2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(527 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ES
Elinor S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/24/2015
Hyundai is a great vehicle
Hyundai is a very well built automobile and comfortable to drive.

Pros
Seats are comfortable when driving and view is good. Nice interior and dash.

Cons
The side mirror on the driver's side is in a terrible place. It blocks the driver's view when turning left. The front seats do not need to have the sides so high as it makes it hard to get in and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IJ
IRVIN J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2015
Best small suv
Beautiful car. Great gas mileage. Handles very well. Turns on a dime and gets 8 cents back.

Pros
Best driver's leg room in many classes. Love the sporty handling.
Great looking car.

Cons
Just a bit noisier inside than necessary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Grace M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2016
Hyundai Tucson
I love my car. It's been great with few issues in the two years I have had it. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a reasonably price car to shop Hyundai.

Pros
Good gas mileage and sporty

Cons
Could have more features inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LIA A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2016
Hyundai Tuscon
Overall drivabilty has been excellent

Pros
Fuel efficiency

Cons
Leg room for passengers does not accommodate average height male

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Amanda L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2016
2014 Limited Tucson
Love this car! Would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Pros
Love the body style, color, everything!

Cons
Engine runs noisier than previous vehicles. My model did not come with auto rear door open/close. Could use more storage, like a coin drawer, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nohemi M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/26/2016
Family car
Good size suv. The Hyundai Tucson is great in gas and it's perfect for my little family !

Pros
Good with gas

Cons
Wish I had a bigger touch screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kenneth W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2016
Great Mileage and Great Rider
Good rider and fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nina P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2016
Tueson
It has an odor in it that they have never been able to. The odor has been there since day one.

Pros
No compass and no outside temperature gage

Cons
Love the heated seats and the handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephanie B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2016
Good compact SUV
I bought my first Hyundai Tucson back in 2005 and traded it in for an Elantra in 2007 as I needed a more fuel efficient car. After driving the Elantra I decided I wanted to trade it up so I bought the 2014 Tucson. Wow the technology advancement. For me it was like going from a regular phone to a smart phone. I love the features and design. It's more fuel efficient than the 2005 version. It's a great car for those on a budget. Next car I get will be a larger SUV because I'd like a little more room than the Tucson provides. I get about 24 average mpg (2005 I got about 17-19). I'd also be interested in a hybrid SUV. I love the idea of the Tuscon that runs off hydrogen and if I still lived in LA I would totally get that. I really hope that becomes available in more areas and for purchase because that's the future. The only thing is I wish hyundai's held higher resal values.

Pros
Great features, compact, decent mpg for SUV, comfortable

Cons
Not enough to cargo space, with tall driver/passenger it's tight fit for car seats in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Caesar G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2016
I love my tucson
I bought this carticle brand new from the dealer. It's a great car, drives smooth, handles well and looks nice. The warranty is great, too.

Pros
Smooth driving, nice aesthetic.

Cons
Storage space is limited. Pricey maintenance work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2016
NICE COMFORTABLE CAR
IT'S A NICE VEHICLE ENJOY DRIVING IT. I HAVE ALL THE BELL AND WHISTLES WITH THIS CAR AND ENJOY IT !!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jan D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2016
Customer/ owner
Very happy Hyundai Tucson . Would buy it all over again.

Pros
Great little suv . Fun to drive

Cons
Road noise is noticeable unless pavement is perfectly smooth. Headlights seem too bright for the oncoming traffic - other cars flash their High Beams at me on a frequent basic. Had my lights checked but was told its normal because of the LED light that are used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DWAINE H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2016
tucson 2014
I had a 2013 which I traded in because the head lights were so lousy. The 2014 ia very good with exception of steering, bCK OF SEATS WHICH ARE UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE SOUND OF THE ENGINE WHEN YOU START IT UP. i NEVER MENTIONED THIS AS I FORGOT. iT SOUNDS LIKE THRESHING MACHINE AHEN YOU START IT UP vERY METAL CLANKING SOUND
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2016
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson.

Pros
I sure have gotten more features.

Cons
Can't say anything bad about my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Polly M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2016
Hyndai Tuscon
The Hyndai Tuscon has been a good car. I wish I had leather interior and a different color car. When I was out of town the muffler became separated, so my sister's neighbor fixed it. But it was under warranty. So when I was in for a tuneup they checked that and said everything was fine. So service has been good. I always like them to check battery and tires. This is why I get my services. I don't want to get stuck along the road. So I am happy with this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Juan S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2016
2014 gls
Car doesn't have all the bells n whistles but are very pleased with our purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAWN B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2016
2015 Hyundai Tuscon
Reviewing my 2015 Hyundai Tuscon

Pros
Good looking roomy, excellent warranty.

Cons
Transmission a little sluggish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CONNIE B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2016
Tucson
overall really love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SARA E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2016
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Great vehicle!! I love how it handles in harsh weather.

Pros
AWD excellent
Looks great
Drives wonderfully

Cons
No outside temperature display

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2016
Good not great
All good except mirrors and windshield sides block my vision....

Pros
Back up camera

Cons
Vision out windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 527 in total