2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(527 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CP
connie p.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2017
Great Car
My Hyundai is a great car , comfortable , very roomy , good gas mileage and has many many options . I have been very pleased with this car so far 😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Monique S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2017
Love my Hyundai
Good ride

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bobbie S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2017
I love it but Mad @ myself because now I loving the ones with the glass roof... Lol
From the time the salesman Don Mack showed me my Tucson I fell in love with it

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
I work too many hours when I could be driving around... not really a “con” Lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timothy H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2017
Great vehicle for around town
We really are happy with this Tucson overall. It's not great for long hall driving though. The highway expansion strips really beat you up. It may be a combination of the short wheelbase and the suspension, but I think the tires might be a part of the problem too. Many people have nothing good to say about the Khumo tires. I haven't had the quick wear out problems some have experienced, but they are very noisy. For commuter driving it's great. Good gas mileage, decent room for a small SUV. I'm 6'4" and my wife is 6' we haul my son and his wife and we fit pretty well. We had a problem with a dead battery in the first year, but that was the only breakdown and it was replaced free of charge.

Pros
Nimble, and very maneuverable

Cons
Noisy and bouncy on highway expansion strips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2017
Tucson
Good reliable vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2018
good car
The back up camera is way too small. I do like the car overall. I also thought that we should get batter gas mileage. I really like the service department at Jenkins. Alan is our service advisor and always does a good job.

Cons
center screen is too small
I thought it should have gotten better gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018
Tucson noise
My 2014 Tucson has a noise coming from rear passenger side since we leased it. Had this checked three times. The last check revealed a loose bolt on muffler, guess what, that did not solve the problem!!!

Cons
Back up camera in 2014 Tucson is not as clear as my 2017 ELANTRA, hope the sales people are right about all new cars have better cameras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
Henry Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson GLS
I live in Florida and bought my Tucson from a dealership that sells only "low mileage" used cars. It had 3,200 miles on it. I really like the sporty looks of it; how easy it is to drive, and the accessories. It rides really well on smooth surfaces, however, when I drive on "dirt" roads the ride can be fairly rough. I happen to live on a dirt road, which is common in Florida. My Tucson handles is very easy to park in the city (backing up/driving into) - even in very tight spaces. I've been very pleased with the tire wear and I feel like it's a safe car due to the front and side airbags. My only disappointments have been with the mileage (I get 24-26 mpg) and how fast my front brakes worn down - were almost gone at 31K.

Pros
It's a nice looking vehicle. Easy to drive. Plenty of storage space. Easy to use/understand accessories. Comfortable and quiet ride on smooth surfaces. Very good highway/turnpike acceleration and cruising speed. Tires have held their tread very well.

Cons
I only get 24 - 26 mpg. Have the ECO drive option, but haven't noticed any difference in mileage. Modest acceleration until you reach 35-40 mph. Had to replace front brakes at 31K miles - very worn. Doesn't ride/handle very well on rough/uneven surfaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Candice L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018
Whistlin’ Dixie
I love everything about my Tucson! This car was made for adventure. I love strapping my kayak to the roof rack and taking off to the Appalachian Mountains. Beautifully built. Easy features! Spacious..

Pros
Roof rack with cross bars, air bags, back up camera, touchscreen controls, steering wheel controls, automatic windows, headlights are bright, heated seats, rear ventilation ducts, floor mats and a cargo liner, AC works great, sleek rims, 22MPG, and this car can get up and go... it’s pretty fast.

Cons
The wind will blow you off of the road. If you have cross bars on the roof rack, it sounds as if the car is whistling from the way the wind connects with it on top and it drowns out music and conversation... which is why I named my car Whistlin’ Dixie. :) It’s easy to hydroplane if you aren’t cautious in the rain. The interior on my seats are cloth with leather trim, the trim being a lighter color, and my pants have stained it. Blue jeans that have been washed an excessive amount of times shouldn’t stain my trim. It’s cheap and makes me consider trading it in incase it gets worse and I lose value on my car. Hyundai, I paid 25K for this car, I deserve better with that price tag!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shannon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I have enjoyed driving my Tucson. It is roomy and gets fairly good gas mileage. In 4 years I have only had to have one repair, but that was under warranty and an easy fix. My only issue with the car is the road noise. It isn’t any worse than any other small SUV, but can be loud at times.The very best feature to me is the great turning radius. It is easy to drive and easy to park.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Great turning radius
Comfortable
Easy to drive

Cons
Road noise
Unusual tire size that makes buying tires expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Ada O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Tucson. Review-Owner
I'd instantly fell in love with it!. Tucson is economical on gas mileage, a sleek rounded body & it's just the perfect size for a female driver. Small details are big factors when looking for a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Victoria F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. It is very comfortable and easy to drive. The 4x4 comes in handy during snowfall. The back seat is easy to drop down for more room. The cargo area could be larger; but I guess that would change the good gas mileage.

Pros
Fog lights
Lifetime warranty

Cons
Back window sucks the dust up onto it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosa L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2018
Awesome Medium SUV
I love my car. My only wish is that it would tell you if you left the lights on. My battery has been compromised twice because of this issue. I have never owned a vehicle that did not warn you your lights are on after the ignition is turned off. I hope future Hyundais will offer this service. Other then that issue, I am a satisfied customer. Thank You!!!!

Pros
Rides very well, love the design and style.

Cons
No feature or alarm to tell you the lights are on after the ignition is turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Victoria P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
2014 Tucson
Plan to keep it until it becomes to de-lapidated to drive anymore. dont't have anything else to say .
Sure hope ya'll are going well with all the rain. Sure wish you offered a car wash after services.

Pros
blue tooth, I am spoiled by it now
fairly good gas mileage
and I don't have to look up at every car that passes by me anymore

Cons
small windows in the rear make for a bigger blind spot, and there are no window vent guards for this model (the things that go over the windows so you can open them some and not let in rain , etc>

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2018
2014 Tucson
I think it is a great vehicle very good on gas and full of amenities. I particularly like the xm radio and bluetooth call feature. The only bad thing is that it's engine is a little too small for the vehicle I would make the 1.6 engine standard. But other than that I feel it is a solid car.

Pros
Tons of Features
Lots of space
Great on gas

Cons
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2018
Happy Driver!
Tuscon is my first SUV. Still have 2004 Sonata. Tuscon is nice, but my 90 yo mom has difficulty getting in/out. I'm back in Sonata, which I like better. My UNLV college kid uses the Tuscon these days.

Pros
Nice size SUV and stylish.
Drives well.
Love the warming seats.

Cons
The elderly with disabilities may have trouble getting in/out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tammy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2018
Walking dead
Pretty good vehicle overall **********************((******(***((************(****(*******(**************(***((((** ***(****************...................................................

Pros
I love it. Very comfortable

Cons
Could have better brakes. They are sort of wimpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Harlescia R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
ok vehicle
the car looks ok and handles alright. I did not appreciate having to change the battery after 3 years. I think the maintenance costs are high. In hind sight I should not have bought the car. The gas mileage is not all that good and the gas tank is too small.

Pros
heated seats

Cons
lighting in the cargo area is very poor
only 5 years old and rusting on the hatch hinge and front hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
I love my 2014 Tucson
We get great mileage, it is comfortable and dependable. I'm disappointed after looking at the new Tucsons that they are large though they have some nice new features the milage isn't as good and the engine is smaller. So I'm keeping my 2014.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Theresa B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2019
Still finding all the bells and whistles.
I would have hoped for a bit smoother ride. My hold Hyundai took bumps terrible. This new one is a bit better. Still confused by all the radio stuff and syncing my phone to it. My real mistake was getting a light interior. Thank you for asking my opinion, Theresa B

Pros
Runs smooth except a bit over the bumps.

Cons
The light interior which was my fault. My other Tuscon had better pick up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 527 in total