2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(522 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
Judy W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Tucson Car of the Future
I purchase my Hyundai some years ago with recommendations from a friend because I was not fond of foreign cars. Since purchasing my Hyundai Tucson I realize this is the SUV for me. I can depend on my Tucson, in all weather, along with gas mileage. I would recommend Hyundai as a dealership and the performance of Hyundai as a good quality car for years to come.

Pros
Good Gas Mileage

Cons
Comfort of the seats not many options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
2014 Tucson
My dream car. Runs excellant, no major problems, great mileage for an SUV. I chose all the "bells and whistles". Will buy this again. Fuccilo of Schenectady, NY team takes good care of my auto. Very clean shop and respectful employees.

Cons
The only thing missing is heated outside side mirrors. Maybe next Hyundai I buy will have them!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018
Tucson noise
My 2014 Tucson has a noise coming from rear passenger side since we leased it. Had this checked three times. The last check revealed a loose bolt on muffler, guess what, that did not solve the problem!!!

Cons
Back up camera in 2014 Tucson is not as clear as my 2017 ELANTRA, hope the sales people are right about all new cars have better cameras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laurie H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
My Loyal Tucson
Sure it's stylish inside and out and beyond that it's comfortable and fun to drive! Hyundai has one of the best warranties offered and is a great value for the investment. It's reliable, performs well, and the seat heaters are a plus when the weather gets cold. The extra technology plus always come in handy. Friends are amazed when they ride with me how smooth the ride is (even considering my driving!).

Pros
I LOVE everything about my Tucson!

Cons
I recently became aware of A/C built into seats and that sounds like something 'cool' I could get used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Scott R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great car for me
When my family grew up and the minivan was no longer needed i wanted a SUV that i could commute to NYC dailley. The Tucson is very comfortable to ride in,easy to park and great gas mileage. I love the styling of the car. Guess you could call it Euro styling, sharp looking car especially in black and can't beat that warranty!

Pros
love the styling and warranty and the dealarship, Sansone, and the service dept. 100% satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracey H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2014
I like my car but I wished that I had more features on radio displayed & mph features! I love the Eco feature to help save on gas mileage! I just wished that the dash board could light up & do fancy things

Pros
Love the interior design inside & out

Cons
I wished the the dash board had more features like music information when a song plays

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
June L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Tucson
Having my 2014 Hyundai Tucson for over four years now, I continue to appreciate the way it handles in all circumstances. I feel safe and like the ease of getting in and out. The only thing I don't like is that I have to physically open the back and it is a bit heavy.

Pros
safety
style
ease of getting in and out of the car

Cons
door to back isn't automatic so not convenient for opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosa L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
Awesome & Stylish Vehicle
I have had my vehicle for more than 3 years. I enjoy driving it. It looks very stylish. It is comfortable to ride in for a short distance of long trip. I have had no difficulties. I look forward to having my vehicle for many years to come. My only issue is when the lights are left on the vehicle do not tell you this. Other than that I Love It!!!!

Pros
Fun to Drive, Very reliable, stylish, good on long or short trips.

Cons
Does not tell you when the lights are left on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson GLS Review
I bought the 2014 Tucson GLS new. It has been a flawless experience and recommend as a daily commuter. Spacious, good on gas, and comfortable to drive for long periods of time. I travel 200 miles weekly and this vehicle is reliable.

Pros
Reliable, good gas mileage, and comfortable.

Cons
Hard plastic on door speaker where left knee rests.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Love it
Very comfortable car. Has many features in it. Two sunroofs, heated seats, mirror defrost and many other nice features. Since I bought it, I have seen a lot of Tucson cars around. I’m sure they’re as happy as I was.

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Norma G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
My warm vehicle
Well, I have been blessed to have owned three Hyundai vehicles.
Overall, the Hyundai Tuscon is my favorite vehicle. I have enjoyed the warm seats on frigid days. My Bluetooth allows me to communicate with my family and job related duties. I never thought I would own a vehicle with power windows and a few extras.
Thank you Hyundai for this awesome experience.

Pros
All the extras added

Cons
Sometimes I hit my head when I get out of the vehicle. Too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christine S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Loves Tucson
Love my Tucson, it is the most dependable car I have ever owned! I use my Tucson for commuting and running around town daily. Thrilled with it for vacation/traveling long distances and the many trips for a local move.

Pros
Realizability

Cons
Wish the engine was quieter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Toni P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Great
Affordable and dependable. I have had my care since 2014. Great experience at the dealership and still a great car. I will buy a Hyundai again fro the same dealer in St augustine Florida. This is my second Hyundai from the same dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Traci W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
2014 Tucson
This is the first SUV that I have owned, I will never go back to a car. I love my Tucson and look forward to getting another one. My Tucson is only a Front Wheel drive but I have been driving in horrible snow and ice and it handles very well.

Pros
It is comfortable, it has great pick up and go and...it looks wonderful

Cons
I know all lower end Models of vehicle's have it but I really don't like everything being plastic inside. It scratches very easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diana P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Hyundai 2014
I first bought a Hyundai in 2003. Patterson took great care in maintaining my vehicle. Other than routine maintenance types of things, I never had any serious mechanical problems with my 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe. I drove my vehicle for over 292,000 miles before deciding to treat myself to a new one. And Hyundai is the only thing I looked at. I love having the 100,000 mile warranty. I purchased a Hyundai Tucson in 2014. I am proud to be a Hyundai customer!

Cons
Don't have a heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rodney W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Terrific vehicle
Best car I have owned. Cannot beat the comfort. There is lots of space in the hatch especially when the seats are down. Everyone who rides in the backseat said it is extremely comfortable. Everyone loves the sound system. you can drive this car for hours and never feel like you've left your living room it is that comfortable

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kenneth C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
My First new car
I did a lot of searching for a car in my price range. I went to different dealers. One day I had a rental and it was a Hyundai Tucson. That's when I knew I wanted a Hyundai Tucson. Great car. Great mileage. In my price range. I feel safe when I drive near or far. It is very dependable and affordable to maintain :-)

Pros
Fun, easy, safe to drive.

Cons
Would have light the front passenger seat to have been Electric as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2018
good car
The back up camera is way too small. I do like the car overall. I also thought that we should get batter gas mileage. I really like the service department at Jenkins. Alan is our service advisor and always does a good job.

Cons
center screen is too small
I thought it should have gotten better gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judy C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Hyundai for life
This is the second Tucson i’ve Owned. I will continue to purchase from Hyundai in the future.
Tuscan fits my needs and is a very dependable SUV. Looks nice , may compare to other more expensive vehicles. My suggestion is to go with leather seating, not a big fan of cloth seats.

Pros
Very dependable, easy to drive. Looks sleek.

Cons
Not a big fan of the cloths seats. Water stains very easy. Next time leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rachel T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Love this SUV
I did a lot of research before investing in this particular SUV and easily found that the 2014 Tucson has better features, safety rating, recall history and overall value superior to the Nissan Rogue. Tight turn radius and great gas mileage is awesome in the city and the suspension, clearance and plastic lower body panels are a definite plus when getting out to the country place. I never thought that a back up camera was a big deal until this vehicle. Love the roominess and versatility of the interior. Very happy with this investment.

Pros
Backup camera, Bluetooth, interior and exterior style, easy to drop rear seats

Cons
Low tire indicator doesn’t specify which tire has issue, acceleration to highway speed drags longer than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 522 in total