2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(519 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PL
Primitivo L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Love my car
Best in size and price! Comfy ride along with all the extras..

Cons
Need more trunk space to fit double stroller and groceries

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gerald H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
hyundai tucson
DRIVING OUT OF STATE FOUR TIMES AND RUNS VERY WELL. LOVE THE CAR AND THE WAY IT PERFORMS. GOOD MPG.

Pros
mpg on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cheryl B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Love my Tucson
This is my 4th Hyundai I've owned and they've all been great and keep getting better. My current Tucson is wonderful with all wheel drive, 4 wheel drive, and heated seats! I have never had any problems with my Hyundai cars. They are great. I do wish it came with a better stereo tho.

Pros
Leather, heated seats, good handling, AWD, reliable and comfort. Decent gas mileage.

Cons
Wish it got even better gas mileage and came with a better stereo system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jasmine F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
Oil changed
Oil change , tires rotate and update on some things to good done to the car very excited service thank you...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edward H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
2014 Tucson
Love this vehicle just needs GPS & temp for outside

Pros
Great gas mileage on highway

Cons
No clock or navigation system in this edition 2015

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2017
Brakes
After less than 17,00 Miles, needed the brakes replaced at a cost of @$1,000. I do not ride the brakes. Even though I live in an area where there are harsh winters with a lot of sand and salt, I have never experienced this with any other vehicles, and I have been driving since 1973 and have owned multiple vehicles. Better materials for rotors and brake pads required before I would purchase another Hyundai.

Pros
Good visibility

Cons
Brake rotors and pads apparently made of tin foil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathryn H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2017
Great SUV
I drive a lot of miles so I got this car because of the long warranty. Not much ever went wrong with it when the warranty was in effect (except A/C). It's a good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Great car!!
My Tucson has been a great car so far. I’ve had three minor sensor issues. Joseph Airport Toyota has a great service department.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Norma C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
Awesome
Drives great ,small and lot's of room inside and great on gas.I love it,so far no problems.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daisha P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Love this ride!!!
I am new to the Hyundai world, but I cannot say enough about how great this car is! I love the cool features, smooth ride, and dependability that I get with this car. I am a single parent and having a dependable car is HUGE for me. I wouldn't trade this car for anything.

Pros
Has a mix of old and new with a CD player, but also Ipod and Aux + Multi- Charge capabilities. So very good for both types of driver.

Cons
No moon roof or roof rack as standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JENNIFER D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
Love it!!
My Tucson is part of me and glad to be the owner!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nicole P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2017
Tucson
comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Daniel O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
Great Small SUV
Three years in and this has been our family trip car and one that's driven every day. No real problems except for a few recalls (Takata Airbags, etc). Good acceleration onto highway. Generally comfortable for long trips. Intuitive controls. Smooth handling. Compares very well with the RAV 4 and CRV. We liked it better than the Forester, even.

Pros
Save a few grand over the competition.

Cons
Still not sure about GDI (gas direct injection). They recommend non-ethanol gas. Good luck finding some!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
Our 2014 Tuscon
We purchased this vehicle in mid 2014. It is the perfect size for us. I'm a musician and all of my gear stows in the back when I fold down the rear seats. It gets great gas mileage and has plenty of power. We took it on a 3000 road trip in 2015 and it was great. It is a limited with leather seats. I only wish the passenger seat was a power seat as the mechanical seat does not have as many adjustments. The seat warmers are great on a cold morning.

Pros
Power, mileage, storage, dual air controls, blue tooth, back up camera.

Cons
No power seat for passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2017
Tucson
Good reliable vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timothy H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2017
Great vehicle for around town
We really are happy with this Tucson overall. It's not great for long hall driving though. The highway expansion strips really beat you up. It may be a combination of the short wheelbase and the suspension, but I think the tires might be a part of the problem too. Many people have nothing good to say about the Khumo tires. I haven't had the quick wear out problems some have experienced, but they are very noisy. For commuter driving it's great. Good gas mileage, decent room for a small SUV. I'm 6'4" and my wife is 6' we haul my son and his wife and we fit pretty well. We had a problem with a dead battery in the first year, but that was the only breakdown and it was replaced free of charge.

Pros
Nimble, and very maneuverable

Cons
Noisy and bouncy on highway expansion strips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jayne S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017
Tucson review
I love my Tucson! It is comfortable to drive. This summer I took it on a road trip and drove over 10,000 miles. I went through snowy mountains near Lake Tahoe and in Colorado and also had the other extreme of the Arizona desert. My car ran great the whole time!

Pros
Happy with everything about my Tucson except light bulbs.

Cons
It is only 3 years old and I have had to replace both headlights and the rear license plate light bulbs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Peggy F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2017
Excellent SUV
Wonderful automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dana M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2017
I love my Tucson
I absolutely love my Hyundai Tucson. Its not to big but not so small. It is just what I needed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gloria W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
My Tucson
I love my Tucson.. Have sent many neighbors to Lakeland Hyundai.

Pros
Great car

Cons
NO cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 519 in total