2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(522 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DV
Donna V.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2018
Never again
I will never by another Hyundai. At the 4 yr mark the Tucson begain smoking. Took it in 4 times. They finally replaced motor. Still smoked, they replaced something else, smoking stopped. Then a few months later my whole exhaust pipe just dropped out of my car. Really!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Stephen E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/17/2019
Blown Engine
Blew 2 holes in the engine at 80 mph on an Interstate. Catastrophic failure caused the cabin to fill with smoke drawn in by A/C. I was blind at 80 MPH for period of time. Hyundai took 7 seven months to repair the engine with a lack any accurate repair status. Stressful and frustrating.

Pros
Appearance and interior comfort. Features and radio are very good.

Cons
Engine reliability and manufacturer product support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dana A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2019
It’s not worth the headache
as for the Hyundai Tucson 2014 to many recalls/updates . This model/ year should have totally been recalled. I have had to many issues with this model. I had to Replace the motor, and now I need a whole new A/C unit that cost over $1,200, all of this and my Tucson hasn’t even reached a 100,000 mile yet. I was told by the service department that the A/C unit going out is common because of the Arizona heat. Lol I guess they forgot to mention that possibly when I brought it in Arizona. I don’t feel the Hyundai is taking any ownership of this issue. We are just left to pay for costly issues that they new wants right from the beginning. Tucson are not reliable nor durable cars I suggest if you purchase a Tucson that you lease It or trade it in before the factory warranty expires. If not your SOL. I will not recommend the Tucson to you or for myself the next time.

Pros
Tucson has a great look, comfortable, good features, great on gas.

Cons
To many recalls, not a reliable durable car. The motor and A/c unit goes bad before 100,000 miles. And Hyundai takes no ownership with these issues. Not a sorry or discounts on repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donna L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/17/2015
Warranty Issues
I was told that Hyundai is really good when it comes to problems that go wrong with the vehicle. I had a flat and immediately called for road side service and had the spare put on but had to pull out of dangerous traffic which was maybe 5 feet to the side of the road but when I went to the dealership, supposedly because I didn't sit in dangerous traffic and risk my life, I damaged the tire sensor by driving 5 feet maybe? The tire was not completely flat when the sensor came on and I pulled out of traffic. But when the dealership called in the warranty, they informed the warranty company and Hyundai that I drove on a flat, which never happened so I was told by the dealership I was responsible for not risking my life in traffic? The sensor is not on because the tire is fixed but it needed to be replaced at my expense? How do I even know it is broken other than the tech claiming it was broken? I have said I would not do business with this dealership anymore but I keep going back. I have definitely learned my lesson. I will do my research and find a different Hyundai dealership. Also the techs that fixed my tire decided to keep my tire stem caps? Why should I have to make a second trip to pick them up?

Pros
Rides nice and looks good.

Cons
I want to add a remote started and Hyundai want almost $600 for it? Are you joking? But if I get one installed by a professional company and anything goes wrong they won't honor any warranties.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/29/2016
Will not buy Hyundai again
I am not happy with my Hyundai Tuscon and will not buy from Hyundai again. The car stinks, it's loud, the back cargo light is useless, there's mold growing in the paint, overall cheap, poor quality vehicle. I could of bought a better brand and quality for the same price I paid for my Hyundai.

Pros
None

Cons
Poor quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/17/2016
tuscon
new car with tire issues after 25,000 miles. poor quality of tires used.

Cons
having to replace tires at 25,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Pamela P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/04/2016
I like the car
There was a default with the breaks. I felt the manufacture should have paid for the labor not customer.

Pros
good car.

Cons
the Breaks were not good for 34000 miles. It got a little scary, was suprised they did not hold up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONNA B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/10/2016
GOOD COMFORT
BAD VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Pros
comfort is good

Cons
value for money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOSEPH O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2015
Tucson 2014 Limited
POOR radio reception

Pros
Overall good vechical

Cons
Poor service to correct the malfunction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARGARET M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/10/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
I am pleased with the Tucson, but would like better gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gordon K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2016
nice car---- but!
cargo light useless,$700.00 brake problem not covered [ normal wear and tear ]been a problem since new , air conditioning problem not yet fixed after three service visits

Pros
we love the car except for the two cons stated and the brake problem that has been ongoing since it was new which they claim is normal wear and not covered

Cons
cargo area light is useless ,in the wrong place should be overhead also not bright enough. this vehicle should also have outside temperature indicator to improve winter safety . if buying again the cargo light by itself would be a deal breaker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lori P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/24/2016
Tucson
Love my Tucson. I give it a 10 rating for comfort, size, value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KAREN K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/12/2017
ready to trade in soon
expected better from Hyundai. Loved my 2008 Elantra and only like my 2014 Tucson.

Cons
warning lights and sensors too sensitive and often need to be re-set at dealership. revs often when trying to accelerate at normal speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Javonna P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/31/2017
Great on gas
Great on gas 30 dollars fills the tank and last for the entire week. The Suv is very small not a good choice for families. I have the 2014 Tuscon which I brought brand new and within the three years I had 2 fuses, struts replaced covered under warranty . You can not charge your cell phone in this model fyi only play music. Would I by this vehicle again Nooo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
EDWARD N.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/25/2017
Poor workmanship
Too many mino problems

Pros
Good price

Cons
Lots of minor problems,gas mileage gets worse after two years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Douglas S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2017
Tucson
Monthly payment a lot... do not like how side views blocked by build of car as driver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Keegan W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2017
2014 Tucson
Love my car. I bought an 05 at the start of the year for a commuter car and loved it so much that I went and bought a 2014 and will not buy anything but Hyundai for the rest of my life. My husband who is a die hard Truck guy even loves driving this and is thinking about trading his truck in for one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nicholas D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2017
Solid, not amazing.
Handles and accelerates well while being a fuel efficienct 4 cylinder. Has plenty of room when the seats fold down the seats on transport items. Did have to have my engine replaced for unknown reasons, HYUNDAIs warranty covered that and my rental for free so it worked out just fine.

Pros
Fuel efficient, easy to drive, room for transport and storage

Cons
Engine problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shiela C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2017
Not my personal fave
I had a Santa Fe, so I'm spoiled. The Tucson is not my favorite... Rides rough, too small for my taste, the stereo sucks. Like the moonroof and push button start, though...

Pros
Looks cute

Cons
Too small for me
Rides rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Eduardo O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2017
Lack of power
I bought a 2014 tucson and it was a huge dissapointment vehicle acceleration sucks. Everytime I tried to press on the gas pedal car seems to choke plus engine is too small for such a big heavy vehicle.

Pros
Nice interior

Cons
Engine too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 522 in total