2015
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(931 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


WF
WILLIAM F.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/23/2015
2015 Hyundai Review
Great car and fun to drive
extremely safe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Francis A.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/24/2016
2015 Tuscon
Last July, I bought a new Tuscon. Here is my opinion of it:

Pro’s
Blue Tooth
Good Warranty (even though I had to pay extra)

Con’s
Clock does not work if the audio is off
No GPS
No Compass
Feel every bump in the road
Lousy gas mileage
Cheaply constructed
Passenger seat is not powered, must adjust manually
Passenger window is not automatic, must hold button until it is up
Hard time operating lever that controls steering wheel
Warranty voided if service is not by Hyundai
Car literally rattles all the time

Pros
Good Warranty
Blue Tooth

Cons
Good Warranty (even though I had to pay extra)

Con’s
Clock does not work if the audio is off
No GPS
No Compass
Feel every bump in the road
Lousy gas mileage
Cheaply constructed
Passenger seat is not powered, must adjust manually
Passenger window is not automatic, must hold button until it is up
Hard time operating lever that controls steering wheel
Warranty voided if service is not by Hyundai
Car literally rattles all the time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lorena A.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/27/2017
no worth it
If you are looking for an SUV and SANTA FE LINE is so much better. TUCSON does not have the potential.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XZ
XIAOXIAO Z.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/14/2017
Constant problem with the ventilation system
Loud clicking noise and dealer can't repair.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Heather H.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/26/2018
Vehicle review is crap, complete crap. Muffler fell off. Just rattled off
I have written all I am going to write in regards to this review. Please read following reviews, I am tired of writing the same thing over and over again. I feel the vehicle isn't a stable vehicle given the muffler fell off all by itself at barely 3 years old with 24000 miles on it. Thank goodness for the 60K mile warranty. I will never purchase another Hyundai Tuscon. I have no choice but to continue paying for the vehicle but as soon as I am able I will be trading this vehicle in.

Pros
Love the car when I first bought it. I bought it used in July 2017 with 7000 miles on it.

Cons
The exhaust fell off in the middle of the day while stopped at a convenience store. The muffler just fell off, no accident, no pot hole, no hitting an animal or curb or anything of that nature. Mechanic stated it just fell off, rattled off he gueses and had to order a WHOLE NEW EXHAUST SYSTEM. Barely 3 year old car with 24000 miles on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2019
2015 hyuandi tuacon
Had my car not even 2 years I have had it into the shop three times had to have the whole engine replaced after it locked up and cvvt and take both replaced and was told three times after that there was still a noise and they couldnt out figure out what the noise was I finally got the vehicle back and I'm still not sure that it's fixed I still hear a noise I would not recommend this car to anybody

Cons
Too many problems with engine and transmission does not sound like it's running right

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2019
Don’t Bother
I’ve had vehicles with 100k more mileage then I currently have in this vehicles without having an ac problem. The service department has been subpar. I don’t have anything favorable to say about this vehicle.

Pros
It will take you from point A to point B

Cons
Everything else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christy P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/03/2019
It burns oil
My vehicle burns oil. I still have just under 20,000 miles left on my warranty and Hyundai will not fix it because Hyundai feels like it is not burning enough oil. I bought my Tucson because of the outstanding warranty they offer on their vehicles. It would be nice if they would honor their warranties but they do not!

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
It burns oil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Erik P.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/10/2019
terrible vehicle never buy
This car is the worst car I've ever owned (out of five cars, including horrible old cars I drove back in the 1990s). Had a major engine malfunction at 50k. Had a new engine installed but six months of continued break downs, stalling out, etc. Hyundai corporate customer service is the worst. Do yourself a favor and buy a reliable brand. Not a Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2015
GOOD
OVER GOOD

Pros
OVER ALL GOOD

Cons
DASH LIGHTING NEEDS TO CHANGE COLOR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/27/2016
Clear
Vehicle has been reliable

Pros
So far, it has been very reliable

Cons
Suspension could be improved to provide a smoother ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary Beth H.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/09/2017
Disappointed after a year of ownership
Audio system on my vehicle had a low end warranty. Rust appeared after one year at the top of my doors. Leg room is terrible compared to the other vehicles in the hyundai line up. Inside Noise is high when driving on interstates.

Pros
Looks nice on the outside- seats are comfortable.
Storage is good-

Cons
Everything else- over priced. Limited edition. Maybe it was the quality that was limited. :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nancy D.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/30/2018
2015 Tucson
Overall the Tucson has been a disappointment to me. My main complaint has been with the headlights. I have replaced them with brighter headlights but they still illuminate downward (thought I've been assured by the service department that they align perfectly on their review). I have read other postings expressing the same complaint. I have answered a vehicle survey directly to manufacturer with no response. I know I'm not alone as the Consumer Report also did an article regarding headlight deficiencies in three different models including the Tucson. Am most disappointed they Hyundai has not seen fit to respond to my disappointment as I've been a loyal long-time customer as have a number of my family members.

Pros
price

Cons
Headlights not acceptable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charlene B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/17/2018
What a Hassle!!!!
I've had too many small nit-picking concerns occur with this 1015 Hyundai Tucson. The repairs and maintenance is very expensive. NOW, the Compressor goes out during the midst of an Early Summer Heat Wave. Ridiculous!!! The Dealer should be prepared to service the customers with Loaner Cars at all times. BUT NO!! All they were focused on is Selling Me a New Car. I have a bad taste in my mouth now. I like the car but I am disillusioned with all the small things that have now become a Big Thing. I feel like I'm paying way too much for this vehicle. If I could get out of this loan and get rid of this car/car note I would. Its a shame, because I do like the car but not the headaches.

Pros
Just the right size and interior space for me. Comfortable ride and handles well. The gas mileage is pretty good. BUT..... The 2015's did not have a large selection of colors which was boring but overall I like the vehicle. But the maintenance is too expensive!!! I have too many Nit-Picking repair issues . I feel like the car is slowly falling apart. The Bumper to Bumper warranty is a crock. Nobody talks about wear and tear up front .... and I'm paying for a maintenance plan that I'm not sure how or if I'll be able to use it.

Cons
Lots of little things go wrong and you find out its NOT covered. Since 2015, a brand new car; I've had to replace both head lights (separate times), A defective fan clip two separate times, the back windshield wiper completely fell off. And now the AC Compressor????? Why - in a brand new car. Its become a nuisance because that's why I bought a brand new car instead of a used one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Diane A.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/23/2018
Lousy car
This car was clunky, with poor electronics. Poor pick up and not enjoyable to drive. Then at 75,000 miles the engine needed to be replaced. Hyundai finance was difficult to deal with when we purchased the car, and the dealer did not deliver what was promised. Slick sales job but not honest. I would never buy s Hyundai again. (We have had two).

Pros
Spacious. Good styling.

Cons
Horrible car to drive. Poor performance when new and engine failed after 75,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sheila R.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2019
Disappointed
2015 se. I expected a quality vehicle. I has not matched up to the Toyota brand. I will be going back to Toyota. I’m very disappointed in the Hyundai brand. Great style. Not a reliable vehicle and the cost of repairs are through the roof
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rouie R.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/28/2019
Over all not worth to buy
My Hyundai easily broke, I though warranty was up to 100,000 miles - 5yrs, but I was advised that what broke down was not covered up to 100,000 miles. It is very expensive to repair. They should be clearer with the warranty they offer.

Pros
Style is great. It has a great interior, spacious and comfortable.

Cons
Car easily breaks down and expensive to repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2015
Hyundai Tucson
Good

Pros
Good vehicle

Cons
Missing outside temperature rear view mirror turn signals

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DEREK T.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/29/2015
Small issues
The Tucson emblems on the floor mats peeled off, the door seals come off, and there is a clicking noise under the dash when I turn on the AC or when driving at low speeds.

Pros
Great fuel economy and price.

Cons
The small issues I've had make me feel like it is cheeply made.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PHILIP B.
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2016
2015 Tucson
Not as satisfied as when i owned the Santa Fe

Cons
No roof racks poor road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 931 in total