2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3188 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EP
Edward P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Love my Tucson 🥰
My Tucson is great on gas and is very comfortable. I have guests in my vehicle that were very surprised as comfortable and how well it responds on the highway. I always recommend Hyundai's to my friends and family.

Pros
Great to drive. Very durable.

Cons
Wish their was separate USB charger in the back seat for passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alberta L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Love it.
I would definitely purchase another Hyundai product. In fact, the new Genesis is really appealing to me for the new year. I have no complaints whatsoever, and adding the goodwill of the staff makes my car a great purchase and all the more reason for me to return for another purchase. Wilkins Hyundai is not overrated in their advertising, they're all they said are. Go Wilkins Hyundai!!!

Pros
Economical, hassle free driving, okay on the gas, and very clean when I purchased.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mara C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Love My Tucson
My last 3 cars before the Tucson were Sonatas but I was having trouble getting in and out of the last one. The Tucson is higher and much easier. There is plenty of cargo space that can be extended by lowering the back seats. I love my Tucson.
















































i

Pros
All around great vehicle with great warranty.

Cons
4.0 instead of 4.2 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Dependable
My 2016 Tucson has been a favorite. I like the comfortable space, the way it performs on the road and the fact that it is economical to operate. It gets good mpg in city and on the highway. Because of a smaller engine it takes time to warm the cabin in cold weather.

Pros
Economy and performance

Cons
It takes time for the cabin to warm up in cold weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/10/2020
Very rough shifting in the lower gears.
The vehicle almost stalls out if the gas pedal is not 'coaxed'. It is a safety issue. Hyundai has made no effort to fix this acknowledged problem.The response is that Hyundai fixed the issued in the newer models.

Pros
Good size.
Comfortable.

Cons
Horrible resale value.
Came close to being in accidents due to the gear or fuel injection issue.
Bluetooth has not worked properly after expensive renewal was processed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

A
A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/07/2020
Poorly built transmission
Vehicle transmission seems cheaply built. Feels sluggish and delayed. DCT also has shudder/jerky hesitation on acceleration. Overall vehicle just feels poorly made. Although the styling is nice, the performance of vehicle does not match the styling.

Pros
Cheap money
gets you from a to b
cool looking exterior styling

Cons
feels cheaply built
poor transmission
sluggish performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leisha B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Good suv
I have had the vehicle for several months I like the comfort it offer it handles well on the road its a very nice truck i traded my small previous vehicle which was a hyundai for this vehicle and im pleased that i did .Everything about the truck is good.

Pros
very comfortable sporty looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Eyer J.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Great SUV
I recently purchased a 2016 Hyundai Tucson Limited. This an amazing SUV. I previously owed a Lexus RX330 and find the Tucson to be just as much of a luxury vehicle but at a much better value. Love the amount of light from the panoramic sunroof. The ride is smooth and quiet. So far the vehicle has exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Push button start, heated and cooled front seats, blind spot warning, back up camera, panoramic sunroof, heated rear seats, automatic lift gate, lane assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yamila M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Tucson 2016
The transmission in this vehicle is very bad, I have a lot problems with that. The car make troubles when driving slow the engine shaking, the transmission is bad very bad, bad.......................,,,.,,....................................................................................................................................................................................😡😡😡

Pros
Exterior design

Cons
The transmission is really bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Caroline H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/26/2019
Broken door latch assembly
Could not open the door from the inside or outside. Very dangerous and unsafe. There should be a recall. Was 2000 miles past the warranty. Door latch was defective or poorly made. This is my third Hyundai. I never had trouble like this before. Very disappointing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Erma M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
My 2016 Tuscon
I love my Tuscon. It's the perfect fit for me; not too large or small, easy to maneuver, and the power to move quickly. Accommodates all my needs for space. This is my second Tuscon (2016 Sport). I blessed my son with my first one (2015 ).

Pros
Size, speed, and space.

Cons
Doesn't come in a midnight blue exterior nor a white exterior with black or charcoal interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karla D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
I LOVE my Tucson
My car is so dependable a clean drive ever time. It’s comfortable to drive well maintenance. Very simple to navigate. All around it’s just an amazing car. Love love love love love my car...............”

Pros
I love everything about my car

Cons
I just wished it had a phone holder or something like that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Deanna D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Very happy with my Tucson.
Went to Indiana during hurricane Irma had to eoff I_75 at Atlanta GA. Due to traffic was at a stop. Went up and down through the mountains great. The buttons it has to help with going up and down the mountains helped a lot.

Cons
Had motor overheat on l_75 in Cincinnati Ohio on l_75 coming back to Florida and could not put transmission fluid in. Had to let it cool down. Got back to Naples and your dealership took care of it for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maria C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Best money you can buy.
Bought my tuscon in 2015 as a 2016 year model. No issues at all. Do my mamaintain every 6 months since I don't drive very often and still to this date people think is a new car. Can't beat the 10 year 100 thousand warranty.

Pros
Has alot of room. Great style, great buy for the money.

Cons
Wish the transmission was smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Love My Tucson
This is my second Hyundai Tucson and I have liked both very much. They are dependable, good looking and handle very nicely. My current one is a Tucson Sport, 1.6L/Turbo. I never, in my wildest dreams, would believe that a four cylinder car could have so much power. I am extremely satisfied with this vehicle and, when the time comes, I will likely buy another Tucson. Hyundai products are some of the best on the market, with an outstanding warranty.

Pros
Dependable and good looking. Fun to drive, comfortable.

Cons
None that I can see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
My Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson!! It has lots of “get up and go”!! Gets excellent mileage! Is the perfect size for me! Looks classy! Love the screen for backup! It’s always been reliable for me! I enjoy driving it!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2019
Not as expected over time
First year was great. Issues with electrical and transmission after that. Transmission issue which dealer could not find at time it was brought in. Have to bring back to dealer to check out again. Vehicle only has 12,500 miles. Sharp SUV but frustrated with some issues

Pros
Sleek look,great highway gas mileage

Cons
Electrical issues - Transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
outstanding
this is my 5th hyundia and the tuscon is the one that I enjoy driving the most 1.6t limited the color I have is Mojave sand which I havent seen offered by other dealers hyundia have come a long way as far as quality and performance they used to be the brunt of jokes but now they have the last laugh

Pros
everything

Cons
so far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Miguel C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
2016 Tucson
I am so please about this vehicle, no problems what so ever thus far. I hope it will keep going like it has. I drive the vehicle at least 60 miles daily, with the area traffic from Richmond to Downtown Houston.

Pros
I love the car

Cons
I will let you know when I find something.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wendt C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2019
2016 Tucson Hyundai
It has been a very good car. I’ve bern having a few problems with the transmission. It doesn’t always go when I press on the gas, or there is a hesitation like it might die. I really liked that the driver side seat you could fill the lumbar with air. Unfortunately it didn’t last.

Pros
It handles well. Looks nice. Gets good gas mileage.

Cons
I wish the seat sat higher. That it had a compartment on the dashboard. Had an automatic lift gate. Wish the back seats were heated as well as the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3188 in total