2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3204 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CJ
Clarissa J.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Handling is great, and in all the years I've had it since 2016, I've never had a problem driving in the snow [no snow tires or studs/chains used], and we've had some heavy snow winters in the past. It gets fairly good gas mileage.

Pros
I have the Sunset Orange color and have a lot of people comment on what a beautiful color it is.

Cons
The rear view camera is a little small and hard to read at times,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gina P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Love my Tuscan!
Such a comfortable car, roomy and great for taking trips, great on gas and drives great! Had my Tuscan for 4 years now and havent had any trouble so far with it. Although the gas cap is very sensitive and the engine light will come on if you dont close the cap just right. Love my car and will keep it for a long long time!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Completely happy with my 2016 Tucson Limited
This vehicle has great safety options, it’s easy to drive, controls are just where I expect them to be. But best of all is the great service I have received these past 4 years. I have never experienced a mechanical or electrical problem with this vehicle.

Pros
All good

Cons
The only item missing is driver seat memory switch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ann C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2020
Don’t ever buy dual clutch Tuscon
Hoping the class action law suit will pan out so I can either get my money back or receive a fair buyout or exchange for different vehicle. It truly is a safety issue when you go to accelerate and your car chugs and spits - like going right in red! Dealer says ‘this is normal’ and I say ‘no it is not!’

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Bad engine performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
outstanding
this is my 5th hyundia and I enjoy driving this one the most I went from a car to a suv that was the best move I could have made for my health and performance getting in and out is outstanding as well as better vision

Pros
everything

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020
I love my Tucson. Has los of pep and works even afte
Even after a year of no maintenance (due to illness) had tl learn how to handle the dual shift. And occasional hesitation when starting from a stop. All in all car handles well and is fu
n to drive 😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pamela T.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Love it
The reviews on the Hyundai Tucson were 5 stars. I travel with my children, and grandchildren, so I wanted to make sure they would be ok.
Well a few years ago, the Hyundai Tucson held its word.
My daughter and I were hit my a semi trucker. It pretty much pitted us, which we spun three times then flipped three times landing approximately 400 feet where we first were hit. Everything was thrown from my vehicle, including one of my dogs. Thank God she was ok. We came out a live and many people whom I call angels cane to our rescue. Some of which, including the tow truck driver, thought for sure it was a fatal. Thank God, my daughter who handled the situation very well and my vehicle. We both came out alive! The old saying goes “ why change something that’s not broken” unfortunately my vehicle was destroyed, I lost money in it, but we are a live, so I bought another Hyundai Tucson.
Thank you

Pros
It saved our lives. It’s a 5 star..

Cons
I do wish it still had a DVD player. I’m old school ..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dorothy B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Car review
Love the vehicle but am concerned about losing oil and it is not leaking. The end result may require a new motor which makes me leary of buying another Hyundai or keeping the vehicle I have. I will need confirmation that Hyundai has corrected the problem on future vehicles. If I was to get another Hyundai I would not get one without all the bells and whistles

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
My vehicle has an oil consumption issue that may require a new motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2020
Hesitation
Vehicle still occasionally hesitates upon moving. You step on gas pedal and nothing happens and then it goes. Very frustrating especially when you do not think you are going to make it out of the intersection. Have never heard if the engineers of this transmission have ever figured problem out. The one reason I would probly not buy another Hyundai even though the vehicle is a nice automobile

Pros
Fuel milage

Cons
Hesitation as explained in comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Milind B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Perfect SUV
Great from all the aspects, comfortable, elegant, economic in gas consumption, great look. Perfect color combination internal and external, perfect family SUV, rugged look but still elegant look and performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joan C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Love my Tucson!
Just the right size. Plenty of room for 5 people and all their luggage. It drives like a big luxury car, smooth and quiet. Love all the features in my sport 1.6 turbo. Next one will have leather seats!

Pros
Love the way it drives, smooth and quiet!

Cons
Don’t like the material in these cloth seats. Can’t get sweat stains and dog drool out! Never had this problem in other vehicles!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Love it!
We replaced our van and sedan with our Tucson. Didn’t know if it would meet our needs at first. Summer requires us to have a larger vehicle. The Tucson met that requirement with flying colors. We really do love it!

Pros
Love the rear camera view, heated seats, electronic seat adjustment, size, look, just about everything.

Cons
Can’t think of any...maybe, better gas mileage. But, we were quite surprised with gas mileage for an SUV. We sometimes get 34-35 miles/gal. on freeway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jesse B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Just what was needed
If you want a car that has just what you need with great mileage, the Tucson is is it. Great gas mileage, and I've driven this car all of 94,000 miles with no major repairs. The maintenance if very low. Heated and cooled seats, intermittent front and rear wipers, auto stop collision and collision warning, lane assist, turbo, nice interior lighting, low maintenance, great navigation, large touchscreen, separate front climate controls, wheel continuous air gauging, over 30 gas mileage at 68 miles per hour, easy steering, great sound system, great audio when calls are taken, seating feels great, and the rear seat even recline.

Pros
Heated and cooled seats, intermittent front and rear wipers, auto stop collision and collision warning, lane assist, turbo, nice interior lighting, low maintenance, great navigation, large touchscreen, separate front climate controls, wheel continuous air gauging, over 30 gas mileage at 68 miles per hour, easy steering, great sound system, great audio when calls are taken, seating feels great, rear seat reclining,

Cons
No rear seat climate controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rhonda J.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
2016 Hyundai tuson 1.6 turbo.
I really like everyone that I have met. They are very helpful and kind. The automobiles are very beautiful, comfortable and clean. They have a very beautiful lounge with free coffee, Cremers and water. They offer a free ride if you should leave your vehicle for over 3 hours. Dick Smith Hyundai located on Congaree Road, Greenville SC. is a great place to come to for your automobiles and services.

Pros
Great vehicles, prices, and excellent staff.

Cons
Hesitation from the transmission when you get into where you have to stop and go every few seconds.No problems other than that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Vehicles I Have Owned
I made it to 66 years old and I have had many vehicles. This one is the best so far. Of course anything can happen but with all the highway miles I have put on it, it still performs well. I am pleased

Pros
Easy to drive. Good on gas. Comfortable and gives power to avoid road hazards.

Cons
I had some issues with the airconditioning, but I overall loved this vehicle, so I remained patient until it was finally fixed for good. It was worth it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wendy P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
Great Car
Sometimes on take-off from stop position, it will have a much longer than normal hesitation. Had a Computer adjustment several times. Purchased a new tire and still have a slow leak. Wondering if service technicians goes over a full checklist of car before releasing to customer?

Pros
Good on gas, nice looking car and dependable

Cons
Paint job not very durable, but attactive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edward P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Love my Tucson 🥰
My Tucson is great on gas and is very comfortable. I have guests in my vehicle that were very surprised as comfortable and how well it responds on the highway. I always recommend Hyundai's to my friends and family.

Pros
Great to drive. Very durable.

Cons
Wish their was separate USB charger in the back seat for passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alberta L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Love it.
I would definitely purchase another Hyundai product. In fact, the new Genesis is really appealing to me for the new year. I have no complaints whatsoever, and adding the goodwill of the staff makes my car a great purchase and all the more reason for me to return for another purchase. Wilkins Hyundai is not overrated in their advertising, they're all they said are. Go Wilkins Hyundai!!!

Pros
Economical, hassle free driving, okay on the gas, and very clean when I purchased.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mara C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Love My Tucson
My last 3 cars before the Tucson were Sonatas but I was having trouble getting in and out of the last one. The Tucson is higher and much easier. There is plenty of cargo space that can be extended by lowering the back seats. I love my Tucson.
















































i

Pros
All around great vehicle with great warranty.

Cons
4.0 instead of 4.2 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Dependable
My 2016 Tucson has been a favorite. I like the comfortable space, the way it performs on the road and the fact that it is economical to operate. It gets good mpg in city and on the highway. Because of a smaller engine it takes time to warm the cabin in cold weather.

Pros
Economy and performance

Cons
It takes time for the cabin to warm up in cold weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3204 in total