2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(3018 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CO
Christopher O.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Great SUV
So far I have not had any major problems with my Tucson. The only thing that went bad was the following. AC problem when I first bought it. Dealer replaced a defective compressor and have not had any problems since.I bought it new and now it has 72,000. My next new car will be another Tucson.

Pros
Powerful turbo engine, smooth, very good on gas, radio sound is great.

Cons
so far I have not found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Deja C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
Awesome
I love my car when it’s running well. Minus all the updates. I go in for one thing and then someone else happens. When going in for repairs it shouldn’t take 4 try’s before getting it right. Why doesn’t this dealership full the fluids and wash the car after service? Other dealership I have been to does!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steve S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Tucson 2016
—————————————______________________________________\\\\\\\\\\\_\\\\//////////////////////////@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@‘&
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Pros
Great looking and quiet

Cons
Motor shaky when you start up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Ashish D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
2016 Tuscon ECO
Did extensive research before buying my first new vehicle and am still in love with my 2016 Hyundai Tuscon ECO. It has good mpg and the power that I need to zip through traffic in Sport mode. The only thing I didn't like about it was the quality of the vehicle's exterior build. I was in an accident nearly 1.5 years ago when I was driving at 5 miles per hour in traffic at the Throgs neck bridge in NY and was about to switch lanes when I had to suddenly brake causing me to bump into the car ahead. The front of my car on the driver side nearly fell apart from that incident. It made me hope no one would have an accident at speeds above 40-50 miles per hour in this car cause the damage could possibly be bad.

Pros
Good vehicle

Cons
Needs a stronger body.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Miguel C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
3 1/2 years
3 1/2 years no complaints, I love the car! Since the moment I saw this vehicle I like the style, when I went to dealer, I was going to buy a pre-owned Tucson, but when I saw the new model, and test drove it, I was sold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lee W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
So far, so good
I haven't had it long enough to form an in depth opinion as to reliability but performance and comfort are top notch. It's a 2016 with 35 000 miles when purchased. The only downer is needing to replace the tires in a few more miles for $700. There's enough tread to last me for another 5 or 6 months however.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We love the wonderful ride it gives. We feel we are in a luxury vehicle with all the great amenities included in our package. The AC and sound system are done well. Great car ! The upholstery holds up wonderfully and is so easy to keep clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Althea W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Good Car to have. This is my first-ever
I enjoy driving my car. The service is good I have no complaints. The time factor is great I never have to go back. Customer service is nice easy to talk to and the price is not so bad. Also they have great coffee and Tea.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yvonne S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
A great ride.
I love my 2016 Tucson. It drives real smooth and takes the curves with ease. I am short and I love the way the saet cradles my body. My thighs don't cramp me any more when I drive long distances. I can see the street more clearly now Plus it is a great looking car.

Pros
Great ride it is comfortable

Cons
The car stalls sometimes when you accelerate the gas petal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2019
Shoulda had a v6 and twin turbo in the sport model
They seem to try to please everyone with fuel economy but more wind-up in a four cylinder and wasn’t very smart there’s a lot to mention but in general the drive train was from what u could say as an underclass man there’s a lot about the vehicle that could be better

Pros
Roomy but compact

Cons
Engine is disappointing what turbo?is it even there panels dent ever so easy to many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dolores A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Best suv
Love it...Got everything I look in a SUV,.Reliable, powerful, love the interior and exterior look...For a four cylinder it is a very hardy and dependable for a SUV. We can put a lot of items in our trunk or cargo area, which I love a lot. It is so nice not having to rent a truck if you purchase something large. The comfort of our vehicle is really nice, it feels like riding in a expensive vehicle on our features we are also pleased the has a backup camera that helps out a lot. It also has good quality speakers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carla F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2019
Great looking vehicle but terrible transmission!
The sport model is quite attractive however I wish they had offered leather seat in the vehicle. The transmission has been terrible since I bought it and Service could do nothing about it. I have Hyundai’s for many years but I’m questioning whether to get another one at the end of my lease.

Pros
Looks

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deborah S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We Wouldn't Get another Vehicle other than A beautiful Hyundai Tucson. It's Roomy,& comfortable., Their are thing's I would suggest is vents in The back, both the AC& heat. Plus put plug in in the back.

Pros
We like the room inside

Cons
Needs back vents& plug in for your cellphone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lourdes V.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/03/2019
Tucson
Too many issues. Performance, a.c. windows. Unreliable performance. Stalling,hesitation, . A.C. problems. Both windows motors have broken. Details on car exterior fade, Too many issues for a 31,000 car.

Pros
Looks good. Pretty car

Cons
Too many issues..performance is the biggest. Many......times at shop for stalling, hesitatation. A.C. problems. Windows not working. Hyundai USA irresponsible in providing satisfaction to compensate customers for issues not expected in a 2 + year car at a hefty 31,000 price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
George H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2019
2016 tucson
we had a lot of trouble initially with the transmission but that was repaired; however, we do not care for this transmission type at all, often very unresponsive; also our align ets do not work very well or last very long for so e reason; the last time we had to have it re done the following day and it was way out of alignment; not sure why this is happening but it has happened more than once; now, we’re just not getting it aligned at all because now we also need tires; vehicle is rough riding right now and def needs an alignment but...

Pros
heated seats, drivers assists for adj vehicles

Cons
transmission type on the vehicle, vehicle staying in alignment for any length of time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PATRICIA GARY A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2019
So far, pretty good.
Good vehicle for me to get around town in. Economical and good looking with great safety features. Squeaky brakes are a little annoying. Hesitation at idle has not occurred for a while. Maybe that was do to eco system or driving style.

Pros
Size, style and safety features

Cons
Noises

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAUREN C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Great purchase
I love this car. It’s fun to drive, I feel very safe in it and I love all of the safety features. I love having the blind spot indicator. Definitely recommend! Very sporty and sleek looking. Love this car!

Pros
Rear view camera, big screen, sunroof, cooling seats, leather seats

Cons
Wish it had front sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lisa L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Love my Tucson
There isn't any task my Tuscon can't handle. When I need a truck the seats go down and I can haul what I need. It's comfortable and my friends can all fit comfortably in the spacious backseat. I highly recommend the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donald K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Tucson Review
The Tuscon is an excellent SVU. We have had no problems with it to date. We absolutely love the way it handles as it is not too big and not too small. It has ample room for passengers, groceries, and luggage when we travel. It gets reasonably good around town gas mileage and has high power on the highway with an exceptionally smooth ride. We highly recommend it to others.

Pros
We ride in comfort and feel safe at the same time.

Cons
It takes a little bit to get used to the engine shift but overall, great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Love my Hyundai Tucson!
The Tucson is a pleasure to drive. It has loads of room and handles beautifully! Plenty of room for passengers. Pretty fair gas mileage. Love the features and easy to reach console. Love it! Buy a Tucson.

Pros
Great handling, comfortable, great looking!

Cons
Haven’t found any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3018 in total