2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3162 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Mark S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019
2016 Hyundai Tucson
After owning this vehicle for over 4 years and putting over 16000 miles on it, I must say it is a great choice for a compact crossover SUV. It handles like a sedan, has plenty of power, and plenty of storage space. The 1.6L turbo engine is an engineering marvel. The vehicle feels like it has a V8. The electronics are a little buggy, and the backup camera may go dark for no apparent reason on rare occasions. Acceleration from a standing stop has a very slight hesitation, which is sometimes annoying, but one gets used to it.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jean L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
My Hyundai Tucson 2016.
I disagree with you. The longer your comments the less I am interested in reading somebody else's review. My comments are simple and succinct: "The Tucson I have been operating for the past four years has been a great car. As a matter of fact the best car I have owned or leased in the past 60 years. This is a leased vehicle

Cons
The double clutch system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Great ride
Love my Tucson, smooth ride and the gas mileage is really good. I get anywhere from 32-34 mpg on the highway driving it in ECO mode ! Drives really good in snow. Plenty of leg space, comfortable seat.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
love the car
minus the before mentioned problem...we are happy with the vehicle.. we had a 2011 santa_fe and enjoyed owning it ...we are satisfied with hyundai products and would recommend to friends......the day we bought this , we had not planned this at all..we are not impulse buyers but things do happen
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Hyundai love
I love this car! Comfortable sturdy and reliable. Considered a compact yet enough room for five people. I’m very happy with this purchase! I do feel that Hyundai needs to step up their game when it comes to oil changes, 30,000 60,090 mile checks with better coupons than what they offer.

Pros
Turns on a dime, Great gas mileage, big enough for a family and small enough for compact parking.

Cons
Interior gets dirty quick it’s hard to clean, and we’re not even dirty people. I feel that when it’s raining the back up camera Is probably sat in a bad position because your view of the back of your car is blurred by water

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Althea W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Good
I never has a Hyundai before and I love it, the best car I every had. The service is good and all problem are taken care. Good customer service and they take time to listen to what you have to say plus the coffee and snacks are nice. Thank You.

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joaquin B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Mantenimiento
Excelente en la atencion, mucha experiencia en los tecnicos y mecanicos, muy agradable la atencion de finanza, sus espacios de oficina son muy optimas y su lugar de venta de respuestos es muy aceptadas, los mejores.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rita B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2019
2016 Hyundai Tucson
This car shimmies when stopped in traffic or starting back up from a stopped position and other times I can't think of right now. We've asked about it when we've taken it for service and they tell us it's normal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joseph V.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019
My Hyundai 2016 Tuson limited
My wife and I like our car very much. It is very
comfortable, well appointed and has many safety
features.

The one thing and I am not sure Hyundai has
Corrected this is the engine hesitation problem.
My car had a recall but, the problem after leaving
the dealer was the same.

Pros
Good visability, leather seats, seat warming,
Excellent radio, Satalite screen with camera.
Safety features.

Cons
Hesitating engine when accelerating.
Original tires on car have 24500 miles.
I was told on my Service vist yesterday that
they would have to be replaced at 3000 miles
more. This in my opinion is not a good mileage
tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Daniel B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/06/2019
Defective DCT
I do not recommend Hyundai. The DCT transmission has a design defect that the customer ultimately pays for. My understanding is the 2016 & 2017 suffer from the design defect but wouldn't recommend it at all!

Cons
DCT transmission is defective

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2019
For the Most Part it has been a good car.
For some reason 2016 and it still looks new. I get compliments on the color. There is on occasion that slight hesitation when taking off. Like most new cars, I had to get new tires after a year due to the Minnesota weather. The radio button on my steering wheel no longer worked at 59,800 so I just got it in to be covered by warranty. There is always that “black hole” in between the front seat and middle compartment. I have lost a credit card, drivers license, etc., in that space and it is extremely difficult to get your hand in that space (and I am little). I actually had to get a new drivers license only to find it three weeks later in that spot! Ugh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Love my Tuscan
Love my Tuscan
My second Hyundai
Will go back excellent service
When it’s time for me to trade I will be back to Hyundai and will get another SUV
It’s the best vehicle I have ever owned ,, just love it

Pros
Seats

Cons
Hatch
Wish it had a auto button so it would lift up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gerald P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Tucson Hyundai - the latest technology...blind spot...lane detection...sudden stopping...back camera...all GREAT!!!
A Great Service Department...with great, professional people...things get done...RIGHT...the First Time.
Never...a problem...with the Tucson. ALWAYS...runs well. Maintenance Costs...are minimal.
Next car...will be...A Hyundai. 100,000 miles...is like...Standing on your Head...it is...that EASY!
No Problem...buy a Hyundai...You will...love it!

Pros
All Good. Service Department and its people...are great!

Cons
I am happy...with my deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Denise P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Hyundai tucson sport
I love my car I've always loved Hyundai's & after experiencing an issue with a nissan rogue I went back to hyundai & this is the brand that I will stick with. I highly recommend haddad Hyundai they are pleasant & not pushy

Pros
Sporty, stylish look smooth handling

Cons
Wish the screen was bigger & had a bit more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Douglas F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/29/2019
Love the looks
Love the look like the interior just the right size handles great90% of the time . It's that 10% I can't live with.fell in love with ride handling was great.There is one major problem the tucson sometimes will not go will not get off the line has a lag dead space then it just takes off not good when you need power to enter a heavy flow traffic
Will not put a new driver at risk looking to replace
Hyundai dealer ship has no fix that is way its suppose to work wife has questioned its
Told all is good Not going to stay in my grave much longer 3 years is how long it's been found out there are a lot of unhappy 2016 tucson owners Hyundai knows they have a problem will they make it right or do we not know how to drive there car
If they can't make this on work why should I buy new may get the same engineering a flaw I have to learn to live with SAFTY DEFECT

Pros
Looks good runs good 90%of time

Cons
Transmission lag un predictable no real fix
Don't like the way it takes off
No fix other than buy different vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Love the Tucson
I have had my Tucson for 4 years now...43,000 miles. No problems, whatsoever. Still gets excellent MPG. Very comfortable...front and back for passengers. Top notch car for the price. I had fancier cars for rentals, and still would choose my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
We love this suv, one of the nicest vehicals i,ve ever driven...wish i could afford to buy another just like it.
Great suv, i drove this for two weeks until i let the wife take it to work...i haven,t gotten it back since...she loves it....i would love it if we could buy another one one for me would be nice..love itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kevin B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/25/2019
Defective clutch, transmission and turbocharger
HMA is selling junk! Our 2016 Tucson has a defective dual clutch. HMA laughed at the issue. Their dealer finally replaced the DC after two plus years of misery- no acceleration and violent shaking. In doing so, they killed the transmission. Car could not shift into gear. HMA’s solution? Replace it with a used transmission. Then, the blades on the turbocharger started peeling apart. Quality? Hardly. Does HMA care? Hell no. HMA is non-responsive, arrogant, condescending, indifferent, careless, and reckless. AVOID HYUNDAI OR REGRET YOUR DECISION!

Pros
Looks nice, but

Cons
Unsafe! Not drivable! Unreliable! Manufacturer indifference.Waste of money! Horrible ownership experience!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
Happy Owner
I usually spend months reviewing websites and magazines. I purchased this car with very little research based primarily on my satisfaction with two previous Hyundai vehicles. I also liked the way it looked. I have the Sport model with the Turbo engine and 7 speed dual clutch transmission. It has plenty of pep on the highway, and still gets excellent gas mileage in mixed use driving. I've had no problems in two years, of driving. My only complaint is the dual clutch transmission is not as smooth as the similar transmission in my VW Golf R.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage despite my heavy foot. I use the cruise control whenever possible because I'll end up speeding without realizing it on the freeway.

Cons
The 7 speed dual clutch seems to be chattering more at low speeds and when in heavy traffic than when it was new, despite software upgrades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vamshi K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Best SUV for both city and highway Drive
Good Mileage and has enough power to make the ride enjoyable. Perfect SUV for family of 4 ppl . I use for my daily commute as well as for long drives. I love the brightness from front LED lights which makes it look nothing less than a premium luxury SUV.

Pros
Good Mileage and has enough power to make the ride enjoyable

Cons
braking system needs improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3162 in total