2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3170 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GP
Gerald P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Tucson Hyundai - the latest technology...blind spot...lane detection...sudden stopping...back camera...all GREAT!!!
A Great Service Department...with great, professional people...things get done...RIGHT...the First Time.
Never...a problem...with the Tucson. ALWAYS...runs well. Maintenance Costs...are minimal.
Next car...will be...A Hyundai. 100,000 miles...is like...Standing on your Head...it is...that EASY!
No Problem...buy a Hyundai...You will...love it!

Pros
All Good. Service Department and its people...are great!

Cons
I am happy...with my deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Denise P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Hyundai tucson sport
I love my car I've always loved Hyundai's & after experiencing an issue with a nissan rogue I went back to hyundai & this is the brand that I will stick with. I highly recommend haddad Hyundai they are pleasant & not pushy

Pros
Sporty, stylish look smooth handling

Cons
Wish the screen was bigger & had a bit more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Douglas F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/29/2019
Love the looks
Love the look like the interior just the right size handles great90% of the time . It's that 10% I can't live with.fell in love with ride handling was great.There is one major problem the tucson sometimes will not go will not get off the line has a lag dead space then it just takes off not good when you need power to enter a heavy flow traffic
Will not put a new driver at risk looking to replace
Hyundai dealer ship has no fix that is way its suppose to work wife has questioned its
Told all is good Not going to stay in my grave much longer 3 years is how long it's been found out there are a lot of unhappy 2016 tucson owners Hyundai knows they have a problem will they make it right or do we not know how to drive there car
If they can't make this on work why should I buy new may get the same engineering a flaw I have to learn to live with SAFTY DEFECT

Pros
Looks good runs good 90%of time

Cons
Transmission lag un predictable no real fix
Don't like the way it takes off
No fix other than buy different vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Love the Tucson
I have had my Tucson for 4 years now...43,000 miles. No problems, whatsoever. Still gets excellent MPG. Very comfortable...front and back for passengers. Top notch car for the price. I had fancier cars for rentals, and still would choose my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
We love this suv, one of the nicest vehicals i,ve ever driven...wish i could afford to buy another just like it.
Great suv, i drove this for two weeks until i let the wife take it to work...i haven,t gotten it back since...she loves it....i would love it if we could buy another one one for me would be nice..love itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kevin B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/25/2019
Defective clutch, transmission and turbocharger
HMA is selling junk! Our 2016 Tucson has a defective dual clutch. HMA laughed at the issue. Their dealer finally replaced the DC after two plus years of misery- no acceleration and violent shaking. In doing so, they killed the transmission. Car could not shift into gear. HMA’s solution? Replace it with a used transmission. Then, the blades on the turbocharger started peeling apart. Quality? Hardly. Does HMA care? Hell no. HMA is non-responsive, arrogant, condescending, indifferent, careless, and reckless. AVOID HYUNDAI OR REGRET YOUR DECISION!

Pros
Looks nice, but

Cons
Unsafe! Not drivable! Unreliable! Manufacturer indifference.Waste of money! Horrible ownership experience!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
Happy Owner
I usually spend months reviewing websites and magazines. I purchased this car with very little research based primarily on my satisfaction with two previous Hyundai vehicles. I also liked the way it looked. I have the Sport model with the Turbo engine and 7 speed dual clutch transmission. It has plenty of pep on the highway, and still gets excellent gas mileage in mixed use driving. I've had no problems in two years, of driving. My only complaint is the dual clutch transmission is not as smooth as the similar transmission in my VW Golf R.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage despite my heavy foot. I use the cruise control whenever possible because I'll end up speeding without realizing it on the freeway.

Cons
The 7 speed dual clutch seems to be chattering more at low speeds and when in heavy traffic than when it was new, despite software upgrades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vamshi K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Best SUV for both city and highway Drive
Good Mileage and has enough power to make the ride enjoyable. Perfect SUV for family of 4 ppl . I use for my daily commute as well as for long drives. I love the brightness from front LED lights which makes it look nothing less than a premium luxury SUV.

Pros
Good Mileage and has enough power to make the ride enjoyable

Cons
braking system needs improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kevin W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Great vehicle
The Tucson is a very good vehicle it get great fuel mileage but is also comfortable the transmission is a little tricky to get used to but once you figure out it is in fact a manual transmission it is fun and dependable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bryan M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2019
A few quirks but overall fantastic
There are a couple things I wish I had found out about the Tucson during the test drive. Overall I LOVE my car. But I have never had windshield wipers that have been free of streaks. Brand new, expensive wipers, streaks in the rain, right in the drivers line of sight. As a driver, the blindspots to the right are really significant. From day one, when pressing the accelerator from a dead stop, there is a hesitation before the car will actually move. It's a bit scary if you are pulling into fast traffic, you feel like the car won't go and you're gonna get rammed. When the car does go, it's with the turbo kicked in. 4 cylinder with a turbo may not have been the best model for me. But I didn't know it when I bought it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alvin W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Great vehicle for the price
I am very pleased with the Tucson. It has excellent styling. The features like Apple car play in a vehicle in this price range is a plus. The Tucson is great for driving around town or for road trips. I would prefer it to be more quiet on the highway. This is an excellent dual purpose vehicle. Driving and having room for occasionally needing room to haul something that doesn't fit in a car.

Pros
Excellent vehicle for the money. Great features for the price. The turbo is great for immediate pickup.

Cons
The seats can be a little uncomfortable. Better gas mileage would be a plus. I would like to have lane assist in my vehicle. I would prefer a more quieter cabin on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Very good vehicle
I really enjoy my Tucson. It’s comfortable, handles well and performance meets my needs. It’s a little difficult to get used to the dual clutch transmission but other then that it has met my needs perfectly. I couldn’t be happier with this vehicle.

Cons
Dual clutch transmission takes some getting used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gary L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2019
Cruise control
While the Tucson maintains set speed on up hill grades with cruise control on, transmission will not gear down after exceeding set speed by 12 mph and will then maintain that speed, never to return to set speed until highway levels out. 2nd transmission in this vehicle, first one was bad from the beginning until it was finally replaced after 2 1/2 yrs. Other than that, as good as the other two Hyundai's I have purchased who's cruise control worked properly.

Pros
Braking, handling, engine responsiveness.

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nicole W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2019
Tuscon
I love the look and feel. Love the features: sunroof, heated seats, controls on steering wheel, car detection for lane change, rims, the room, and warranty. Don't like the slipping transmission, navigation system, windows motors breaking within 3 years of owning it. However, I've had several problems that concern me.

Pros
love the style and feel
love how it rides, once its going.
sporty
love the features, heated seats, sun roof, rims
everything has been covered under warranty

Cons
transmission slips. feels like a stick shift at times when taking off esp if not dead stopped.
all 4 window motors broke
something broke where I could not put the car in drive or reverse.
navigation system not worth it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I've had my Tucson for the past four years and still like it. I don't have any complaints except I would like my side-view mirrors to be smaller because I am very short and sometimes have trouble seeing over them.

Cons
The only con are the side-view mirrors being too large to see over while in the driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arturo S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Better responds than before
Vehicle is performing and responding better. I’m very comfortable with it, exterior is great, interior would have been better with more cargo and Capacity room. Little more features would have this vehicle rated #1.

Pros
Good stability and performance

Cons
Interior needs more room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Armeldia S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2019
2016 Hyundia Tucson
My wife and I have owned five Hyundias since 2001. Have never had any issues until this one. I have had window issues twice, BSD issues 4 times, transmission issues that kept it in the shop for almost 3 months. The 7 speed dual clutch transmission is a piece if garbage. I will never buy another vehicle with one in it, but to get the features I wanted, I had to buy the Limited which in 2016 only came with the 7 speed dual clutch.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Good transportation
Had the car for almost two years and so far so good. Plenty of power with the turbo 1.6 and good on gas. Room to haul cargo is fair considering the size of the car. Ride is a tad rough with the sport suspension but she handles like a sports car.

Pros
Sporty

Cons
Rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sara G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
2016 Hyundai Tucson Sport 1.6T
I think it's a really nice car with all the features I wanted. The ride could be better though, it's a bit rough. I would get another one though as my next vehicle because it has great gas mileage and it's fun to drive. I'll probably get a 2018 and I've test drove one of those prior to buying my 2016 and it drove really nice.

Pros
Has every feature including a panoramic moon roof.

Cons
It does ride a bit rough. The transmission jerks often but I've heard that's how they were built

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wilton B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Tucson
This is my second Tucson and I love this car. It is smooth, economical and an absolute pleasure to ride in. I like the sporty design and optional driving mode. I would have a preferred the garnet red color but like the silver.

Pros
9

Cons
9

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 3170 in total