2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3172 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SG
Sara G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
2016 Hyundai Tucson Sport 1.6T
I think it's a really nice car with all the features I wanted. The ride could be better though, it's a bit rough. I would get another one though as my next vehicle because it has great gas mileage and it's fun to drive. I'll probably get a 2018 and I've test drove one of those prior to buying my 2016 and it drove really nice.

Pros
Has every feature including a panoramic moon roof.

Cons
It does ride a bit rough. The transmission jerks often but I've heard that's how they were built

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wilton B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Tucson
This is my second Tucson and I love this car. It is smooth, economical and an absolute pleasure to ride in. I like the sporty design and optional driving mode. I would have a preferred the garnet red color but like the silver.

Pros
9

Cons
9

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bertram G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Love my Tuscon
Wonderful car, great gas mileage! Makes travel easy & comfortable! Awesome in snow! Have owned Hyundai’s for years & very pleased with this vehicle. There are a few options I would like such as heated seating & built in navigation system. Maybe the next one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Manuel A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Very happy with my car
My Tucson has all the features I could desire in a car for someone my age wish it had a cd player I feel very safe driving it with all the secure features very comfortable and very good looking specially the color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Henry P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Very nice vehicle
I purchased the vehicle new. I get great mileage, around 27 combined. The Tucson is quiet, well mannered, and fairly zippy on the highway. Only two complaints: I don't like the 7 speed dual clutch transmission; grabby in first, seems to hunt for gears in 2nd and 3rd on occasion. Head rests tilt too far forward.

Pros
Quiet, comfortable, reliable, good gas mileage

Cons
7 speed dual clutch transmission, front headrest tilt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephen B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
We absolutely love our Tucson.
We absolutely love our Tucson. It is one of the nicest and most fun car we’ve ever had. We are looking to get another one soon. Recommend it highly To our children and our friends it looks like and drives like a much more expensive car. We were so pleasantly surprised that we want another one .

Pros
What can I say we love everything about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My Tucson
My Tucson is great and drives well. It's so much easier to get in and out with my mobility issues. I highly recommend the Tucson as a family car or for anyone who just struggles to get in or out of a car.

Pros
Easier to get in and out.

Cons
Very light interior for use with kids.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
Tuscan
The width of the front seats could be improved. When I use the middle cup holder hitting my driver's arm
I wish the back seats were heated like the front. I would like center arm rests in the back too.

Pros
SUV great style.
performance.

Cons
need more room inside.
heated back seats.
A/C vents in back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lane E.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2019
Good Car but...
I like my car, the Hyundai Tucson, but there has always been a rattle in the steering column. I took the vehicle to my old dealership, before we moved, and they didn't find anything. It really sounds like something is wrong within the steering column. Other people that own the same vehicle have said the same thing about the rattle. This really should have been a recall item. The radio also has a constant updating/preparing of the Sirius/XM side of the radio. I've looked this up online and it says the problem is in the radio, not the program itself, and that it should be replaced. I will not replace my radio just for this. Don't like that I have to pay to get my GPS updated either.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charlane G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/29/2019
Not as impressed as I was test driving
I’m not as impressed as I was when I did a test drive, I’ve noticed the interior when your on the thruway or when it’s raining is louder than expected almost sounds like it’s ready to come threw the floor. The rear cam has no sound detection when backing up and when your close to something It seems to be off by a few feet with the camera. The seats after a 3 year lease still feel hard and not comfortable. I love Hyundai bc this is my 3rd car with them I just don’t think the Tucson was at the top of their priority list.

Pros
Easy controls on steering wheel

Cons
Please read my description above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carolyn P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
I love it
I absolutely love it. It’s fun, comfortable and I feel safe in it. It’s super easy to hop into and go and phone pairing is easy so is navigation and other features .,.,..............................,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019
I love driving this Tucson
I never thought I would own an SUV, but I really like it. It handles real well and I love the ride, but sometimes it is sluggish in responding when first taking off from a stopped position, like at a stoplight. It doesn't do that every time so I need to ask what causes that. I love the color and the style of this Tucson.

Pros
Great ride and styling. Good gas mileage, I think, for an SUV.

Cons
A little sluggish on take off sometimes. I wish it had built-in GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert And Christine S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Mikey likes it!
And so do we. Our Tucson is a great car....has all kinds of goodies and gadgets that we have never had before. We get amazing mileage around town....we're told tha's because we have a turbo engine.....that gives us super get up and go - especially in the hills in Southwest Washington. It's top of the line and looks extra fine.

Pros
Great car! We know several Hyundai owners and they all love their cars so we believe we made a good choice.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Corienne B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
My 2016 Hyundai Tucson
I love my 2016 Hyundai Tucson! Ot drives smooth, is powerful and great on gas! I mainly only drive on long trips am very pleased with its performance. I believe that performance is only enhanced by the awesome service and parts team at the Columbus, Ga Auto Nation Hyundai!

Pros
All pros!

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Eileen P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Tucson heaven
I love my car and enjoy driving it . It handles well and turns smoothly. I’ve had the sonata ( which I loved), the Santa Fe and Tucson’s. It fits very well in my garage and my lifestyle.. even my dog loves to go for rides..special harness for him.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Can’t think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tahir H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We bought the Hyundai Tucson brand new in 2016. Never had any type of problem. We travelled a long distance and the ride was smooth and gas mileage was great. We would love to see Hyundai Tucson in bigger SUV size for larger families and more room. Strongly recommend it.

Pros
Overall Great

Cons
Would like to see in a bigger size SUV; more room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Tucson
Great car. No problems. Great gas mileage. probably won't purchase another car for a while because we like this one so much. our next car will definitely be a Hyundai. we purchased an extended warranty but have not had to use it. we've had no problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
fine
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Pros
All except....see cons.

Cons
battery replaced at 38,ooo miles,tires at 40,000

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
the ride
It rides nicely, it is a great car, it rides and handles very nicely, has a very nice interior and smooth ride. Gas mileage is very good. The car handles nicely and we both like it very much.
It is a great car

Pros
All of the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosanna M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
great suv
I love my Tucson, however it's not very old (*2016 year) and having an issue with the left turn signal and having an issue with the left rear passenger door. it gets stuck. i purchased a warranty when i bought the car, and i was told the issues with it was not covered. WHAT KIND OF WARRANTY AM I PAYING FORD. :( NOT VERY HAPPY ABOUT THAT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 3172 in total