2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3169 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Maureen M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
2016 tuscon
I love my suv. if i didn't have an upside down car loan i would trade it in and get the 2018 tuscon . the service is great but it is a little pricey to service the vehicle but i do feel assured that they will stand by my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dianne M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2018
Like all employees. They really try hard to please a person.
Love it. It is very comfortable. What surprises me is that my husband loves to take it places. We already have 20,000 miles on it. We take it on short trips as well as long trips. We purchased it in 2015.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alex H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2018
2016 - 1.6 Turbo Hyundai Tucson Limited - Ultimate Package
The lack of engine power & DCT issues really detract from an otherwise really nice vehicle. Underpowered engine. Terrible Duel Clutch Transmission. A few A/C issues during the summer that the dealer remedied. Some people might not be disappointed with the underpowered engine.

Pros
Fit & finish is good. Lots of features. Good dealer service.

Cons
Underpowered engine. Terrible Duel Clutch Transmission. A few A/C issues during the summer that the dealer remedied. ---- The lack of engine power & DCT issues really detract from an otherwise nice vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lynda H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Tuscon
This is my second Tucson and it is a perfect vehicle for me. It has the space to haul items. Great get up and go. Stylish look is awesome to walk out to and drive. AND it says “Welcome” when you start it up!! I have recommended it to several people,

Pros
The look of the vehicle, ease of driving, hands free calling and the seat warmers I can’t live without!

Cons
There are none that I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IJ
Iversen J.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Hyundai Tucson
Overall I am very happy with this vehicle. We have taken an extended road trip with it and it performed very well. My wife recently had a front-end collision driving it and their were no injuries sustained. Speaks well for the construction.

Cons
The only difficulty I have is with the door and rear hatch remote locking system. Iy locks at odd times and when I get anywhere near the vehicle. VERY frustrating!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ricardo B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
excellent engine and stability!the maintenance is good, it hardly breaks anything
I liked the model very much and will hardly change brand! And a very comfortable and safe car. the maintenance is good, it hardly breaks anything, and one success only! cost benefit good, but could be more luxurious inside.

Pros
very soft and comfortable

Cons
very light steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Claudine S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Great small suv, great price
This is my second Tucson and I love it. I tried another Save in-between and hated it. I'm very short and the other one was built for someone much larger. This one fits!!!!!! I love the color and they had to find it for me

Pros
Great looking car. incredible turning radius. Lots of pep, turbo is scary fast!

Cons
Wish I had back up noise not just the camera, wish I had automatic braking when you get to close to car ahead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Risa C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
My car
Like the size and step up as well as the lane safety features. Great for trips and in city driving. Right size. The back seats are easily pulled down to provide space for larger items...moved a bike long distance and still had room for suitcases

Pros
Size and efficiency

Cons
Seat belt retraction and AC goes on when switching heating direction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018
Performance
Overall the handling of the Tucson is excellent
The interior is excellent
I don’t like when the windows are wet you can not get a clean window after the window is retracted and re closed. The backup vision is excellent

Pros
Handling

Cons
Windows don’t remove dampness when retracted and then closed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sonia M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Gas saver
My car is comfortable and great on gas fuel. I like the color and style and I saw on t.v. I called to get informstion. I did not have the money to get a new car until during the thanksgiving holiday I decided just to go to the dealership to view the csr and I notice a saleman following me he was ablebto assist me that I came out driving my dream car. I
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Timothy G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Snazzy Ride
This is our second Hyundai Tucson. We absolutely love it! It has many more features than our other one. We really like the rear assist monitor & the different displays on the information panel. It's a nice comfortable ride & smooth drive. It gets pretty good gas mileage. We also had them to put leather seats in it. It has plenty of horsepower for our needs & both Tuscons have been reliable. All in all it's awesome vehicle for the money. We've gotten several compliments on it.We'd recommend Hyundai & Automax to anyone!

Pros
Affordable, sleek, stylish, comfy, nice sound system, fuel efficienct.

Cons
Maybe air vents in the back but we can deal without it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Tucson
I absolutely love my 2016 Hyundai Tucson. The vehicle gets great gas mileage, currently 27 miles per gallon. This vehicle is comfortable, easy to drive and has technology that is easy to use for navigating and other purposes. I am so happy I chose this vehicle.

Pros
All options offered in my Tucson Limited are easy to use. I love the tailgate option of opening when my hands are full. No bad blind spots and the technology to alert you before changing lanes. I live my backup camera

Cons
I wish that my Tucson had the ability to notify me if getting to close to the vehicle in front of me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Comfortable, reliable, good gas mileage
Comfortable, reliable, good gas mileage, road performance is smooth and turning corners is tight. Air tight and guiet cabin. Plenty of room for a 6ft 3in person with leg and head room. Back seats sit 3 people and great storage in back of car.

Cons
Transmission could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beth B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Tuscon
This is my third Tuscon and while I really enjoy the vehicle there are a few things this one doesn’t do even though it is the top of the line. I find that it does not defrost as quickly nor heat up as fast. I do not think I would have a panoramic roof again. Not enough time to use it in New England. But overall it is a very reliable vehicle and I would definitely consider leasing another Hyundai

Pros
Has all the bells and whistles

Cons
Hate the Bluetooth phone due to losing contacts and calls made and received fairly often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
First Hyundai
This is my first Hyundai. After extensive research and many comparative test drives, I chose the Hyundai above all other competitors due to cost, features, comfort, noise level, and fuel economy. As an added bonus it was rated #2 by three separate companies, even though it was a new competitor in the SUV industry. I have been very pleased with my choice.

Pros
Excellent exterior lines. Good fuel economy. Great turning radius and handling. Good acceleration. Excellent external noise dampening.

Cons
A few minor electrical and air conditioning issues. Everything has been covered by the warranty but it is a bit disappointing to send it to the shop for corrections.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Unbelievable
I have always been a Toyota consumer because I have always had great performance and dependability with Toyota vehicles . I ventured out last year based on researched information and conversations with other Tucson vehicle owners and leased a Hyundai Tucson. It has proven to be an outstanding vehicle and I have been able to get more for my money without sacrificing dependability and performance. Even more importantly I have received outstanding customer care from the service department when I bring my vehicle in for oil changes, tire rotation, mileage check ups, etc. Outstanding customer care coupled with an outstanding vehicle equates to a very happy consumer!

Pros
Comfort
Dependability
Safety Options

Cons
I have not experienced anything I would consider a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jon C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Great SUV
I got one of the first new models on the lot where I bought my Tucson! Had a few recalls and bugs to work out in the transmission. The vehicle runs great now and very happy with the SUV. I’ve been getting even better gas mileage than advertised! Love the interior and safety items on the car. Plan on keeping this SUV for awhile! I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a SUV

Pros
Good gas mileage
Turbo works very well for highway pick up
Great interior and exterior

Cons
Since it was one of first of newly redone Tucson’s I had to have several recalls for transmission updates to help the car run better! Now it’s great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Charles J.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Great ride.
Really enjoy our Tucson. We have had it 2 years now and haven't had any issues. Would buy another one. It has been very reliable in the 2 years we have owned it. Wailed is a good dealership to purchase a vehicle from. The service department is very well trained.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joy S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Hyundai is a great brand. My Sonata was 12 years old when the repairs cost more than the value of the car so we drove straight to Reliable for another Hyundai; I want another vehicle as reliable and enjoyable as what I had. I love my Tucson except for the transmission. It is not smooth on start up so it feels like it's going to quit. I was traveling at 35 mph on a major road in Branson, MO when the engine stalled. It didn't quit but I was only coasting. I took my foot off the gas and waited a few seconds then put my foot on the gas again; this time it responded and I continued on. Fortunately, the car behind me was far enough back or I would have been rear ended. This is a dangerous issue but the service department cannot fix it because they cannot reproduce the problem. That too is a problem. Everything else works great but it's hard to feel completely safe with this transmission issue. I was told that this is not unique to my Tucson and that you are aware of the transmission issues. Why hasn't this been addressed? Why is it still a problem? How did it ever get installed in vehicles, was it not checked out? Thank you so much.

Pros
Enjoyable and comfortable to drive. It is one of the best looking vehicles on the road, very stylish. I enjoy the convenience of the hatch when hauling a lot of things. It has almost every feature I would choose.

Cons
The transmission is a con for performance and makes the reliability an issue. Two things I would add to the features are a bigger screen to allow for a better view in reverse and a heated steering wheel for these very cold temps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Evelyn B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Overall
I love everything about my Tuscon - size, color and performance. Get a lot of compliments from friends and even strangers. I’m 83 years old and will probably keep this one forever but then I might get a newer one in a few years.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 3169 in total