2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3851 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HS
HEIDI S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020
Love it
I love the look and the comfort and the performance. It really kills my that I have to write a minimum of 200 characters when I have said all I need to say regarding my vehicle. This is my third time typing something because I don't have enough characters, really!?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
COLTON R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Value vs Finance Availablility
value 12k load 30k I got screwed, but was new and did not know until later. never purchase vehicle new unless loan is at least close to the value of the car............................................

Pros
All-Season, On and off-road no problem

Cons
Value vs Car Loan way overcharged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
17 Hyundai
The exterior of the 2017 Hyundai is very sharp and bright. The vehicle I leased did not have a lot of extra features other than seat warmers. It is good on highway fuel mileage and city mileage. It is a sharp looking mid size SUV.

Pros
Great SUV for med size vehicle.

Cons
It was very expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Juan R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Tucson
I like the Tucson this is very comfortable and affordable in gas.
The Tucson has the last technology and is an elegant car.

To trip is very nice because is very comfortable and I like to trip with my family.

Pros
Very comfortable and affordable in gas.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
DAVID I.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2020
My Tucson review
I was leasing a 2015 (I think?) Tucson. It went past miles and the breaks wore out. The dealer pressures me to lease a new car. I wanted to buy the Tucson I had and told me “I did not want to do that”
I was in a vulnerable position and leased past what I wanted to pay and I lost the car I loved. I very much enjoy the new Tucson but the Tucson I had prior I regret SO MUCH not buying. I continue to be stuck in a lease and wish I just bought the old Tucson.
My next plan is to buy the old Tucson I had private because I did not like the pressure of the salesman and will again find a way for me to decide something I don’t want.
When I had an engine problem with my current Tucson, Hyundai went above and beyond with help and am forever great full. It was a seized engine and I was afraid I would owe thousands of dollars. Thankfully Hyundai has a great warranty and even paid for my loaner car.

Pros
Affordable, roomy

Cons
Bad experience with dealership
Monthly payments too high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joseph A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Happy with my Tucson.
I needed to replace my previous car quickly and from the time I decided on the Tucson to delivery my dealer was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The car was in stock so the delivery was only a few days.
I am very pleased with the overall performance of the Tucson, it’s handling and drivability, it’s a fun car to drive. The storage capacity, although not the largest, is more than adequate for my needs.
If I had to replace this vehicle, I would definitely consider getting another Tucson or other Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alicia P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
I love my Tucson but
I wished I had not been in such a hurry to get another vehicle. If I had known I was going to get fired 4 months later and then cashed out my pension, I could have paid in cash for a brand new, fully loaded Santa Fe!

Pros
It’s a Hyundai
Backup camera
Service reminders

Cons
Door frame too high
Wish it had remote start
Driver seat too low
Wish it had sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Please see prior & follow-up messages. Thanks.
I do not need 200 characters just to say ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....………………………………………………………………..I LOVE IT!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BERNADETTE W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Review
Overall the Tucson is a good car I feel the Santa Fe has more features. When my lease is up this year I will be looking again at getting another Hyundai not sure it will be a Tucson or a Santa Fe. The lease price will be the main factor. I see now that you are offering more for your 2020 models that should have been something you did on all your cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Nice vehicle
Hyundai needs a smoothly running engine, Also Hyundai needs to control pricing, getting out of hand, As a Tucson owner for many years, Im thinking of trying another make of vehicle, in my next purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DANIEL W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2020
Daniel
Love the Tucson price is right styling is beautiful interior and exterior looks great the suv i believe is the best value for your money...would reccomend you test drive plus i love the overall styling

Pros
Price looks nice

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Anthony A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Great car and value.
The Hyundai Tucson is a great car and great value; highly reliable and pleasure to drive. Good combination of features and nice styling. It is fun to drive and is just the right size for parking, carrying things and passenger comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Manuela K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
2017 Tucson
I am very happy with my vehicle. I like the way it drives, it makes me feel secure, specially in tight curves. I did not get all the extras, but I enjoy the backup camera and the fact that I can connect my phone.

Pros
good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Geoff H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2020
Lots of power - iffy transmission
Lots of power in my model - pickup is quite amazing. The transmission (which is a split-clutch) works great - except, sometimes (when stopped), it hesitates as it 'looks for a gear'. This must be a SW issue and could be fixed. Great mileage as well - even when driven hard and fats (averages 27 mph around town).

Pros
Looks great and very high value (of features) for the money. Comfortable and very quick and responsive.

Cons
Only the transmission (as mentioned above) - if not for that, it would be '10s' all around.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Theodore D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Best overall value for a person who enjoys driving.
Has given me 3 years of fun driving with no breakdowns or problems. Has slight side to side movement at highway speeds 70+ mph that require driver correction. May be due to the height and short wheelbase. Easy to park. Short turning radius helps in parking lots. Keeps up with traffic with no strain. Sips gas. Hyundai made the turbo for only 2 years 2016-17. Sure hope they bring it back if I should need another car.

Pros
Good overall value... A fun car to drive.. Outstanding HVAC system. Vision is one of the best ever. Sips gas..

Cons
The DCT takes some getting adjusted to.... but once you have adjusted to it brings much fun coupled with the Turbo.. The Value and Sport edition provide a firm ride but good handling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SCOTT M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2020
Great car.kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Under Powered.kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Pros
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Cons
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
I love my car
My car is great. Little problems with the exterior paint. There is chipping in places that don't normally chip. I also am not fond of the rail rust.The little rust spots are being found all over. The service department is wonderful and gave me things to resolve the rail rust but do to this crazy time I can not afford to have it completed yet.

Pros
Roomy and fun to drive

Cons
I don't love the rail rust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THOMAS H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
NIce value compared to the Ford Edge
Was looking for a second vehicle for my wife. Compared to the Ford Edge; same size, more features, better warranty, less money.
So glad I went back to Hyundai for my second vehicle. Very happy with the choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
tucson
love this car its smooth on the road , handles great on long trips we don't get tired . fun to drive. this is our second suv from hyundai the other one is 17 years old still running great. heep up the good work

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Love my Tuson
This car has been a joy from day one. I wanted a small vehicle that could be utilitarian. This car can do it all. Its peppy, comfortable, good on gas, good cargo capacity without being a huge vehicle. Easy to park. I'm hooked. Looking forward to a new 2021 soon.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3851 in total