2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3939 Reviews)
Latest review 16 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TD
Teresa D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2020
2017 Hyundai Tuscon
Haven't bought a car in almost 17 years; couldn't be happier with this vehicle. Kids are happier that theres a reliable car with a AUX cable to listen to their music. I've got piece of mind that I can walk out to the driveway get in the car and go where we need to go without issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Theodore D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2020
Good all-around small SUV.
Have had the car for over 3 years. I use it most for local driving and it is excellent at that. Gets outstanding mpg and performance, for this type of vehicle. The only reasons I did not give it 5 stars is due to the highway noise is greater than I like and at 70 mph it requires frequent steering input. Seating is not good for trips of over 1 or 2 hours.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
My Tucson
I love my Tucson. It's easy to drive. I can load my son's wheelchair in the trunk with no problem and it fits perfectly. Also, I can get him into the front passenger seat with no problem. He loves the heated seat.

Pros
I'm short and I like that I sit higher for an excellent view of the road.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Meg's Tucson
I love my Tucson. It is easy to handle and I can load my son's wheelchair easily into the trunk. It is also easier to help my son into the passenger seat. It's just great in every way, especially in the snow.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NU
Niki U.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2020
Very dissatsfied with my Tucson
I was never told when purchsasing my vechicle that it has a dual transmission. It is actually dangerous to drive. It stalls in the middle of intersections & when you pull out into traffic. It is not a smooth drive at all! All Ive been told is that theres nothing they can do, they described it as the "nature" of the beast! The beast that I payed alot of money for. Regret this purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 10/28/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CR
Carla R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
satisfied customer
maybe in the future to get a newer tucson or the palisades, i love Hyundai's warranty for their vehicles, no complaints about my current tucson, it is doing everything I need it to do, I do wish my vehicle had a sunroof and leather seats

Pros
very comfortable. good on gas,

Cons
i wish the automatic starter was standard, and the option for seat warmers,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Samuel B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2020
Overall a great vehicle.
The vehicle is quiet, rides smooth, and can handle any porthole or dirt road you would generally travel on every day. The only issue is the small engine which is sluggish when you need to get up and go. Overall for me, that is not a deal breaker. For more room and a bigger engine. Get the Santa Fe. We have a 2011 with over 150k on it and you wouldn’t be able to tell.

Pros
Gas mileage, quiet cabin, plenty of room.

Cons
Small, sluggish engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Linda P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Reliable!
This car has been very easy to own. It has performed well and I’ve had little to no issue. Perform your regularly scheduled maintenance and you can count on it to run like new indefinitely. I bought it new, however to have zero issues in the first 4 years shows me that the parts used are high quality. I wanted reliable and I got that 110%! Fuel economy is good and it’s comfortable for long road trips.

Pros
Heated seats
Quality leather
Eco drive-fuel savings
Smooth and quiet drive

Cons
I liked the old Jeep-like design. The new SUV style is like every other soccer mom mobile on the road now. The only feature it lacked that I really wanted was a moon roof!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cheryl R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Tucson Hyndaui
They fixed it good every time but it is a bit expensive for a widow to fix They have listened to me and done a good job I have not been feeling well so difficult to get here twice now but they listened and were very helpful

Pros
Good car to drive

Cons
Expensive to fix

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZT
Zachary T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Excellent
Safe reliable
Easy to drive
Low cost on fuel
$25 on avg for fill up
I do 1,000mi a week avg
For my car grate
As a service provider and business owner the cost is cheap
Great for family and pets
Best car for price point after cons are fixed

Pros
Fuel efficiency
Cost less maintenance
Cheap for medium income households
Comfortable for long rides or long period of time

Cons
Wireless apple car play android auto
Caplebiltys LED head lights including FOG lights back up Ignition switch with Key only for door dvd capability
Cd also
For battery’s use
Heat seats not automatic for remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
My pride and joy
I love love love my beautiful blue Tucson. It drives like a dream, has great mpg, and It gets admired frequently. I call her my Baby Blue unashamedly, and I've always enjoyed driving; my Tuscon just gives me any excuse to travel! It is comfortable, had a decent sound system , and enough storage room for all my grandkids sports equipment. ❤❤❤

Cons
Wish I had wi fi . maybe an upgraded sound system... But it's very adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gladys M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/07/2020
Not as satisfied with my vehicle
I had a 2013 Tucson which I liked a lot decide to upgrade to a 2017 but this car is not even close to the 2013 Tucson I wanted heat in my car seat so the salesman said it could be done I was happy but after they added the heat to the seat it seems it was the cheapest thing they added. It’s on year round
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Diana L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Hyundai Tucson
In 2017, I leased my first Tucson. I had leased two Honda CR-V’s. Loved the first one, not so much the second one. It was a step down from the first and it was the only one offered. I went back to #1 Cochran as We have purchased and leased from them before. Stopped at Hyundai just to look. Loved the warranty, test drove the car, and fell in love. The Tucson is the perfect SUV size for me! Hence, why I just leased another one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laila B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Best car I've had
I had a Mazda before this car, and I can honestly say, that I enjoy my Tucson ore than my CX-5. It's a lot more comfortable and a easier drive. It is a very smooth riee, I hardly feel any bumps/potholes I go over. Which i love.

Pros
Great speakers, a lot of room, very comfortable, smooth drive.

Cons
Small radio screen, only driver side seat is automatic movement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberly M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Love my Tuscon
I am happy that I chose the Hyundai Tucson in 2017. I have enjoyed the way it handles on the road. Very comfortable seats, heated and air conditioning love love that. I am overall happy with my Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Remote start on cellphone.

Cons
GPS maps do not update.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FU
Felix U.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
No complaint, standard safety and comfort on the road
When I'm on the road I like to feel safe and calm with my family and the is something we have always had. I Think it is because of all these components and characteristics; that give me complete satisfaction of having a vehicle like the Tucson.

Pros
When I'm on the road I like to feel safe and calm with my family and the is something we have always had. I Think it is because of all these components and characteristics; that give me complete satisfaction of having a vehicle like the Tucson.

Cons
A/N

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gerald W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
We love our Hyundai Tucson 2017
I don't have any problems with our SUV since we bought it in 2017. I did told my friends and family that Hyundai Tucson SUV is wonderful to have. Nice for long trip..We have traveled alot.. No problems at all

Pros
Nothing to say

Cons
nothing to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maria B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Hyundai Tuscon sport
Must have Turbo, supper fast, larger than it seems. I bought the car for my Mastiff (bourboel). Buddy weighs 160, I had a Benz but Buddy had a hard time fitting. I went to Hyundai to look at a used BMW, but he couldn’t fit, so I started looking at a Sante Fe, but I didnt like some of the features. The Tuscon is the best bet.

Pros
My sons were like, “Mom why’d you buy an old lady car”. Then they drove it, and it was like “ can I drive it”
I Love it.

Cons
Passenger seat doesn’t have some of the features the driver side has.

Audio system connects to kids phone, so you have to listen to their music.
Kids like driving it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theresa M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Hyundai Tucson
When I was thinking of getting another vehicle I got down to the Tucson and Honda CRV. After test driving and looking at the reviews of each and the warranty I chose the Tucson and would do it again.

Cons
Watch out for the Turbo, before you know it you’ll be getting gift certificates. Hahahaha..... No Real Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I researched different cars for two years and owned a Honda CRV. The Hyundai Tucson is was my stand out car. I knew that was my car Sheehy Hyundai sold m my Tucson and it my be the best decision ever. The ride is smooth I am averaging 26.7 mpg local and so far 29.9 on my trip. The navigation system is on point. The space and comfort of the inside is larger than expected. I have extras like heated seats Sirius radio plenty of places to plug in your phones

Pros
Great mpg. Very spacious. Back passenger leg room. Plenty of cargo. Love the turbo engine

Cons
Honestly have not found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3939 in total