2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3533 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AW
Amy W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Just what I wanted in a car
I had an Elantra for 11 years and it was a great car, but when it came time for a new car, I chose the Tucson. Big enough for camping gear, but not too big for parallel parking in the city. I love driving it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anita D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
My car
Great ride and performance. Reliable and drives smooth. Great resell value. A very good car on fuel. Comfortable rides on long trips and save money on gas. The features are a lot safer and more accessible.

Pros
Reliability and drive

Cons
Not very good pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Great Value and comfort
I love my Tucson, it is everything I needed in a vehicle for work and personal pleasure. The Gas mileage is great 30+mpg. For work I sometimes drive 500-800 miles per week. Personal comfort is very good, plenty of room for me and the equipment I need to perform my Job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rolondo S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Great and reliable vehicle
I am really happy with this vehicle. It is great on gas and also fast when i put it in sport. There is also a lot of space for a little suv. The design is flawless. I have seen different colors and i like the blue one, the black one and the maroon colored tucson.the technology on this car is also very convenient and makes it safer for me to drive. The rearview camera is the bomb. The extra protection i purchased for my tires and winshield also makes this a great buy. Having a warranty and understanding how it can be voided if i dont keep up with regular maintenance is reassuring.

Pros
Safety great on gas and spacious. Looks ate also not bad.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2018
2017 Hyundai Tucson Limited
Overall love the vehicle. Too bad the dual-clutch automatic transmission is so glitchy. I experience hard shifts between 1st and 2nd gear, false neutrals, and hesitation almost daily. Also, the entertainment system goes silent about once a month. It takes several short trips (ignition cycles) before it resets itself and I have sound again. All the speakers go silent with all applications when it does this. But I love the power of the engine and the sporty handling of the vehicle.

Pros
Engine, handling, MPG.

Cons
Dual-clutch auto transmission, entertainment system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tim S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
2017 Tucson
So far it's a pleasure operating this model. I have owned an Accord, but became paranoid when parking in large mall parking lots, event parking, motels, casinos. Had a tracker put in and used a four pronged "CLUB" steering lock, religiously. Owning a Hyundai is a very BIG relief.

Pros
All good.

Cons
On long trips the cabin is not tight enough. Air rush can be felt where the doors meet the cabin. Door gaskets could be beefed up.
I'm sure on any drive the the seats could be a little more luxurious adornment, might then enjoy the trip more than the complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Mary V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Tucson. 2017
I love my Tucson nice to drive and I have had many great reviews from people that I don’t even know commenting on it. I would give it a great rating. I always had a car and the Tucson is a little bit different but I like the idea of being up higher sitting in the Tucson. I don’t like a vehicle that doesn’t get up and go, this has good power to it and will move. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. It isn’t big but I don’t like abig vehicle.

Pros
Love it

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robyn W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Tucson R
Great suv and very reliable. Better for in town driving than trips. I am over 6 feet tall so it's a little uncomfortable on trips out of town. Overall great vehicle for cost. Tucson is very stylish and looks more expensive than cost. This is my third Hyundai and I have never been disappointed.

Pros
Very efficient and stylish.

Cons
Seats little uncomfortable for large people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Laura M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
tucson
Ilove my tucson this is my second one I love the way it drives safety is important to me and my family i like that it is an suv Ilike the design of it i like the color s that is offered it is a great suv Iwill be back to get my next car at towne Hyundai

Pros
safety 4 wheel drive gas mileiage

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
STEPHEN K.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
l
I like the car, what more do you want? Please stop wasting my time with crap to satisfy your need for psychobabble.888888888888*******************%%%%%%%%%%%@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@(((((((((((())))))))))))))). Is this enough comment for you?

Cons
I want a real full sized spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Best!
I have had Jeeps, Fords, and Chevrolet but the Tucson is the Best vehicle I have ever owned! Family loves the room, I love the features! Smooth as silk ride also! Can’t go wrong buying a Tucson! We will be driving Hyundai from this point on!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carol A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
2017 Hyundai Tucson
I have owned my Tucson now for 8 months and continue to be impressed with this vehicle. In addition to being the most comfortable vehicle I have ever driven, it handles well and all the safety and “driver assist” features makes driving safer and less stressful. I also get excellent gas mileage, even in town!

Pros
As above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Linda V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I love my 2017 Hyundai Tucson. It drives like a dream. When I purchased it at Central Valley Hyundai everyone was so nice and helpful. I would gladly purchase my next vehicle from them. The service department is very nice and always pleasant and helpful.

Pros
Very comfortable to drive

Cons
Wish it had GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sheila B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2018
Riding in my Tuscon
I love the size of the Tucson, sits good on the road. The color is like a cinnamon color, must be liked by a lot of people cause you see it all over. (Lol) roomy, and the height of the vehicle is easy to get in and out especially when your knees have issues.

Pros
I like the size of the Tucson. It has a comfortable ride. Space in the cabin is very roomy.

Cons
Cabin filter has a moldy smell. Had it changed 8/18. And it rained and the smell came back the next day.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jodi V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2018
Love my Tuscon
Love the color, love the interior, love the drive, love the gas mileage. My only disappointment is that I wouldn't consider it a base model but it doesnt have one simple feature- a compass! It has a back up camera, hands free phone but no compass :-(

Pros
Looks great. Comfortable.

Cons
No compass. Could use a little more get up and go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICIA R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2018
great car
In our opinion, mostly elderly people in our area purchase your vehicle, therefore things should be simple, and unique. The price should also be exceptionally equal to vehicles for people with lesser income. We found this to be true and this is what mostly attracted us to the dealership.

Cons
transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Alfredo V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Hyundai Tucson a great ride
The Tucson was an upgrade from a Veloster for my daughter who just finished college and is moving to Tenessee. I wanted her to be in a vehicle that could accommodate more gear for her business and also offer a safer and more comfortable ride. Although she loved her Veloster, she is much happier with this crossover. Anything to make my daughter happy, right? Now I'm driving the Veloster until I can move into a Tucson myself in the near future.

Pros
Smooth ride and great visibility.

Cons
None to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bobbi P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Love my Tucson
I wanted to share how much I love my Hyundai Tucson. It drives comfortable and has everything I need. I have driven many cars and expensive ones at that and this is just as good as those have been. Better price makes me happy. I highly recommend Hyundai to everyone and note this is first I ever owned but won’t be the last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Catherine L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Love my Tucson but....
I am enjoying my nice new Tucson, as I ended my time with my 2004 Hyundai Sante Fe, however, there are a couple of things that I would change.
I would make the back hatch have an option to be remote operated.
I would have more cupholders and better organize the space in the console. Cup holders in the back that come out under the console as well.
I would eliminate the "supposed" cup holders in the door (there is only one size bottle that fits there and even that doesn't fit well.
I would add vents for cooling in the far back. I put my dogs in the back and the sun beating thru the window it is hard to keep them cool.
Would also have better climate control for the back seat. The small vent on the console barely puts out any air.
The drive, the seating and interior all awesome. The dual climate control up front is great.
The sensors for blind spots is great but I don't want to get too used to it because I have other vehicles I drive that don't have it. I would upgrade those if Hyundai still had a minivan.
Best of all, my Caribbean blue color is the BEST.
Love the Sirus XM, love the Navi.
Not overly happy with the BlueLink, that has been a bit of a disappointment.
Tires only rated to 30k

Pros
Color, Sirus XM, Drives well, seating good

Cons
Console space, non-power hatch, low milage tire rating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Cynthia N.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/20/2018
Recalls
I was very pleased about my 2017 Hyundai purchase until I took it in for service for an oil changed. Amazingly there were 2 recalls on parts of my vehicle. I am concerned the performance of my vehicle will soon be subpar.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 3533 in total