2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(3357 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Diane S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2019
TUCSON WAY TO GO
I REALLY LIKE MY 2017 TUCSON. I DO WISH IT WAS LESS NOISY. SOMETIMES I THINK THE WINDOW MUST BE OPEN BUT IT IS NOT.
CAR DRIVES VERY WELL - HUGS THE ROAD AND KEEPS ME FEELING VERY SAFE. GETTING ABOUT 27 MILES PER GALLON AND THAT IS WITH MOSTLY LOCAL DRIVING.

Pros
MILEAGE; COMFORT; STYLE; EASY HANDLING. GREAT SERVICE DEPT

Cons
NOISY. GPS SETTINGS DIFFICULT TO SCROLL DOWN

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rohel Leah T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Fantastic Colorado car
This is an amazing vehicle for the Colorado driver. A perfect crossover for city or mountain terrains. Colorado has many climates as well and this roomy vehicle handles them all with confident grace. A roomy and comfortable luxury experience for passengers with a host of built in safety features and a care for our gas $dollars makes this car a five star winner.

Pros
Looks sleek. Responsive handling, comfortable interior, great safety and teck features. Roomy! Perfectly goes on mountain or city terrain and handles all weather conditions with confidence.

Cons
They don't come as a set!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tyler R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Love Love Love my Tucson
I wanted my next SUVto have all the bells and whistles without the stupid expensive price tag. I couldn’t say enough great things about my new Tucson Limited! The panoramic sunroof, the BlueLink app to remote start from my phone, the lane departure indicator, the AC seats - it has it all! And I can’t not mention the great gas mileage!

Pros
Gas mileage
Style
Technology
Luxury features
Price

Cons
Power could be a bit stronger on the engine but overall still great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephanie P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2019
Never again will I purchase Hyundai
My car runs like it is an old car. The motor runs well however my car vibrates and shakes it is not what I expected in regards to performance. I love the style I love my mini tease but I don’t like how my car runs. This is my latest turn on by a Hyundai I’ve had one for 15 years plus but this is my last one. I reported the information to my sales person they said that’s the way how the car is supposed to run if it runs the way how it does with the vibrating and shaking and not always popping into the shifting into the right gear I wouldn’t recommend a Hyundai Tuxon to anybody

Pros
Sunroof heated seats comfortable to sit in

Cons
When sitting in an idle position it vibrates and it jerks on an incline it will vibrate. The engine just doesn’t perform well enough for me for a 2017 I think it performs like an eight car built in 1996

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HN
Howard N.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Car
Love this car lots of room and a joy to drive. I enjoy this car it has plenty of room from people over 6ft in height and sound system is wonderful with blue tooth capabilities and more affordable then Ford, Chevy and Chrysler vehicles.

Pros
Good gas mileage plenty of power and joy to drive no problems.

Cons
Could use a smoother suspension to make the ride even smoother to get that sedan feel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2019
Great car bad ac
Great ride but ac stops when the car stops. To spend half ur day with dealer to then say it not covered and have to pay out of pocket is not worth it . Next car will be non Hyundai do the research and review

Pros
Great drive

Cons
Ac sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/12/2019
Dual clutch system is the worst!!!!!
Let’s just say when I’m stuck in traffic, which is an every day thing for me, this vehicle jumps like it’s stalling out, I’ve taken it to two different dealers and they tell me it’s the dual clutch system in the transmission. Make a long story short I can’t wait till my lease is up !!!!!!

Pros
Nice sporty looking vehicle
Comfortable for a small suv

Cons
Dual clutch system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lorie W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
2017 Tuscan
Love it. Seats are so very comfortable. Drives and handles great. The only things it lacks are cup holders and charging ports. None in the back seat and one in the cargo area. It would also be nice if the heated seats could have a choice of seat and/or back.

Pros
Very comfortable

Cons
No charging ports for the back seat passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Connie L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Handling is great. Comfortable. Good gas mileage.
Would recommend to anyone to purchase and will purchase another one myself. Had great styling. Has been ver y dependable and is great to drive in all types of weather. I get many compliments from people about the blue color.

Pros
Affordable and easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
Not clear what this refers to or what information you are looking for.
Overall a very good vehicle- My biggest complaint was the inability to order a cd player. Also there needs to be an easier way to update the navigation map. Oveerall I am happy with this vehicle- this is my 4th Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent running car.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jean W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
I am getting my money's worth out of my Tucson!!!
I bought my 2017 Tucson in April of 2017. I am just shy of 60,000 miles! I drive cross country and back once a year, in addition to several trips up and down the east coast. I just finished an epic road trip - 7,470 miles round trip! I have not had one bit of trouble with this vehicle. I am diligent about bringing it to the dealer for the milestone service - ex: 30,000 mile service. One of my reasons for purchasing this vehicle is the amount of cargo space when you put the back seats down. I do animal transports from my local shelter to humane society groups, and I am able to get quite a few crates in the back. This is my best vehicle purchase ever! Thank you, Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Susan F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Excellent SUV
I am very satisfied with Tucson Sport 2017. It fits me perfectly with running errands and it is not a gas guzzler. Very very happy. It was the right choice for me. I would recommend this SUV as a good choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Susan O.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Love it
I am on my last year of a three year lease and more than likely will lease a new Tucson next July 2020. I love the way the car handles and also appreciate sitting up high enough to see over the hood of the car. The backup camera was a bonus for me. Great , comfortable riding car!

Pros
Love everything about my car especially the heated seats for winter

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linnie S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great Little SVU
I went from a Toyota Sienna to my Tucson and I don’t regret it at all! My Tucson Sport has plenty of get up and go (& then some ☺️ I drove from CA to SC with no problems and the ride was great. This will be my car for a long time❣️

Pros
4 cylinder that takes off like a 6 cylinder! Has everything inside and out that I want and need. It’s fun to drive especially corners and curves!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Arthur E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
My Tucson 2017
I love this car. Never a problem. I'm never selling it. I love that the sport mode gives me the power I'm looking for while getting on the freeway. I wish the driver seat back would of been alittle bit wider. I'm a big guy and would be more comfortable.

Pros
Style, quality, performance

Cons
I'm a big guy if the driver seat back could of been two inches wider I would of been buried in this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/08/2019
Vehicle sucks
I purchased thus vehicle and not long into the new vehicle I began to experience a shuddering/vibration when the vehicle is idle. When I start the vehicle, I have no control on the volume or anything on the dash. Something the light would go out when driving. I was told it was probably the battery. This is fix recently after numerous complains. What I don't get he the vibrations/shuddering when the vehicle is idle. Again I get numerous explanations but I am stuck with the vehicle. Can wait for the lease to end

Pros
No Pros

Cons
Poor on gas.
Bluetooth connection issues with both android and IOS.
Vibration when moving off form an idle position

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RONNIE C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2019
Great vehicle.
Overall, very satisfied. I got the Limited model with all the options. But even with that, several features were not included such as seat position and side mirror position memory, automatic headlight dimming, adaptive cruise control, and lane keep assist. I've rented Sonatas (same model year) on occasion and those cars had those features.

Pros
Good looking car, fun to drive, comfortable, easy to enter/exit, relatively economical to operate.

Cons
AC was a problem, as it took several trips to the dealer to get that solved (bad thermistor). The turbocharged engine is not as smooth at the non-turbocharged engine I had in the Sonata I owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MADONNA M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
I love iiiit
It is an overall nice car. Needs some refinement, but for the price and service and the options it has it is very apt. I wish the engine was stronger but it has a turbo that I didn't afford to buy at the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BERTHA E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
what more do you want me to say!
DID NOT like color available,,no actual view of color we got, Did not want white/black & was shown color we thought which was much lighter on salesmen's cell
After a year , we got used to color and have gotten dislike to the color also.

Cons
Back cargo net is useless
Brakes are much to touche and jerks you when you stop
Gas peddle much to touche also, jerks you when you want to ease up
Wanted to check out trade in value for new 2019/20 and was only given $14,000 trade-in
Auto is in excellent condition and less than 11,000 miles,(lost over $12,000 cash value in a year)
We will keep what we have or sell it on own own

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tom B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019
Good car, wish it had more pick me up
Car rides smooth, wish they made it in a 2.4 liter engine like the Rav4, to provide more pickup. It was between the Tucson and Rav 4 and I chose the Tucson based on savings of $2000. Gas mileage is good at 30 mpg. Had issue with left brake light going out repeatedly, they finally found a contact issue with bulb and fixed that. Really have no complaints on car, also does good in the snow.

Pros
Good in snow. Good mpg

Cons
Pick up, need's to be 2.4 liter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3357 in total