2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3608 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
STEPHANIE R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2019
2017 Tucson
The Tucson is a great looking vehicle at a great value. The headlights are the star of the vehicle. It is sturdy and reliable. If you are looking for engine power, definitely pay a bit more for the upgrade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Doris J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
Tucson Sport
I loive my Tucson; the sportiness, ease of handling. It is a great vehicle for me after retirement. After getting an adjustment for the acceleration concern, my car is exactly what I need. It is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dawn J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Love 💕 My Ride!!!!
I love my ride. I wish that there were more color selections for the interior. Looking forward to the upgrade with a proximity key and built in navigation and sun 🌞 roof!! The exterior design is fierce!!!

Pros
Love the shape and exterior design!!!

Cons
You should be able to lock the doors when the car is on even if the doors are not closed completely.

More interior color selections

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julieta B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Great car
I overall love my Tucson. The only two things I dislike are:
1. The manufacturers windshield is of very poor quality. It cracked with the first temperature change within a month of leasing it brand new.
2. The turbo feature can make its response unreliable, especially when you need it to pick up speed fast.

Pros
Love my sunroof and sporty look

Cons
Windshield is crap. Turbo can make it unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Second Tucson
This is my second Tucson. I loved the first one so much when my old one was totaled I had to have another. Just the right size to hold all our hockey gear. As well as the weekly Bjs and grocery shopping runs.

Pros
Utility. Holds all the things I need to put in it during the weekends.

Cons
Ride could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PAULA F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019
What does this mean?
Good car overall, performance and gas mileage were very good. I never felt completely satisfied because of the color and style of vehicle I didn’t like. I had no other choices in that price range. So that’s it.

Pros
Gas mileage is great

Cons
Outside superficial dissatisfaction with the vehicle I don’t have any complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JAKE N.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
I LOVE IT, IT'S EASY TO GET IN AND OUT OF AND DRIVES AND RIDES VERY NICE !!!!!!!!
I LOVE MY CAR, AND IT GETS GREAT M.P.G. !!!!!11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Pros
AWESOME

Cons
NO 4X4

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2020 Elantra SE
Since buying my first Hyundai in 2004, I've always been treated like I'm special! They always let me know what's going on w/my car, and don't stop until they get it right! Even when I stop there w/o an appt, they work me into there schedule!

Pros
They treat you like family!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brandi E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/05/2019
Double clutch sucks
My vehicle had transmission issues from the start techs at a different location would tell me it's normal it's winter gas we will reset the driving mode cone to find out it was the transmission all along.... Welp after 1 new transmission and 1 AC pump after 2 1/2 years if owning the BRAND NEW VEHICLE I regret it being very FIRST NEW NEW CAR...

Pros
Lots of room in the back seat
Fast
Comfortable for long trips

Cons
The transmission SUCKS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Katherine M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
I truly enjoy this vehicle.
Great car for me. This is the second Hyundi I have leased. The first was a Santafe. I enjoyed that car too, but I like the size and horsepower of this Tuscon more. It has enough cargo space for groceries, etc. Also enough leg room and after 2 knee replacements and a hip replacement, it is easy for me to get in and out of.

Pros
Right size for me. Like the amount of horsepower. It can really get up and go
For example when I am on the interstate and travel in the fast lane.

Cons
Can't think of any at the moment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Vehicle looks good, runs well, seating is comfortable, and has met all my expectations
Excellent value for the money. Well engineered, Only one problem for dealer to fix in 3 years. Performs well around the city and on highway. Comfortable seating and adequate space for backseat passengers.

Pros
My three year lease has been very pleasurable and trouble free.

Cons
Hard to set clock without using manual.
No navigation system with my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson
I have 21,000 miles on my car now no trouble very good gas mileage on Interstate rides average 37 miles to a gallon which I think is very good at 70 miles an hour.
Tucson has very good driving matters.

Pros
Excellent car for the value

Cons
Maybe a 2.5 engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leigh H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
2017 Tucson
I bought this car new. I loved the way it handled and the fact it was easy to get in and out of. You had enough room to items in. I enjoyed this car, my reason for trading my 2017 is I didn't have the auto left for the trunk.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cory M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Love it
We love our Tucson. There are a few things I would change but for the most part we love it. It is roomier than other suv's I've been in and we travel in it all the time long distances and it's great!

Pros
Sun roof, comfort, room

Cons
Need sun roof to open further, need button on dash to open gas tank, don't like it on the floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pasquale R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Hyundai Tuscon turbo
My car take very Good Care of me driving on winding roads with no road lights, floods and weather conditions. Let Hyundai take care of your care and everything is smooth sailing from there. Pasquale R

Pros
Save on Gas & Time

Cons
It is not a truck. This is A sports Car !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christine F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Love it!!
Love my 2017 Tucson. Bought it Two years ago at Huntington Hyundai. It gets good mileage and runs great! I get updates from the dealership as to when it might be due for servicing. It does great in the snow and makes driving a pleasure.

Pros
Backup camera.spacious trunk

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
No hassle vehicle
Never had a single problem with the vehicle. Only wish radio/CD player supported apple car play as the salesman said it did. Also worried about lawsuites against Hyundai for dual clutch transmissions, although I have never had a problem.

Pros
Flawless control in ice and snow

Cons
Sirius antenna does not work, never did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great Vehicle
I absolutely love this Tucson. It is the perfect size to drive to work and also have space to take on vacations. The style, appearance and performance of this vehicle and top notch. I will be driving this Tucson for years to come!

Cons
Headlights need to be brighter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/28/2019
2017 Tuscon review
Great vehicle, but the dual clutch transmission I HATE. It is dangerous the way that it hesitates. I have driven many manual transmission vehicles in my day and they have never reacted like this does. I hope nothing happens to me in the vehicle, Hyundai

Pros
Styling both, interior & exterior. Roomy, Great in bad weather

Cons
Dual clutch transmission is the worst, I hate it.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAY C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson
We really like our Tucson. Ride, handling, fuel economy, dealership support are all excellent. I am filling in a bunch of nonsense to get the comment box up to 200 characters. I think having a 200 minimum is ridiculous.

Cons
We bought too many extras at time of purchase that in hindsight I would never do again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3608 in total