2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1550 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EE
Emmanuel E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/06/2020
Tuscon DCT 2018
Vehicle design exterior and interior are great with innovative designing. The innovative DCT is not great. I am very disappointed. I loved the warranty but having transmission issue at 25,000 miles has be discouraging and a turnoff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
My second Hyundai because I still love my first one - 16 years old
I bought my first Hyundai in 2004. I still love it, so when it came time for a new car we knew where to go, back to Hyundai! And we have not been disappointed. As Hyundai has increased the size of the Santa Fe, my first car, we went with the Tucson which is now about the same size of my 2004.

Pros
Lifetime oil change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DENNIS G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Fun Vehicle with Some Nice Amenities
This car is normally used for several trips per day ranging from 3-25 miles each. Under this use it makes for a reliable and fairly comfortable vehicle. Long trips lasting over 6 hours are more arduous. My biggest issue with the vehicle is the way it rolls forward or back when idling on an incline and it jumps and stalls at very low speeds (idle traffic).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JASON K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/01/2020
Good SUV
Overall this is a pretty decent suv for a small family. Plenty of leg room and very comfortable ride. My problems are the engine noise is loud on the inside. There is a pretty bad delay when accelerating. It seems as though it takes about 30 seconds to actually start increasing in speed.

Pros
Great body type, plenty leg room and cargo space

Cons
Acceleration is terrible and loud engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Loretta A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Excellent Hyundai Tucson
I enjoy my Hyundai Tucson which is a 2018. I have had no problems with customer service or getting maintenance on my car or the other 2 Hyundai's that my family owns; that we take to Burnsville Hyundai service department. I would recommend the Tucson as a good choice of car if you are looking for a smaller SUV. Price is very reasonable also.

Pros
I like the small SUV for me, as I am 99% of the time the only one in the car. I like the AWD for the winter driving months. The gas mileage has been running between 30-34 on the hwy, which is better than advertised. Enjoy my small SUV and the service department is very good at their jobs.

Cons
Better lumbar support even on my base model Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maria F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
I love my Tuscon!
This is our 3rd family Hyundai and I love it! More than anything, I love the safety features, especially the blind spot warning indicator. It helps me feel very safe when driving on the highway. The Tuscon is just the right size for me - I'm short and often have trouble seeing well when driving other cars. It is reliable and has great features for a car in this price range. I would definitely recommend the Tuscon to anyone looking for a safe, reliable SUV at a reasonable price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janice R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson. It is so easy to drive and really roomy. I am always hauling something. It is very comfortable for trips long & short. I feel I can depend on my Tucson to take me safely & economically anywhere.

Pros
Economical, reliable, easy to drive, roomy, looks good inside & out. Good value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2020
Love our vehicle!
We looked at a slightly larger (Santa Fe) vehicle but ended up going to the Tucson, which I feel was better equipped and very capable for our family. The vehicle is peppy, has smooth shifting, and has a sporty 'hug the road' feel for the rims/tires we had from our Value Equipment Package. My wife loves it, so it makes my life better, you know?!

Pros
Performance, equipment and styling, value, and gas mileage.

Cons
Infotainment system had a software issue after we experienced a failure. Should have equipped with Apple Car Play.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
William V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
2018 Tucson Value - 1.6Turbo
We have thoroughly enjoyed our Tucson. It is comfortable, fun to drive and economical. We have had only one minor issue during our 36 K mile ownership. It was with an electronic door lock which Hyundai covered under warranty.

Pros
great value for the money

Cons
Electronic key is too sensitive. (wish I had a dollar for every time the tailgate accidentally opened while I was in the house or yard with the key in my pocket with some change)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EDSON D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I wish the cushion seats were more comfortable for a typical commute.
Overall quality is good. Finishing and design are fare for you buck, better than average.
Performance and economy are good for a small SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kyla C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Love My Car
Overall love my car and the blue they promoted in 2018. The only complaint is the body shield under the car. Pointless and a manufacture defect. I live in Chicago and weather is insane. It's a styrofoam material which is pointless. No one was willing to replace because it's not under warranty yet they made it to fail and decrease value of my car

Pros
Great gas mileage and smooth to drive

Cons
Body shield under car is POINTLESS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alicia B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
I love my Tuscon
This has been a great vehicle and I throughly enjoy driving it. I use to drive mini vans then went to an elantra which I love driving but I prefer the tuscon because you are higher off the ground. I love the style and conmfort
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Awesome overall
Multi Hyundai owner...completely. Satisfied AGAIN. Great local dealership. Solid car well finished and appears to have nice build quality and fit and finish also of high quality for price range.


dealershiped

Pros
Everything

Cons
No no so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kevin A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
2018 Hyundai Tucson SEL Plus
Simply the best! I have purchased 10 cars in my life so far and 7 of them have been with this dealer. I actually enjoy shopping for vehicles there. Salespeople are laid back and I have never felt pressured to buy anything there. The cars and prices sell themselves so there is very little pressure on the customer. Check it out for yourself!! These guys are awesome!!!

Pros
Too many to list!!!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALAN B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2020
2018 tuson
great brand has good quality at a fair price love the color my wife wanted to test drive one and she just fell in love with the turning radius, me too. we really both liked it a lot and I wanted to get her a awd for the icing and snowing driving conditions we have where we live. we had a 2014 elantra we traded in that we only owed 1 more payment on for the down payment but we loved that car it got really good gas mileage 40mpg plus. i thought hyundai was a good brand after putting almost 60,000 miles on it with no problems at all so we decided the tuson would be good for us also we got $ 3,000 hyundai motors and $500 dealer off with a good trade in offer and exactly the tuson we wanted with long term financing

Pros
can not go wrong with a hyundai

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Very good choice!
I am very happy with my Tucson! I've only had it for almost 2 years now but so far I really enjoy driving it and have received many compliments on the comfort of the drive in it. It wasn't my first choice as I wanted a truck but I am glad I changed my mind!

Pros
Cool design, comfortable to drive, has 3 driving modes (Sport model) and got it at a great price

Cons
Wish it had navigation and sensors like the Limited model has but other than that it's cool.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHAD L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2020
2018 Tucson
It's not a bad car. The bluetooth pairing is horrible and never works. The windshield tint is low so it gets very hot. My phone frequently overheats when it is mounted in the summer time. The air is also underpowered. It takes a long time to cool off in the summer, even with a windshield shade in place and cracked windows. Other than that, I really do like the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joel V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2018
Muy complacido con el excelente vehículo que escogí. En todos los aspectos, carrocería, su estabilidad, detalles , el modelo, la recomiendo a todo aquel que desee un SUV de alta calidad y rendimiento.

Cons
Lo único sería que No tiene tan bueno rendimiento en gasolina.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Elizabeth G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Small suv with big comforts
Has everything you want in a car good gas mileage, smooth ride. Low maintenance. Great for long rides. Fits child seat and pets comfy in second row. My favorite part is the covered storage space in the back. Feel safe in my 2018 Tucson

Pros
Smooth ride and gas mileage
Exterior body perfectly balanced

Cons
Blind spot no side detectors on this 2018

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
CATHLEEN Y.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020
My 3rd Hyundai
This is my 3rd Hyundai I have owned went from an Accent to a Elantra , now I own a Tuscon. I always wanted an SUV. I really like the vehicle, I travel a lot just wish it could get better gas mileage, and wish all vehicles come with fog lights.

Pros
Nice vehicle

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1550 in total