2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1128 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ME
Matthew E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019
Great look, not a huge fan of the Transmission
I like the look and the size of the vehicle. I like all the Tech. I don't like the transmission. It is sluggish off the line. I can't say more but I have to fill this box with at least 200 characters to submit this survey. I'm about to give up on the survey all together.

Pros
The look, the roominess of the vehicle. I can't say more but I have to fill this box with at least 200 characters to submit this survey. I'm about to give up on the survey all together.

Cons
I don't like the Transmission. I can't say more but I have to fill this box with at least 200 characters to submit this survey. I'm about to give up on the survey all together.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nora M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/24/2019
Transmission is really bad don't recommend to buy this car
Please don't buy any of this cars
Service is really bad ,service manager is Ignorant
He don't treat my wife whit respect
And my car still not fix,I have to get a lawyer because nobody can give a answer

Pros
Transmission is not recommend 😡

Cons
Transmission is not good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANNY H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Survey
Had to replace vehicle so that my wife could drive herself to work. Nothing more to really say. She likes the vehicle and I don't have a problem with it so we purchased it. I hope this is all you need. Thank you!

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SUSAN P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
I’m in love
I have found Hyundai to be the best vehicle ever! Napoleon’s Hyundai is the best dealership wouldn’t go any place else or buy any other make of car! I have found Hyundai to Have the best mileage of any car I have driven.

Cons
Noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
Great vehicle and great gas mileage
I like everything about our 2018 Tucson. It has plenty of power and great gas mileage. It has all the safety features that are so helpful as we mature. I only gave it a 4 because I think there should be more soundproofing for engine and road noise.

Pros
Great looking and has all the bells and whistles and safety features.

Cons
Cabin is a tad noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeanne D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
I love my 2018 Tuscan!
I love my 2018 Hyundai Tuscan! This car is very dependable. I am very satisfied with the design of the Tuscan. I have older grandchildren who are tall, and the leg space
is perfect for their comfort...I even have a CD player which many cars today, don't...
I would definitely recommend this car!

Pros
fun to drive
love the color (blue)
dependable
very comfortable

Cons
no sirus radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DIANNE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Excellent Vehicle
Second Tuscon and 5th Hyndai purchase. Love the reliability and style od the cars. Never an issue. Regular maintenance is easy and love my deleaeship. I would highly recommend these cars. Hyundai quality is very good.

Pros
Back up camera and better safety features than previous model. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Absolutely None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICIA G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
i'm enjoying it after having a Sonata
I do wish it was a 6 cylinder than a 4. I seem to be buying gas more often than I did also with the Sonata. I do like the ease of getting into drive it. The Sonata was lower to the ground. As a Senior I'm happy it's higher up.

Cons
Rear seat entry difficult to get in and out for elderly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
EVANGELOS T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
GREAT VEHICLE MY 4TH HYUNDAI---HYUNDAI HAS COME A LONG WAY OVER THE YEARS
SEATS ARE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE-OVERALL THE VEHICLE SERVES MY PURPOSE--HANDLING IS GREAT--WILL MOST LIKELY HAVE TO BUY OUT DUE TO EXCEEDING MILEAGE--I PROBABLY WILL NEVER LEASE A VEHICLOE AGAIN--CARS COST TOO MUSH AND MAY HAVE TO DOWNSIZE NEXT TIME--ITS A SHAME
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DONNA F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Great Vehicle but the Fuel Injected Turbo is terrible
Love the vehicle, comfortable, great to drive over the long haul. The heated steering wheel and seats are great in New England winters. Also the cool air seats in the summer are fantastic as well. The only problem is the fuel injected turbo acceleration, it is terrible and a safety issue when trying to merge into traffic.

Pros
Drives and handles great when moving in all types of weather. Love the heated steering wheel and seats and the cool seats are fantastic in summer. It is a very comfortable vehicle to travel in for long distances. If they fix the turbo issue I'll get another one in 2020.

Cons
You have to be very careful moving into flowing traffic due to the dip in acceleration because of the fuel injected turbo. I think its a safety hazard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
2018 Hyundi Tucson
Well pleased with overall performance and appearance of vehicle. One negative comment is that Honda, Toyota, and every other auto maker copies the same exterior appearance and makes it difficult to find n a big parking lot. I expected to get better than 23 mils per gallon, which is the major disappointment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CONSTANCE L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
none
don't need anymore questions about the character of your vehicles. This summary is useless in my estimation. Please make the questionnaire an either or process
unless specific complaints are desired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Fantastic Vehicle
I purchased a Hyundai Tucson for reasonable, reliable transportation. I travel from Arizona to Illinois about three times a year so mileage was also a factor in my choice. The Tucson has exceeded all my expectations. The purchase price was great and, quite honestly, this has been the best vehicle I've ever owned. It's comfortable, reliable and reasonable to operate. I live my Tucson!

Pros
Great styling. Good gas mileage. Goodo cargo space.

Cons
Could be a little quicker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elias A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/20/2019
Review after one year of purchase
I PURCHASED A NEW HYUNDAI TUCSON 2O18 AND IT HAD BEEN RELIABLE BUT AFTER JUST ONE YEAR THE A/C COMPRESSOR CONKED OUT, ALL I GOT WAS HOT AIR. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT. I THOUGHT HYUNDAI HAD IMPROVED AND WAS MAKING MORE QUALITY PARTS ESPECIALLY NOW THAT THE HYUNDAI VEHICLES ARE BEING SOLD AT SAME PRICES AS OTHER MODELS LIKE, CHEVROLET, FORD, GMC ETC.

Pros
GOOD WARRANTY

Cons
NEEDED REPAIR AFTER JUST ONE YEAR.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MURRAY B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2018 Tuscon Value
Very satisfied with vehicle. Controls and infotainment very well though out and easy to use. Many minor details well applied. Engine has very good power and transmission shifts very quick. Very roomy inside and trunk is very spacious. I really cant say there is anything I do not like about this vehicle. Very happy with it.

Pros
See above. Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
our tucson
we love our new tucson. runs great and very easy to handle. we put a lot of miles on the vehicle and so far no problems. this is our first hyundai we were allways a chevy or ford family, but we now will shop at this dealership in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
tucson
could have thrown in tow bar for a bicycle carrier come ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DONALD E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
great
I just want to be able to use my preferred GPS system (siriusxm) I do not like depending on a cell phone. That is all I have to say. I should never be told minimum number of characters. //////////////////////
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bette S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/18/2019
average
lights were bad at night. It showed a really dark spot and our sons noticed right away. I did not like that it was a turbo. It was not a smooth ride. I miss playing
my cd's. I was not thrilled with the color of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATRICIA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
I love my Hyundai Tucson
It is a good dependable vehicle. This is my third Tucson. I love the quality of this vehicle. Sharp, classy styling and a great performing vehicle with good gas mileage. I will gladly replace this T.ucson with another Hyundai vehicle.

Cons
Brake pins need lubrication so they do not prematurely wear out the brakes?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1128 in total