2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1202 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
CHERYL S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Nice Car
This is the third Hyundai that we have purchased and we are very pleased with the way Hyundai builds there cars and takes care of there customers and would always recommend purchasing a Hyundai for your next vehicle

Pros
Great Vehicle for the Price

Cons
Need more storage for a suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HOWARD H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
b
car is under powered need more acceleration especiallly from a stop. the engine is too small for the weight of the vehicle. i would like to have more engine choices. this survey is way too long for a simple response

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Best car I've ever owned.
Fantastic car. Fit and finish are top notch. Incredible balance. BMW like steering accuracy and feel. Quietest road noise ever. Makes the car very relaxing to drive. Ease of getting in and out is a major plus.
Love the electronics. Very useful and informative. Great mileage.
Completely satisfied ownership experience.

Pros
Quiet. Well balanced. Light weight steering. Great visibility. great electronics. Great paint quality. Very nicely planted at freeway speed.

Cons
Would like a darker, easier to clean interior. Seat stains show quite easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARY S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
So happy I chose the Tucson!
Very happy so far with this vehicle! Handles great, looks good, built sturdy, great warranty. Have not yet experienced the Service department at this dealership but I do not expect any problems. My family has ALWAYS had GM vehicles and I am the first to break rank....NOT sorry that I did!!

Pros
Good visibility. Like the rear camera but one cannot depend soley on it!

Cons
If passenger seat is pushed back far, it blocks the side window.
Not crazy about the "small" mirror on driver side (like a fish eye)...would like to see it move or be removable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRYAN B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Love it!
Very happy. This is absolutely everything I was hopOmg for and more. Great mileage and comfort for semi long trips and handles just like a car with the added bonus of being an suv. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carl V.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2018
Tucson
The biggest problem with the Tucson is the transmission and clutch system, it operates very poorly and needs to be changed. I have to be very careful taking off from a stop because I don't know how the accelerator is going to react. Most of the time it hesitates, sometimes it jumps, just never know. Otherwise it's a great car.

Pros
Nice car to drive

Cons
Very poor transmission/clutch system!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Awesome
Awesome car. Drives well long trips.very roomy.
XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX...............................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEWART B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Tuscon
overall vehicle is great. love the looks, ride, comfort, visibility and power once on the road. sound system is fine and the sirius radio is great since stations in florida are terrible. color is beautiful.

Cons
Needs a little more power off the start and mpg so far about 14 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KAITLYN M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
2018 Hyundai Tucson SEL
I love my Tucson. It is the perfect size for me and my husband. There is plenty of room in the back for our camping gear and longboards. When we decide to have kids in the future, there will be plenty of room for them and everything that goes along with them. I love having Apple Carplay. I love being able to use the apps that are on my phone, especially Pandora, Apple Maps and being able to make and answer calls through Apple Carplay. I love my Tucson!

Pros
Apple Carplay

Cons
No 3rd party apps on Apple Carplay.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mania A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2018
I purchased the brand new Tucson 2018 from Bob Stalling Hyundai located in Dallas Texas. Highly recommend this car. I like the interior and exterior design. That's the good size for family. Up to date technology used in this model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
Great ride
We trad an 2015 Elantra in for the Tucson. The Tucson Plus rides much better and has a quieter interior. The kids love the rear ac vent and the seat that recline. The dash is layout great easy to see and reach controls. Drives great and fuel mileage is right on with sticker.
Just love this Tucson so much.

Pros
Drives great

Cons
Some engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
okok
just got this car okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokookokokokokokokokokookokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokookokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokookokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokoko

Pros
nice ride

Cons
sluggish at take off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Keith M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2018
Fits my needs
I'm a grandmother now and i needed a vehicle with enough room to accommodate at least three carseats. I went Fox Hyundai and I'm now the owner of a 2018 Hyundai Tucson and I love it. I miss my CD player.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kenneth E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
One of the best vehicles I have ever had!
Drove my girlfriends Tucson before I purchased mine and just love the way it drove. It "fits" me. Really good interior and great mileage for the size. One thing that swayed me was the 100K powertrain warranty. Hard to find the same in other makes. I felt that the salesman ( Josh) worked hard on my behalf to make the sale.

Pros
All good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brittany C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Obsessed with my Tucson
I have been in love with the Honda Tucson since it came out many years ago. The time was right and I decided to get myself one! I don’t have all the bells and whistles in mine but I love it so much! I have a kid and it makes it so easy for me. Plenty of room great on gas and is a comfortable drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Annie L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
I love my Tuscon. A great car! My sales rep Jamie Bateast was excellent in information, consistency of follow-up and service. The dealership owner, Melissa DeMontrond even took the time to make sure my deal was a good customer experience.
I love the drive of the car. Although, I drove a smaller car (Kia Soul) there are adjustments to gas and handling. I love the secure feeling of handling on the road. I am in love with my panoramic roof and the heated seats are good for my back. I love my car. It is my second home. My sales rep, Jamie Bateast understood my sensitivity in my purchase. The dealership owner, Malissa DeMontrond even took time to look in on my purchase to ensure a great customer service experience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
I Love My Hyundai Tuscon Value!!
I cant say enough about my Hyundai Tuscon!! The value and styling are surpassing all expectations. As soon as the dealership pulled it up for me to test drive, I opened the Driver side door I knew I was taking it home.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Iris A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2018
Tucson Review
This is my first SUV and I really like it. My son is 6’ & brother is 6’3” and they’re comfortable when we go out. My mom (78) with knee issues can get in/out easily. I also have a small and large dog and i can finally take them on a comfortable ride!

Pros
Comfortable—- not bad on gas—- nice looking

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Absolutely I’m love!!!
First time buying a new vehicle. I could not be happier! I love my Hyundai Tucson and have absolutely no complaints. Runs like a champ. Took a trip with my family and it was awesome. I love the size. I love everything about it!

Pros
Everything about it!

Cons
None!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Elegant 2018 Tuscon
The 2018 Tuscon is an excellent value. Styling is smart and current. The interior is roomy and comfortable. The limited trim offers remote keyless entry, power windows, heated door mirrors, power driver seat, power passenger seat, heated front bucket seats, heated rear seats, blind spot sensor: Blind Spot Detection (BSD) with Lane Change Assist (LCA) warning, also there is the automatic emergency braking with pedestrian detection . The seats are also cooled with the limited trim. A very quit cabin makes driving this vehicle on the highway a pleasure. Of course there is the 5 year bumper to bumper warranty which includes roadside assistance. No way the you could go wrong with this purchase.

Pros
Excellent value. Lots of features and safety options.

Cons
Liftgate window does not open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1202 in total