2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1202 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love driving my Tucson! It is a great small size SUV. I drive all over Los Angeles for my job and I feel safe and secure in it. It has a lot of room for the front and back seats and a ton of cargo space...

Pros
Comfortable, very fun to drive, has lots of features for your phone, great value for such a small Suv, very reliable, super cute

Cons
Noisy inside when driving, a little slow sometimes when you press on the gas to go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
1 st. time Hyundai owner
We love everything about this car,it satisfies are family needs!!!We bought the car for reliability,looks, ease of handling and the
warranty.We have encouraged other people to look into purchasing a Hyundai. We have no complaints at all. Thank you Hyundai!!

Pros
LOVE IT!!!!

Cons
NONE!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lois K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
It’s my BMW
My Tucson handles as good if not better Then more expensive cars. It’s got all the bells and whistles you’d ever want. Response fantastic in all situations. Rain, snow I’m telling you this car fits like a fine pair of leather gloves. I love it 🥰

Pros
Pros everything about it!!!

Cons
I have none!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Abel M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
2018 Hyundai tucson
Great car except the turbo part. Need to improve go with a bigger engine.but good safety features. Nice interior and looks. Good warranty. Some not so good sales people.i would buy one next time if engine is more powerful

Pros
Lots of safety features

Cons
Turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAREN J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2019
Computer problems at 3600 mikes
Had recurring issues with ABS and computer that took 3 visits to hopefully resolve. This should not occur in a new vehicle. Dealer had to involve Hyundai in repair. I appreciate the dealers determination to fix vehicle but the problem should not have occurred

Pros
Quiet

Cons
Unsure of reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Tuscon
Very happy with my purchase. The perfect size for me, has all the features a modern driver needs. Would definitely recommend Hyundai to friends and will definitely consider buying another Hyundai SUV in the future.

Pros
Quality built vehicle, looks great, nice interiors, and versatile. Great size for photographers who have to move gear, etc.

Cons
Wish the engine was a bit more efficient, and the audio quality, especially when it's music through bluetooth, is a bit weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2019
Tuscon
I really wanted a Santa Fe and thought that was what they were bringing me , as they had to pick up at another dealer , I had signed all papers thinking Santa Fe ,so I have not really been overjoyed with the car. I like the Service warranty on Hyundai . To be honest when I get this paid down low enough I will be trading somewhere for something else . It is just not what I expected or wanted .It works has been good no problem gets go good gas mileage . I never heard of the brand of tires on it and that bothers me I don;t know how safe they are . I have to live with it another year or so .

Pros
It gets good gas mileage ,fairly nice outside style ,

Cons
Really has no bells and whistles , I expected a few , would like a quieter ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LINDA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
A must buy for anyone who wants style, dependability, and security.
When looking for a vehicle that will give you a feeling of safety and security, a Hyundai is the car for you. Affordability, dependability, and safety all wrapped up in a beautiful, sporty design. I will never regret purchasing my Tuscan. My next vehicle will definitely be a Hyundai.

Pros
Beautiful, sleek design
Dependable, reliable transportation
Excellent safety design
100,000 mile drive train warranty
Affordable pricing

Cons
CD players are not standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRISOPHER C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Stylish, Sporty and Fun to Drive
Primarily purchased for my wife to drive. Love the look and feel. Sporty appearance and feel on the road. Somewhat lacking on power, but we weren't looking for a fast car! Fuel economy is averaging 27-28 mpg. It seemed to fit all our needs!

Pros
Very nice appearance.
Well equipped for the price.

Cons
Little lagging on the takeoff, but the dealer said that is just the way the Hyundai CVT transmissions work. Not a deal breaker!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Tucson 2018
Love this car. I like the ride and the look of the car. Very comfortable seating. Large trunk space also. Always a smooth ride and handles bumps pretty well. Car is economical with gas too. I get around 25 miles to the gallon. Very good car. Would highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEPHEN H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great car
Purcased new and has been great vehicle so far. I have put a little over 10,000 miles on it to date. Loved the fact that it came with a roadside emergency and first aid kit.... Nice little extra touches fro hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Another Solid Value Choice
This is my fifth Hyundai. I buy them for value, durability and low cost of ownership. The Tuscon offers the value and reliability of my previous Hyundais (Santa Fe, Elantra, Accent) in a stylish and comfortable package.

Pros
Value
Reliabilty
Good List of Standard Features

Cons
Engine Lag
Cabin Noise - Not horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TIMOTHY F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Tucson
Great family truck . Comfortable for traveling . Do wish there was more storage room. Drives great. Everything in the vehicle is easy to use . Love the Bluetooth . Sound system is great no distortion .

Pros
Everything

Cons
No storage when traveling it's a little tight with 3 people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Walter M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great Car
This is the second Tucon we bought. Very satisfied with our first one and came back for more. The car performs very well on the highway and local driving We do miss the built in garage opener and cd player which the last one had.

Cons
Miss the garage door opener

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Crystal W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/10/2019
gave it a 1 star...cause there is no zero
bad car...worse customer support cant wait to trade it off...we were kia buyers before this...going back...can not say enough bad things about the car and the desler and the factory support...do not buy

Pros
gas mileage is pretty good...but its such a terrible vehicle that we dont enjoy it at all...looking forward to trade in time to get rid of this junk

Cons
the turbo lag is so bad the car will not back up a hill...dealer said nothing they can do...i complained about the factory cutting holes in the carpet before they sold it to me so the floor pans will be exposed to bad weather...customer service did nothing...even when i asked to take the problem to arbitraion...hate the car...and hyundai service...was a terrible mistake...wont make it again...and i have told as many people as possible what has happened...my hope is to cost them enough in sales that they start to listen to the people that buy their junk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LINSEY F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Don’t wish I had a different car
When looking for a new car for my growing family, Room was so important & of corse Safety. I have a 3yr old & a baby on the way including my husband & I. I fell in love with the Tucson as soon as i saw it, & even more when i seen the inside. When i decided to test drive it, it confirmed to me that it was this car that i wanted for my family. 1yr later I’m still in love with it & I’m so happy with my car.

Pros
Roomy, drives smooth, good sound quality, the exterior overall look,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARK D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2019
Tucson review
I don’t get excited driving the Tucson. Performance is adequate, appearance is way to much like most other small-mid size crossovers. Control placement is OK for the stalks, other controls need to be learned. Window & door lock controls are most logical of all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Great, reliable vehicle with surprising space. I would like better fuel economy and I strongly dislike the apple car play. It requires you to use your phone data as opposed to having navigation built into the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
What I was looking for
Overall really like the Tucson. Large enough for me but not huge SUV. Comfortable. Needs more interior storage cubbies. Trunk storage area is large enough for a normal size stroller. Rear seat is barely large enough for children's car seats. With car seats installed, seats cannot be mover back all the way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Melissa F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Our Tuscon
We are extremely happen with this vehicle. It is comfortable, roomy, and handles well. We have taken it on long trips to Michigan and Florida, and we were very pleased with our travels. We highly revommend this vehicle.

Pros
Back-up monitor, road safety, handling in inclimate weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1202 in total