2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1194 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ES
ELAINE S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
I am highly satisfied with my 2018 Hyundai Tucson. Overall it is a good vehicle in both looks and driveabilty. It has lots of leg room and headroom and the back storage compartment is sufficient enough for everything I put in it.

Pros
Stylish.

Cons
Tailgate hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Randy T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Nice car
Vehicle is stylish fun to drive. My granddaughter just received her Learners Permits. She is learning to drive with my Tucson. She loves driving it. She says you can see really well which is good for safety. All controls are within easy reach. Just a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Rr
Good car nosie level is not good yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
R

Cons
R

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOE G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great SUV
Great car, good gas mileage. Very happy with my purchase. I went to other brand dealers and got treated bad. I’m glad cause now I have a great car from Hyundai. Do yourself a favor and check out Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Billy H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2019
Not happy with repairs already
Not happy with the amount of things going wrong with it after only one yr. The gas does not get to the engine or something at times. It jerks and I can push gas pedal all the way down and it will act like it is going to die by shaking and putting along. Really scary when going into oncoming traffic. The a/c started blowing hot air and it turned out to be the a/c compressor. Already after one year?

Pros
Fun and sporty

Cons
Repairs already, lack of get up and go sometimes and scary to drive if turning into oncoming traffic fearing it may die because of the jerking . I can push the fas pedal all the way down and it will not go. Frustrating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2019
Poor performance
Since we purchased the 2018 Tucson the acceleration and power have gotten worse by the month. If you want to take off from a stop without rabbit starting be prepared it will take over a mile to get up to highway speed and if you resume the cruise control at 30-35mph to get up to highway speeds plan on more the a mile to get there. Very poor performance. I wish we had our 2014 back.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Performance gets worse as you drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAMELA C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great Value
I am very pleased with the performance, mileage and look of my Tucson. I feel the car is a value for what you get versus similar SUV's. The styling interior and exterior are aesthetically pleasing. The radio and easy of using and sincing with electronics is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Review of Vehicle
The vehicle is definitely to my liking. It is just the right size for me. It drives well on the road. I especially love the safety features on the vehicle. I am a satisfied customer and would definitely recommend the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Nice all around use transportation
The Tucson is roomy enough for general use. The seating is comfortable and the cargo area is versatile. Fit and finish are good and the base model is nicely accessorized. The base 4 cylinder engine is barely capable, but adequate. The slight hesitation and jerk when starting from a stop is a bit annoying. I'm glad I lease it rather than bought. I can't see myself in it for longer than 36 months.

Pros
Cargo space, fuel economy, safety features

Cons
Reliable service, jerky starts, power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Timothy J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
great SUV
best bang for your buck . has style ,great ride like that of a much more expensive SUV. quick acceleration , but great on gas make this a fun to drive vehicle . all the creature comforts . seats are very supportive . all the safety features make this a no brainier for the value you receive for your hard earned money . ill have this car for a long time . you need to test drive this and see for yourself .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2018 Tuscon
Excellent vehicle for the price point. Great styling. Interior comfort is great. Heated and ventilation seats. Heated steering wheel. These are all great options that are available. Reliability is great. After one year of ownership, i have not had any issues or recalls. Can't go wrong with this vechicle.

Pros
Great call for the $$$, Heated and ventilate seats. Heated steering wheel!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nathaniel B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Great Vehicle
Purchased it for work. I drive 3000+ miles a month, so I needed something I could trust to get me to my accounts throughout the day and not leave me stranded on the side of the road. I've taken it through the smokey mountains and down through the Louisiana swamps. I trust it to get me there and back.

That said I HATE how generic new SUVs look... No matter which brand, they all look like they were made by the same cookie cutter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Francine F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Love this car!
Love the blind spot notifications! Make this lovely car a breeze to drive. Would buy it a thousand times over. Thank you! I have recommended this wonderful car to many of my friends. Again, thank you!

Pros
Fell safe and secure driving across the country.

Cons
None...at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAMELA B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
I like my new vehicle.
The Huyndai Tucson is a wonderful vehicle. It is small enough for a short person, and roomy enough for a taller person. It handles very well with little noise while driving. The entertainment system is fabulous. This is my first time having leather seats in my vehicle, but if I had it to do all over again, would choose a color/ seat with leather protectant that won't allow clothing that I wear (even after many washes) to discolor the seats. I would also like for it to be more fuel efficient, considering it is a smaller vehicle.

Pros
Comfort seating
Beautiful body style
Accessible interior features
Great handling
Backup camera

Cons
Gas mileage
Leather color easily discolored with clothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBORAH C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
tuscon 2018
Nice car to drive Never had a Hyundai before but I like it No problems with it
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURA L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Great Vehicle
Overall love my car. Super comfortable and easy to drive. The the color and features! Only cons is that if you are not accelerating the AC does not stay cool, also, when the AC is on high the vehicle struggles to accelerate.

Pros
Super comfortable, compact and easy to drive.

Cons
Only cons is that if you are not accelerating the AC does not stay cool, also, when the AC is on high the vehicle struggles to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
love it
I love my car but when it is time to turn in the lease, if I can't find one with a CD player, I will not get another one. I want to stay with Hyndai but will go with another to get the features that I want.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SANDRA R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I love my car! It’s fully loaded with every feature you would find in a luxury car for fraction of the cost. I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a great reliable SUV. The turbo sport is a fun feature when you’re looking for that extra kick.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Powerhouse
This is a roomy car, it has a lot of power AW Drive...I hope they give me a good deal at the end of my lease...we have had nothing but Hyundai's since 2003....all were good and service at Uniontown Hyundai is really good ....

Pros
All pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marilyn D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
2018 Tuscon
I love this Tuscon. I'm leasing, but had a 2004 Santa Fe, only had 50,000 on it, but it lasted, and I could of kept it longer, but was scared to be putting more money into it, as I was doing! , So I leased!

Pros
Good for when I drive !

Cons
It seems like it boggs down, or hesitates when I step on the gas! They say bc I have my foot on the brake, a 2 foot driver, ! Who knows!,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1194 in total