2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1197 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
SANDRA R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I love my car! It’s fully loaded with every feature you would find in a luxury car for fraction of the cost. I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a great reliable SUV. The turbo sport is a fun feature when you’re looking for that extra kick.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Powerhouse
This is a roomy car, it has a lot of power AW Drive...I hope they give me a good deal at the end of my lease...we have had nothing but Hyundai's since 2003....all were good and service at Uniontown Hyundai is really good ....

Pros
All pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marilyn D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
2018 Tuscon
I love this Tuscon. I'm leasing, but had a 2004 Santa Fe, only had 50,000 on it, but it lasted, and I could of kept it longer, but was scared to be putting more money into it, as I was doing! , So I leased!

Pros
Good for when I drive !

Cons
It seems like it boggs down, or hesitates when I step on the gas! They say bc I have my foot on the brake, a 2 foot driver, ! Who knows!,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
I love my Tucson
It’s the perfect size for me - easy to park especially with backup camera- still don’t like design on back window - it gets dirty so fast - love the gas fill up high and windows are up high for easy cleaning- would buy another Hyundai but not anytime soon.

Pros
Nice short windshield- easy to reach for cleaning

Cons
Seats could be wider in front
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Asta H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
I love my 2018 Hyundai TUCSON!
After owning Lexus for many years I thought the transition to this brand of car will be difficult but not at all! I love everything about my Limited Edition/Turbo Charge Tucson! A gas tank could be bigger.

Cons
Smaller gas tank. Rim got scratched easily. Excessive dust on the engine after 1 year of driving on a city roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LARSON B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
My Hyundai
I feel very safe in this vehicle. Night visibility is very good. Side indicators warning and lane warnings extremely valuable features. I experience mpg of 30-32 on highway trips. Very comfortable on long journeys using seat adjustments and cool and hot seat features. I suffer very little fatigue on 10 hour trips.

Pros
Excellent mileage on long trips 30-32 mpg consistently. Very comfortable

Cons
Navigation somewhat difficult to figure out.
Blind spot for short driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MELANIE P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Unsatisfactory service dealer told me twice nothing was wrong with alignment I was made to pay for alignment on third visit. Vehicle still hesitating from standing start and service department says nothing is wrong they have never offered to test ride vehicle with me to experience the problem
Unsatisfactory service dealer told me twice nothing was wrong with alignment I was made to pay for alignment on third visit. Vehicle still hesitating from standing start and service department says nothing is wrong they have never offered to test ride vehicle with me to experience the problem. This is my third Hyundai all purchased new but I will definitely be looking at other brands in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LYNN F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Love this vehicle!
Best deal on the market for this class of vehicle, in my opinion. I researched Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV4, Kia Sportage, then rented the Sportage and Tuscon to see what it would be like to live with the vehicle. Tuscon won out for us in terms of size (smaller suv), interior quiet and comfort, and amenities. Mileage is OK. Hoping this will be improved, especially in this day and age where we can and should do better. But we are retired and don’t drive as much as commuters so we overlooked this , for now. We LOVE the sun roof, quality construction, seals up tight when not in use, lots of fun when we do open it. Roomy interior, great handling and turning radius.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KEVIN P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2018 Tucson
I took this summary t help Hyundai engineers make a better vehicle 🚗 I didn’t expect I had to write an essay after completing this survey. So when I started this I really thought it would just take a few minutes. Now you get your 200 characters this way. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JISSELE N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2018
Amazing car, fun to drive, easily accessible, and worth every penny. Highly recommend for anyone who is small but enjoys big things and being able to feel free while driving. ( car can go fast) and I love it

Pros
A lot of space , smooth driving , a lot of storage

Cons
No sun roof and no gps on screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DESIREE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2019
Tucson
Love the space, the sporty look of the vehicle and the affordability of it. I live in Colorado and I didn’t want a huge SUV so I wanted a crossover vehicle that I could handle the maintenance on. The Tucson offers that and I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SARAH S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
great small suv
it has heated and cooled seats, it has a speed option, it has all the options, this care has hit every mark. i have a sunroof which i love, not fond of the front wheel drive but all other things considered, would recommend this vehicle.

Cons
front wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lydia B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/19/2019
Slow acceleration
Because it is slow to accelerate, driving in Texas traffic or big cities where you must change lanes us very dangerous. Will upgrade to a faster SUV, better towing capacity, at least 3000 lbs, for camper and third row or at least seven passenger with larger cargo space available! I néed to fit seven people at least up to ft tall and all our luggage. Other than that it is an okay vehicle.

Pros
NA

Cons
Purchased a 2018 tuscon se as a new vehicle but it had over 4300 miles on it. It lags too much? I feel cheated because I was in a desperate situation. Feel taken advantaged of. Higher price than other vehicles at different dealerships for the same model. I should not be charged a new car price for a used last year model, with over 4300 miles on it already?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Annie M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Best car I ever had - Tucson
This is my second one, I had my first one for 5 years. Never had a problem. Just forgot to take the custom made wheater tech floor covers out, they went with the car. Hopefully next owner will enjoy them . Lease ran out and I decided this time to buy. It has good loading space, both for dogs and stuff.

Pros
Too many

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Vehicle is good but could use more power
The vehicle is great. Sometimes it takes time to accelerate to higher speeds. The look of the vehicle is hands down one of the best out there. Technology is on point as everything is at your fingertips. Bluetooth connectivity is connected almost instantly. Connecting to the navigation system from your phone to the vehicle is as easy as plugging the phone into the USB port. I am definitely overall satisfied but would say I am disappointed that there were not more incentives for returning Hyundai customers when I was renewing my lease.

Pros
Technology
Exterior Design

Cons
Performance
Lack of Incentives for returning Hyundai customers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEVEN F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Perfect for our needs.
Fuel economy, spacious and full of all the newest technology and safety features. We use the car on our ranch and it’s perfect for getting around and taking our 2 Australian Shepherds our for a ride and to their health checkups
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rodney S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
love it
safe,comfortable,very stylish,second Tucson would, buy another when ready,road trips are no problem good mileage,get compliments all the time,seats are of great comfort,easy to keep clean & service when necessary

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAUL A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
A very reliable and durable vehicle
This is my second Hyundai Tucson, I totaled the first one (a 2017 Tucson) in an accident, no injury, the cabin is built very well and It prevented any injury from occurring to me.
Right after I was notified that the car was totaled I showed up at the dealership early in the morning ( this was on a Saturday) and drove out with my new vehicle later on in the same day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Priscilla C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Hyundai rating
Overall I am pleased with my 2018 Hyundai. Bought another Hyundai Sante Fe in 2005 brand new and had it till 2015. Never had problems with that car. It just got old lol. This is what made me buy another Hyundai. It's TRULY a remarkable car not to mention our great salesman Wilbert who really helped us out til the end Thank you Waipio car sales Hyundai!!!

Pros
Love my Hyundai

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MICHAEL N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
I don’t know what this means.
??? No comment. ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1197 in total