2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(909 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AP
Anne P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Love My Tucson
I absolutely love my 2018 Tucson! It rides so smoothly, not like a truck like some SUVs do. It was great in snow this past winter. I love the touch screen radio. Makes changing the channels so easy while driving. Great powerful AC as well. Just an overall great vehicle.

Cons
If I had to say anything negative I would say the front headrest just sticks out a little too forward. Mainly a problem for the passenger. It's hard to rest your head.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jessica S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Loving this vehicle!
I leased my Tucson because it is the best all wheel drive you can get for the lease price. That being said I have fallen in love with it! It handles great on the road, got me up my driveway every time this winter even before snow blowing, and it gets great gas mileage. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small SUV!

Pros
All wheel drive, roomy interior, fun to drive, and good gas mileage.

Cons
Engine size- it's pickup is a bit slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Candace T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
I took 6 weeks to decide what new vehicle was replacing my 8 year old Suzuki SX4. I tried out Subaru, Toyota, Chevy, GMC, Mini Cooper, Kia and Hyundai. It came down to Toyota RAV 4 and the Hyundai Tucson or Santa Fe. Rowe Hyundai was more patient with me than Darlings Hyundai was in Augusta. So I knew I would be using Rowe Hyundai if that was the final choice. I also decided I would use Auburn Toyota for the RAV 4 if that was the final choice. My only negative point so far with this car, is the lack of quick response. When you punch it to go, there is a lag, but it is so quiet and comfortable.

The vehicle definitely made my mind up. The Hyundai was a much more comfortable vehicle and the turning ability with this car. I am enjoying the space in this car and I purchased the Tucson in January 2019. It was te perfect decision. I have recently used it to pull my 4x6 foot craft trailer to and from the craft fairs. I tows with no issue.

Pros
Comfort
Ability to Tow without issue.
Value for the Dollar
Color
Leather seats that aren't as hard as a rock like the RAV 4.
Interior Space
Options

Cons
A lag when accelerating, especially when entering on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Vernell B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
2018 Tuscon
My husband and I have been with Hyundai since 2014 which of the two vehicles were Sonatas, then we purchased the Tuscon, our first SUV, love it and all of its features. The salesman are very knowledgeable and knows what qualities you look for in a car. We will continue to be Hyundai customers.

Pros
smooth driving
performance
features
comfort

Cons
limited colors
no automatic hatch
would like floor lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Just right.
I am glad that I bought it. It has the right room and comfort. The car performs well. It has the reliability of all my previous Hyundais. The dashboard is easy to understand and functions well. The appearance is just right without being gaudy.

Pros
Everything about it is a pro. I am very satisfied.

Cons
I have no cons except that I wish I had two.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kyla H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2019
Great vehicle
My Tuscan is a great vehicle. It's great all around. Only thing I wish it had that my SantaFe Sport had was a lower lumbar support. After 15 minutes in the car my back is killing me. Another thing are the back seat head rests. I had to remove them because they obstruct my view from the back window. Other than that, I love my Tuscon.

Cons
Drivers seat kills me back. Not enough support. Back seat head rests obstruct my view from back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JEFFREY A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
My Choice for Best Value SUV
I have had my Tucson for just over a year now. Still looks and runs like new. I am impressed with the fuel economy. I am getting the same 23.5 MPG city as the Elantra Coupe that I traded in and on a recent long road trip I managed over 35 MPG. The AWD has performed flawlessly. Although we did not see much snow this past Winter, it has been plenty wet and not once have I struggled for traction. Even at the modest SE trim level, there are a decent amount of standard features that you get that normally you wouldn't think you would see unless you opted for a higher trim level. I can honestly say that I like everything about my Tucson and look forward to many more years with it.

Pros
Styling
Value
Comfort

Cons
None I Can Think Of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carol F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Love my Tucson
I have owned or leased Hyundai's for 14 years. I had the Sante Fe ( another favorite) a Sonata ( good car I'm not a fan of sedans) and now the Tucson. I like the features that came with the car. I enjoy the bluetooth android link that connects my Samsung phone to the car. The safety features of the car and the comfort is excellent for the price range. Very happy with this car

Pros
Good choice of different packages. Good interior design. Leg room in rear passenger area is not terrible as long as the front seat drivers don't have long legs.

Cons
Why does the fuel door release have to be on the floor. My arms are not that long and I have to open the door to reach down so I don't hit my head. Why can't it be somewhere on the dashboard or near where the hood release is. I believe that is where it is on the Sonata. Also, one of these days car manufacturers are going to figure out somewhere to store a women's person so that if we need to get out credit card or money we don't have to reach into the back seat or passenger floor to retrieve it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019
A little above average
A little above average to many questions so $xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccxxxxxxxxxcxccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Generally good

Cons
Uncomfortable seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dorothy B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019
Nice little car
Hyundai makes a nice little car. I don't need a larger vehicle, but I changed from 6 cylinder to a 4 cylinder and miss the extra power especially on the highways. The only thing I actually *dislike* about this vehicle are the blind spots. I would gladly give up snazzy design for better visibility. And no... electronic sensors and mirrors don't make up for lack of visibility. Though most newer cars have all the electronic folderol, people, myself included, don't need them in a car - just another distraction and something else to break.

Pros
small, but still has good headroom for a tall person. (Vehicle has only 2000 miles, so I don't know about reliability yet.

Cons
don't like blind spots!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Great size car - easy to park
I made a good choice for the purpose I needed it for - would buy another Hyundai - recommend everyone to test drive a few different models to get the right comfort for yourself- love how high the gas fill is - easy to pump gas in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charlotte W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Looove my Hyundai Tucson!!!
I bought my first Hyundai Tucson Sport model back in 2008. It's still running great but last year I was ready for an upgrade so I bought another Hyundai Tucson Sport. I love my new Tucson! My son drives my 2008 Tucson and is enjoying it as much as I did. He appreciated the reliability and look of the Hyundai that he bought his wife a Hyundai Santa Fe. Thank you Hyundai for reliable and stylish looking SUVs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Danny G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
2018 Tuscon Limited with ultimate pkg
Other than some minor hesitation when first accelerating this vehicle is solid and performs well. Mine has a turbo and will move quickly when needed. Infinity Sound System is excellent. Overall it is a well built and well engineered vehicle.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Slight hesitation when accelerating from a standing stop most likely due to
A “double clutch” system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSIE S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Absolutely love it
I was looking for a small or mid-size SUV. This is absolutely perfect. I had a sedan previously in which the back seats did not fold down so I was really limited on space. This vehicle allows me to carry larger items but is also very sporty looking. I am so happy with my purchase so far!

Pros
Easy to figure out the media systems
Lots of trunk space

Cons
No remote start, only start through the bluelink app

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Manning M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Turbo! Turboooooo!
Too bad for North American doesn’t have turbocharged in 2019 Tucson model.

Well, I glad I had 17’ and 18’ Tucson came with turbocharged give me power and gas mileage very awesome and better than 2.4L.

Only thing I wish I can bought Tucson Ultimate but I dislike chrome on front grill, door handles, and doesn’t want drive with leather seats. So I step down to Value Edition better.

Pros
Turbocharged, Dual Cultch, Gas Mileage, Apple CarPlay, Dual Climate Control, and maybe more but as long I have Turbocharged and DCT I’m all good!

Cons
Need add parking sensor for front, Parking Assistant, and I prefer hand brake instead foot brake.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Melody P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
Tuscon review
I like the Hyundai tuscon, because of the stylish design. I also like the turbo engine, it gets me out of the way, faster., when changing lanes on the highway. And I like the all wheel drive for snowy commutes.

Pros
Stylish design.

Cons
Needs more horse power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KERRILYN B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
Hyundai
Nice comfortable car, I treat like a new car everyday!!! I would totally purchase another Tucson , works well in the winter and they're well worth the investment besides my air conditioner isn't working. It goea into the shop this weekend to get looked at. Hopefully it's nothing!!!

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Air conditioner not working

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stacy F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
2018 Tucson
I love my new car. It handles great, 4WD, Bluetooth, and the price was perfect. It has enough trunk space. The back is comfortable for my growing family. The color is great. I did not get the top of the line package with spoiler and trim, but it looks great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOYCE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
best car for the money
I needed to replace my 2007 Santa Fe, but did not feel I needed that size of a model, and so decided to downsize to the Tucson. I am no longer taking long trips where I needed the room of the Santa Fe. I choose the Tucson model as it "fits" me just right and I feel safe driving it as it handles very well. I have all the room I need. Am glad I chose this model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Arlene J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2019
Tucson
there are some things that my Tuscon didn't have such as a motorized hatch as its very hard to reach up manually and i see many other cars come equipped alsodoesnt have a cd player. I think I need a car with more bells and whistles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 909 in total