2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1490 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Terrence M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
2018 tucson
Found a tucson 2018 for sale out of the corner of my eye while i was test driving another model car at the dealership. Car drives smoothly has all the gadgets inside that wife likes. Steering handles nicely for car and acceleration.

Pros
Bluetooth connection. Warrenty coverage was very affordable and went further time duration/mileage than most other suv competitors.

Cons
Had a manufacturer's defect in exhaust system making funny noises a couple of days later that had my wife convinced we bought a lemon because price was so low,however, dealership replaced whole thing restoring confidence. Thank goodness we had warrenty coverage otherwise we would have had to cough up gobs of money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
My Tuscan!
I love my Tuscan! It drives very well in high traffic areas and on the open roadways it’s a beast! It’s great on gas and I love being able to go and pick up large items and being able to fold down the rear seats to help accommodate the size. ❤️

Pros
I love the way it drives!
I love the spaciousness!

Cons
I haven’t found any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CALVIN M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
2018 Tucson
Good vehicle for the price. I was impressed with the quality of materials used and appearance of vehicle. Other makes didn't have as nice of quality. The factory warranty offered was a major deciding factor in purchasing a Hyundai vehicle.

Pros
well made, comfortable to drive, handles well

Cons
road noise could be less

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Margarita T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
My Tucson 2018
Love the look, the drive and the handling of my Tucson! iT IS GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

Pros
All around great vehicle.

Cons
ZERO!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Excellent
It’s a great vehicle for the money. It handles well in all weather. I have had no problems with this vehicle. Looks good love the wheels. The only issue is a full size car seat doesn’t fit unless you move the front seat up all the way.

Pros
Nice vehicle for the money

Cons
Back seat doesn’t fit a full size car seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOROTHY R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2020
Tuscan 2018
We have enjoyed all our Hyundia's Santa Fe and Tuscan we have had no problems with any of our
purchases . We would love to have the navigating system in the dash board and not having to pay blue tooth . We would like to see different paint colors red/black or
cooper/black or mint green

Pros
Never had any problems with our Hyundai's

Cons
Looking forward to jazzy paint jobs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Hyundai
Very comfortable and stylish. Easy to drive. Performance is great. Gets great gas mileage. Air conditioning is great and the radio has great volume. I really enjoy the way you can answer your phone through the radio area. Would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
Easy to get into and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shari M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2020
My tuscon
I would buy another suv in a heartbeat!! Great ride!!! Wish there was a sunroof in the suv.
Great gas mileage and can transport a lot in the back of the suv.
Sales people are always helpful when explaining things

Pros
Enjoyable to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wanda P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
A Good Buy
After buying a home, the purchase of an automobile is the next most expensive thing we spend money on. I don’t believe in spending hard earned money on anything that I really cannot use, or have little interest in using. I drive a lot, and put lots of miles on my car in a short amount of time. My car has to look good to me, drive well for me, and be dependable. My Hyuandi Tucson gives me all this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cathy D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
The car is great
The financing sucks! The car is now worth half of what I owe. I can’t refinance anywhere and the payment is as much as I’d pay for a large truck. The windshield cost 500 dollars to replace. I wish I had not purchased this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Will purchase another Tucson when the time comes
Wish I had purchased one sooner! Very smooth ride, comfortable seats and lots of storage in the back. Can get five passengers inside easily. Dashboard is well lit. Radio control is in the steering wheel.

Pros
Heated Seats!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMANDA M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
I will only buy a Hyundai Tucson. I love the style, size, and enterior comfort of this car.
I have had two Hyundai Tucsons. I have enjoyed both cars. The Tucsons look great and drive like a dream. The service department staff treat you like family.I would not buy any other car but a Tucson.

Pros
Hyundai Tucson is the best car to own.The car is very reliable, looks great and ride likes a dream.I will only buy a Tucson.

Cons
Miss the cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tyrone G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
2018 Tucson
Nice Ride Great on gas have had no problems since i purchace it. Will Buy my next automoble here. My son also bought his car here this is my second vehicle i purchased here. Very clean waiting area. Staff very nice.

Pros
Great to drive and very stylish suv

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Requested review
Good value & fun to drive. Nice body style & plenty of features & equipment for price paid. Dealership was easy to work with closing deal & provides affordable oil & filter changes. Really like driving Hyundai & Genesis cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
My Tucson
I've owner a Hyundai vehicle for over 14yrs first a 2006 Azera then a 2012 Elantra which I still have now 2018 Tucson trading in the Azera all of these vehicles I've found are very reliable plus the warranty is a very great incentive

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tasmiea B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
good car
so i had a eltranra Gt 2016 before i traded for the tucson and i have no regrets on either one. But the location i bought both my cars the staff are very professional and friendly, also very convenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2020
Poor Performance
This car has a clutch problem and Hundai has not been able to fix it. Horrible experience. I would not recommend this vehicle unless they fix this problem. It is a safety issue and they are not fixing it fast enough.

Cons
Clutch issue is severe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 04/22/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MD
Margret D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2020
decent vehicle
we have been pleased with our purchase overall except for the nasty odor that occurs every time we use it and the homelink will not connect with my garage door opener. other than those items and the dealer service department not being able to fix this and sometimes being hard to get hold of we like our purchase.

Pros
size of vehicle, mileage

Cons
homelink system
windshield washer odor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARON S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Great Vehicle
This is my 3rd Hyundai Tucson. I love this vehicle and cannot see myself purchasing anything else. I was a little skeptical about the color choice but quickly got over it. I simply love driving my vehicle.

Pros
Style, features, and fuel economy

Cons
The remote start duration time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ruby J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Love my 2018 Tucson
I've been wanting a Tucson for a long time. It rides very well and has excellent gas mileage. I love it. I will purchase another on in the future. I hope they continue to make the Tucson for a long time.

Pros
Nice styling, rides well, and is great on gas.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1490 in total