2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1202 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RN
Robert N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Performance/Warranty
Tucson rides very well and all accessories are performing very well. The only problem we have experienced is the exterior paint. A very small "chip" in the back kept expanding. It was not hit, nor scrapped by anything. The dealer said it was not flaking, therefore it was not covered. After 3 looks they said it must have been rubbed.

Pros
Value, performance, styling

Cons
Warranty on exterior paint was not honored

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANTHONY H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2018
The Hyundai Tucson is a very nice family car. Great to go on vacation, great to drive in the city. The design is great outside and inside. It is really easy to drive, the automatic and semi-manual gear box works really well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JANICE T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
LOVE MY TUCSON!
Love my car! Everything about it! It drives great! Friends have bought one because of mine. It's sporty, fast, comfortable, great on gas. What else can I say! I will buy another in the future! Thanks for a great car!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
location of sport mode, lock doors if out of the car with keys in hand & auto start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Awesome SUV for Smaller People.
Love all of this SUV,but to small for big people,all the features are great and then some.Has plenty of power and handling.This is the perfect car for smaller people to drive.Not recommend for larger people.

Pros
Love all the features

Cons
To small for bigger people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CAROL H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Tuscon Review
Questions were straight-forward, not complicated. I was able to answer all questions in a short period of time, with little extra thought. The Dealer I purchased my Tucson from was very accommodating and friendly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Deborah G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Tucson
I absolutely love everything about my 2018 Hyundai Tucson!! It was very affordable and a rebate was included!! A vehicle of excellent quality!! I really like, that it has Android Auto to voice text or access Google maps!! I also like the rear camera, for added safety when backing!!

Pros
Handles well while driving, love all the features, very nice interior and exterior design, very roomy all around, operates exceptionally well!! I feel very safe driving it!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ARNETT P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Rental leads to purchase,
My car was totaled in a accident so I had to rent a vehicle while searching for another one. A long story short the rental ended up being a Hyundai Tucson. While visiting a dealer looking at a used car I found out I could get into a new Tucson for about the same as I was going to spend on a used Toyota. I am extremely happy wit my purchase and the deal I got.

Pros
A lot of features for the price, Great gas MPG, great warrant, free Blue Link for 3 years

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Theresa A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/29/2019
Tucson Acceleration (dual clutch transmission) Issue
We are going to write a letter to the National Highway Safety Board as this transmission is a hazard to drive and can result in serious accident. My husband was almost rear ended when the car would not accelerate. We no longer feel safe driving this vehicle. The sales person who sold us the car, did not explain it to us. My husband would not have purchased this car if he’d known up front. He is extremely knowledgeable about cars as he retired from one of the major auto makers. When we found out what the issue is with acceleration, we googled it and were blown away by all the complaints from other Tucson owners. Why did Hyundai continue to build this transmission? Even the service manager was shaking his head, telling me about all the close calls drivers have when trying to enter a highway and merge in. I’m scared to death now and won’t go on an interstate! This issue has changed our driving lifestyle.

Pros
Pleasing to look at, love the polished black paint.
Interior temp controls are nice, love heated seats.
Plenty of cargo room.
All controls within drivers reach.

Cons
Dual clutch transmission puts this vehicle in the toilet.
When the acceleration issue started, we no longer feel safe driving this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELAINE S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson
I am highly satisfied with my 2018 Hyundai Tucson. Overall it is a good vehicle in both looks and driveabilty. It has lots of leg room and headroom and the back storage compartment is sufficient enough for everything I put in it.

Pros
Stylish.

Cons
Tailgate hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Randy T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Nice car
Vehicle is stylish fun to drive. My granddaughter just received her Learners Permits. She is learning to drive with my Tucson. She loves driving it. She says you can see really well which is good for safety. All controls are within easy reach. Just a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Rr
Good car nosie level is not good yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
R

Cons
R

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOE G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great SUV
Great car, good gas mileage. Very happy with my purchase. I went to other brand dealers and got treated bad. I’m glad cause now I have a great car from Hyundai. Do yourself a favor and check out Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Billy H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2019
Not happy with repairs already
Not happy with the amount of things going wrong with it after only one yr. The gas does not get to the engine or something at times. It jerks and I can push gas pedal all the way down and it will act like it is going to die by shaking and putting along. Really scary when going into oncoming traffic. The a/c started blowing hot air and it turned out to be the a/c compressor. Already after one year?

Pros
Fun and sporty

Cons
Repairs already, lack of get up and go sometimes and scary to drive if turning into oncoming traffic fearing it may die because of the jerking . I can push the fas pedal all the way down and it will not go. Frustrating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2019
Poor performance
Since we purchased the 2018 Tucson the acceleration and power have gotten worse by the month. If you want to take off from a stop without rabbit starting be prepared it will take over a mile to get up to highway speed and if you resume the cruise control at 30-35mph to get up to highway speeds plan on more the a mile to get there. Very poor performance. I wish we had our 2014 back.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Performance gets worse as you drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAMELA C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great Value
I am very pleased with the performance, mileage and look of my Tucson. I feel the car is a value for what you get versus similar SUV's. The styling interior and exterior are aesthetically pleasing. The radio and easy of using and sincing with electronics is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Review of Vehicle
The vehicle is definitely to my liking. It is just the right size for me. It drives well on the road. I especially love the safety features on the vehicle. I am a satisfied customer and would definitely recommend the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Nice all around use transportation
The Tucson is roomy enough for general use. The seating is comfortable and the cargo area is versatile. Fit and finish are good and the base model is nicely accessorized. The base 4 cylinder engine is barely capable, but adequate. The slight hesitation and jerk when starting from a stop is a bit annoying. I'm glad I lease it rather than bought. I can't see myself in it for longer than 36 months.

Pros
Cargo space, fuel economy, safety features

Cons
Reliable service, jerky starts, power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Timothy J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
great SUV
best bang for your buck . has style ,great ride like that of a much more expensive SUV. quick acceleration , but great on gas make this a fun to drive vehicle . all the creature comforts . seats are very supportive . all the safety features make this a no brainier for the value you receive for your hard earned money . ill have this car for a long time . you need to test drive this and see for yourself .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2018 Tuscon
Excellent vehicle for the price point. Great styling. Interior comfort is great. Heated and ventilation seats. Heated steering wheel. These are all great options that are available. Reliability is great. After one year of ownership, i have not had any issues or recalls. Can't go wrong with this vechicle.

Pros
Great call for the $$$, Heated and ventilate seats. Heated steering wheel!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nathaniel B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Great Vehicle
Purchased it for work. I drive 3000+ miles a month, so I needed something I could trust to get me to my accounts throughout the day and not leave me stranded on the side of the road. I've taken it through the smokey mountains and down through the Louisiana swamps. I trust it to get me there and back.

That said I HATE how generic new SUVs look... No matter which brand, they all look like they were made by the same cookie cutter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1202 in total