2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1200 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MM
Marie M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Tuscon 2018
This is the third Hyundai I have purchased. Two Santa Fe's and now a Tucson. First Santa Fe is still being driven and has over 250,000 miles on it. The second one I would still be driving but someone hit me and it was totaled. Love my new 2018 Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Richard O.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
My ride
The 2018 Tucson experience is so far so good. I enjoy the ride and the performace of the vehicle. The sound of music is of excellent quality with those Infinty speakers. The navigation system is easy to use and extremelly accurate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NANCY B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Improvements
The Tucson is full of improvements, easy to drive and the perfect size for my husband and me. It handles well, but could be improved by having less road noise. We love the wide and expansive window roof. My only comment is to develop a hybrid or electric model with less road noise.

Cons
No hybrid or electric models. Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Oscar B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Exceeded Expectations
This vehicle not only met our expectations but exceeded them. It has far more features that we ever thought of getting. The sun roof is fantastic, it is not something we originally wanted in a vehicle mainly because we were thinking of sunroof in the past, small and inefficient but the panoramic roof is well appreciated. Also the automatic passenger seat features and the individual climate control. The only frustrating feature is the voice recognition on the navigation. It does not seem to recognize most addresses we put in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CARMINE P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Very balanced SUV
I have owned many Hyundai in the past 17 to be exact. This is my 3rd Tucson. by far the ride is much better. My 2016 Kia Sportage EX did not ride as well as this 2018 Tucson. I would have like to have a few more options when I selected the SEL plus pACKAGE. A moon roof would have been nice, air conditioned seats and lights instead of reflectors on the inside door panels
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mclaena R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Outstanding value!
Great looking easy to drive comfortable and roomy. No CD player is a unfortunate extremely easy to get in operate and has reliability of AWD I would highly reccomend this car to anyone who appreciates a great value

Pros
Love it

Cons
No cd player possible problem w brakes have appt to check

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mande T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Very nice car
I am very pleased with my 2018 Hyundai Tuscon. I had to wait about 6 months before getting it due to late production and to the fact that i wanted a loaded, top of the line model. I'm glad I waited instead of buying my second choice vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEPHEN D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2018
This was purchased for my son serving in the US Air Force
The 2018 Hyundai Tuscon far exceeds our expectation of comfort, performance, and reliability. I highly recommend the Tuscon AWD for anybody who drives in adverse road conditions such as snow and/or rain.

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kaitlyn W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Love it !
I love everything about the car ! It’s interior and exterior are great . My favorite part is the panoramic sunroof / moonroof . I also love the Caribbean blue paint color .
The touch screen works really good and is uptodate on all the technology . Love the seat and steering wheel warmers / ventilation also . Another thing is the headlights work great for people who can’t see at night .
Overall the perfect car for me .

Pros
Sunroof
Headlights
Touchscreen technology
Heated seats
Interior
Exterior
Space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marie D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I am pleased with my choice of leasing the Hyundai Tucson over all other suv options. The style, color and performance of the vehicle has exceeded my expectations. I am happy and comfortable with the dealership and the level of professionalism in which I was treated. As well as the there service department, which I will frequent during the duration of my lease. I could not be happier.

Pros
Reliable
Affordable
Convenient
Compact

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Bonnie K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Love this vehicle
This is a great vehicle. I bought the Limited with the Ultimate pkg. It's a great ride and very comfortable. New feature on the 2018 is the heated steering wheel which I didn't think would make a big difference but I LOVE it. The price for what you get compared to most other new vehicles out there is great also and then add the great warranty to that and it's a great value. My only small gripe is I think the gas mileage should be better on this size vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MELINDA L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
excellent
staff was very knowledgeable , professional, friendly facility was clean and neat the vehicle meets all of my expectations................,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,....................,,,,.,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Matthew H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
great value and great dealership
I love the vehicle and the treatment that I received from Tysinger Hyundai is a cut above. Do not hesitate to go see Minu (Best Saleman) Larry(GSM) and Pam(Finance) they gave me the best treatment than at any other dealership that I have ever dealt with

Pros
Great Dealership and Staff a cut above all others

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RAVI G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Hyundai Tucson
Spacious Interior,
Very Nice features,
Excellent Vehicle,
Good Build Quality,
Smart Trunk is awesome.
Turbo Engine is very responsive.
Nice Ride Quality.
Very Good Rating for Safety.
Superior design quality.

Pros
Excellent Build Quality,
Fun to Drive

Cons
Cabin Noise,
Lacks Adaptive Cruise Control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LAURIE F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Easy to drive
I was looking for a new car open to all my options. My salesperson asked me to look at the Tuscon and fell in love with the style, ease of driving and gas milage. Had the car a month and filled the tank once.

Pros
Fabric is spill proof, quality of radio sound, fun to drive back seats recline.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Janell E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
2018 Tucson Limited
Love my new Tucson. Interior is comfortable, and stylish. Seats are easily adjustable, and the lumbar support is excellent. Controls are well marked and easily accessible while driving. Cup holders are conveniently located, and deep enough to prevent drinks from tipping over, or falling out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shari A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Love it!
I did my homework before making this purchase. It’s not everyday you can buy a car. I am really pleased with the quality of my Hyundai Tucson. The feel and comfort of it makes me feel it was custom made just for me. The size of the vehicle is perfect and I feel operating the vehicle is done with comfort and ease. I am quite satisfied with my purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TAMMY K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Love my tucson
So glad I purchase my tucson. I love it! My dealership is awesome!! No pressure. Took time until I found the right vehicle for me. I'm very happy with my purchase. It has everything i wanted in it. Love it!!

Pros
Everything on this car is awesome!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BROCK J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
nice car
Wonderful to drive and ride awesome vehicle sound system very crisp and clear had a little issue with navigation system but our sales Rep sat down and showed us how to operate it and it is very nice and clear.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Hard time figuring out climate control and navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTONETTE G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
Hyundai Tucson limited
Love the car. It is a pleasure to drive and look at. ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pros
I think I said it all above!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1200 in total