2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1699 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Excellent
This car has been a pleasure to own and drive. It is roomy for its size. The ride is smooth and reliable. In the future I plan to buy another Tucson. The size is just right. It handles well in traffic and I feel safe in it.

Pros
Roomy and reliable

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sonia S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Assume vehicle
Very conferrable nice ride but I feel I rush to buy this vehicle them I realized it was not fully loaded and it wasn’t the color I wanted but that’s on me... I do want to up grade to a Sport SUV fully loaded 2020 or 2021

Pros
Reliable vehicle

Cons
Not fully loaded with updated electronic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Excellent purchase
Overall I have been pleased with my purchase. I’ve had it for over 2 years. No problems. Looks good, handles well in bad weather. Lots of standard features for reasonable price. Only improvement I can suggest is increased leg room in back seat .

Pros
Excellent quality, lots of safety features standard. Fair price and lengthy warranty.

Cons
Only con is gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ryan B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2021
I loved this car until...
My engine was completed destroyed, my Tucson was only 2 years old on a 3 year lease my lease is ending and I just got my suv back after 3 months of waiting for the engine to be replaced maybe I just got a lemon I hope so because I like the brand but I concerned about continuing to use Hyundai now

Pros
Very convenient for travel the trunk space is ideal, the vehicle is very comfortable to drive in

Cons
Possible to get a Tucson that will die in you within its first 2 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 04/19/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

OM
OKSANA M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
A good all-weather car
Our previous car was a Kia Optima. We have a very steep driveway, and the Optima got stuck going up the driveway during a rainstorm. We were forced to trade the Optima for a Tuscon, and have had no problems since.

Pros
Comfortable and quiet with great built-in features.

Cons
Very small fuel tank that causes constant stops during long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Priscila H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson, it drives nicely, size is great and gaz efficient. Loved how I could go anywhere without any issues and also the trunk is very spacious I could always fit anything I need in there. Absolutely love it.

Pros
A great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2021
I am really enjoying my Tuscon
While I love my Tuscon very much, I feel the QUALITY of the paint could be improved. I have 15,000 miles on my car and there are several pin-point six spots that are missing paint. I seldom travel on highways and I do not tailgate. My car is garage kept.
The paint seems very thin....

Pros
very comfortable to drive

Cons
Paint is not done with good quality paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
2018 Tuscon
Great vehicle! Great vehicle! Great vehicle!
Great vehicle! Great vehicle! Great vehicle!
Great vehicle! Great vehicle! Great vehicle!
Great vehicle! Great vehicle! Great vehicle!
Great vehicle! Great vehicle! Great vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2021
Great car, power/acceleration issues
Comfortable seating. Great car to drive except for the power issues, which are frustrating. Love the tech options. The navigation works great. I often refer to the car as a computer on wheels. Hopefully they fix the power issues in future models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeremiah R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
Great suv for the money
Great suv for a young family like ours. Easy to park in the city but useful enough to fill up with yard sale finds, Lowe’s trips, etc Well made with a well thought out interior, excellent standard features like backup cameras and lane departure. Looks stylish too! We’re in the country so it needs to be capable off road too and short of jeep level off-roading, it performs surprisingly well! Great little vehicle. Would buy again but with leather next time!

Pros
Easy to drive, park, and it’s well designed as far as features.

Cons
Some of the materials feel a little plastic-y and cheap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HENRY A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2021
Excelente vehículo
Se siente buena condición y muy cómodo interior muy elegante y muy bien sistema de navegación, se conecta con Apple car y Android car, buen sistema de sonido y muy bonito diseño. Me gusta este auto es muy cómodo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Angela L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
Love IT
I love my 2018 Hyundai Tucson. From the first time I saw that Caribbean Blue vehicle I was in love. It is a reliable vehicle with no major repairs as long as you keep up with the maintenance. Questions about how the vehicle operates can be found in the easy to read owner's manual. It is a pleasure to drive this car no matter the weather. It handles well and it is easy to adjust the controls to suit any driver. The back up camera is great but the feature I enjoy the most is the handsfree trunk. I don't have to fumble for my key fob to open my trunk.If I have packages the trunk automatically opens.It senses the key. I hope Hyundai keeps this feature in all future Tuscons.

Pros
Easy to drive, reliable,good mileage, car's owner's manual easy to read and to find information.

I fell in love with the color--- Caribbean Blue. This car makes me happy to drive no matter the weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
2018 Hyundai Tucson
This has been, and still is, a great vehicle. The Value Edition is packed with added features, i.e. fog lights, heated seats, panoramic sunroof, bluetooth, alloy wheels. Very stylish and roomy. A 10 yr. warranty. Comfortable. A good value for the money.

Pros
Like everything about it.

Cons
Transmission is a bit sluggish when pulling out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TRAVIS D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/30/2021
Great vehicle if your looking for something new but but poor quality
Poor quality, average performance for a 4 cyl. Fit and fishing below average. Dealership are crooks. Service department of said dealership was excellent.

Overall experience between car and dealership. Will not recommend, will never purchase a hyundai again.

Pros
Cheap

Cons
Cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2021
Great value! Sporty.
This is a well made vehicle and a great value! Value Edition included a panoramic sunroof, turbo engine and DCT. I was also a big fan of heated seats, climate control and automatic lift gate. Comfortable seats and great in inclement weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
The best Tucson was 2018
I love the Tucson and I wish I could get another brand new 2018 because it was the best maybe one day I will find another one just like it and I keep going back for my two sons because of Noe in service For me he is the best

Pros
I would love to have the 2018 Tucson it was the best car ever and it was the least I should’ve known better I should’ve bought the car, I wish there would be a 2018 that was still new that I could get my hands on I absolutely love that car but since I traded it in because it was a lease I’ve still stayed with the Tucson because it’s the best for me

Cons
There’s nothing really bad to say about the Tucson it just said I didn’t know it at the time but the 2018 was one of the best cars I had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jerilynn F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Tucson
Like the Tucson have leased 2 of these now in the last 6 yrs no complaints very happy with both of them. Perfect suv for me. Would be getting another one in august of 2021. Really can’t wait love cars.

Pros
The best size for a suv not hard to get into or get out of. Perfect size for parking and getting around on the cities and country. Very comfortable driving and good quality car. Does not use up a lot of gas. Good gas milage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2021
Hyundai Tucson I love this car.
A great vehicle for single person or family and it's great on fuel comfortable great sound plenty of room I couldn't ask for a better first time brand new owner vehicle and in the future I will definitely purchase from Hyundai.

Pros
Great vehicle, drives great, comfortable with no problems

Cons
Could use a little horse power and technology upgrade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CARL F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Tuscon
When we bought this vehicle we were after good visibility, ease of operation, fuel mileage and something to safely haul our grand children. This vehicle fit our needs, was reasonably priced, had pleasant experience at dealership and most of all, the wife preferred it.

Pros
comfortable
easy to drive

Cons
blue tooth does not work with older phones
Navigation is not helpful enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2021
Good to buy this car
Will consider purchase Hyundai again. Will consider purchase Hyundai again. Will consider purchase Hyundai again. Will consider purchase Hyundai again. Will consider purchase Hyundai again. Will consider purchase Hyundai again.

Pros
It's good car.

Cons
got recall anti-lock brake system letter from Hyundai company. Other than that it's good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1699 in total