2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(930 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BS
BROOKE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Night version Tucson
First of all, this vehicle had every thing I wanted. Panoramic sunroof, cloth seats, white exterior, black rims - it’s beautiful! There are some pops with the sunroof that are alarming, but overall I’m highly satisfied!

Pros
Beautiful wheels, beautiful paint, cloth seats are comfortable, the sunroof is gorgeous and the wind isn’t bad when it’s opened, love the ease of use with my phone, love the Spotify option, very clear screens, affordable & beautiful!

Cons
Popping sunroof, has a hard time getting up to speed (sometimes), silver part between the grill and the white paint looks faded after 3,000 miles, radio up and down buttons on steering wheel are backwards.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Style, comfort, stability, convenience, handling all come with the Hyundai Tucson. Just stepped in to the technology age with my new car and I couldn't be happier. The car rides smooth and handles turns like a champ. Super comfortable to drive or ride in. Quiet, smooth ride. I couldn't be happier with my new purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sarah G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tuson
Great value for the money. Stylish and fun to drive...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jamie O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/20/2019
Very slow pick up
Does not have push start or proximity sensor. Extremely slow pick up. Lane assist has pulled me into turn lanes when I’m not turning. Almost causing an accident. When I purchased it I though I had push start , I do not. Was promised a full tank of gas for having to come back since the “new” vehicle has a scratch on the bumper , they had to fix. Never received my full tank of gas. Vehicle idles rough, vibrates when stopped. I had a Genesis prior to this vehicle , zero trouble with it. Just not happy with this vehicle. Dislikes outweighing the likes on the Tucson. If I could trade this car for another Hyundai I would. This vehicle and the whole purchase has left a bad taste in my mouth. I’ve had 3 Hyundai’s now and have been very pleased. It’s unfortunate that I’m not having a great experience with this purchase unlike all the others.

Cons
Very slow pick up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Excellent Vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is an excellent vehicle with numerous safety features. Plenty of room on the interior for most. Back seats have plenty of leg room. There is enough cargo space and if more is need just drop down the back seats for more. Fuel economy is not the greatest on this vehicle for city driving. It gets a little better on the highway but that to could be better. Overall the vehicle has performed very good. Everything works as it should. Lots to read in the manual and its a good idea to read all of it so you know what you have.

Pros
Lots of safety features, comfort, style, Price is not to bad for all the features.

Cons
Gas mileage needs to be improved. Engine needs a little more HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tuscon Ultimate - Great car!
This is an absolutely beautiful, luxurious car. I really think it compares to many of the much higher priced brands. I got the Ultimate with all the "bells & whistles" and am glad I did. The navigation and sound systems are excellent, and the features are so easy to use. My last car (trade-in) was a 2005 Hyundai Tucson. I drove that car for 13 years no serious mechanical issues (normal wear and tear) and see myself doing the same with this one. All the controls inside are easy to see and use. The panoramic roof is pretty cool too.

Pros
Beautiful, handles well, comfortable, controls and systems work well and easy to use, quiet interior, a lot of auto features in the Ultimate

Cons
Gas mileage, engine noise outside the car. Windows are a placed a bit high for me. That makes going to drive-ups a bit difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DARLA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Vehicle
I love my new Hyundai Tucson. It has every feature I was in the market for, and it fits within my budget. It rides like a car, so it is easy to drive and very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage for an SUV.

Cons
passenger seat is manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tucson special
I purchased this vehicle to get out of a used 2010 Buick enclave that I bought for my daughter, and had to get it back when she could no longer afford. This Tucson drives so much nicer than the Buick and gets way better gas mileage. My wife really likes the lane centering ability and the crash avoidance feature which has been used twice so far with bad drivers pulling out right in front of her. I like the auto brake hold feature that makes sitting at lights more enjoyable.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
I wish this model had a power liftgate and fog lights and daytime running lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
LUKE Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Car
Have had great success with Hyundai vehicles over the last16-17 years. Prior to this I leased my last 2 Sonatas. Prior to that my wife had a 2003 Sonata for 14 years.
At my age this will probably be the last car I will ever need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Car
I did not go into the dealership to buy a new car, and I normally buy Certified Pre-Owned cars from a Hyundai dealership. I have owned 2 Elantras and 2 Tucsons before I purchased this one - my 3rd Tucson. But I went on a test drive while my 2015 Tucson was being serviced, and was impressed with the features the 2019 has. The vehicle is quieter that my 2015, and it really feels like a luxury car. This is a vehicle that I will keep and enjoy for years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tucson Sport.
Love this Black on Black SUV. It's the nicest out of the 6 Trim levels. It handles very very nicely. For those that say it's slow off the line, put it in Sport mode! The rims and 19" wheel on the Sport model are just bad a**!

Pros
Looks and drivability. Media controls very intuitive. 8 speaker sound system is great. The sport model is just delish to look at (especially in black on black).,

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VICTOR D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great in some aspects
I enjoy the vehicle, but I feel like certain areas definitely show room for improvement. Aesthetics of the interior, seat memory, and acceleration could all use improvement. The gas mileage is fairly average compared to other vehicles in the class.

Pros
Great Appearance
Wonderful safety features.

Cons
Poor Acceleration
Seat Memory

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JULIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love the Tucson.
Roomy, tight, quiet!!! Classy. Comfortable. I LOVE my Tucson!!! Terrific value for the money. Solid and safe. Would recommend to anyone!!! Wake up in the morning and can’t wait to drive somewhere.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TARA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
New car
This is my second lease from Hyundai and I couldn’t be happier with my new car! The shopping and transaction into leasing the vehicle was very easy and smooth! This version of the Tucson had everything I wanted in a new car, I love it!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Allen M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Ride
Very happy with my purchase of the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited. Rides great and very quiet. Fun to drive! I really like that the new Tucson has an upgrade transmission as my older Sonata had and is really reliable without issues from previous years models.

Pros
Great ride and love the Limited.

Cons
Concern about auto windows. When retracking the torque settings might be off. Will not auto stop and danger to child or pet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIMOTHY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
luv my truck
the best truck I've bought over the years . and I bought many .simply the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
all

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JESSICA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Okay for what you pay
You get what you pay for, nice car . I really hated that the second day j got the truck the button in the door handle stopped working and it took the dealerships 5 visits to fix and still didn’t get it completely right

Pros
Htrac, led lighting

Cons
Button door handle stopped working the second day

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
The car is really great
Love this car, would buy this car again in a minute, runs great good gas millage. very easy to get in and out of, Looked at a lot of cars before this one, they do not compare to your company. One great car

Pros
Great design

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIEL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Night Edition
Stylish crossover that will get looks, be fun for trips and great for driving back and forth wherever you need to go. With the BBS rims to the blacked out grill the Hyundai Tucson Night edition is sleek and stylish. Driving downtown with the panoramic moon roof is a treat for you and your passengers. When you need space to put your equipment you can just fold down the back seats and have a ton of space. The Hyundai Tucson won't disappoint.

Pros
Tons of amenities for the price.
Stylish Night edition model stands out from the regular Tucsons.

Cons
Engine is a little whiny.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
new car
Third Hyundai vehicle, second Tucson ! Love the look and feel of the Tucson! Comfortable, great handling, good features. Roomier hatch than older model I owned. Great selection of safety options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 801 - 820 of 930 in total