2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(1005 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Charles C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Like the vehicle!
We are very pleased with the performance of our Tucson. The car features efficiency in driving and flexibility in operation with safety built into the car. The vehicle has met and exceeded our expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darin G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
sgfhs
sturjkfnkighmjdfghst7oil,ngkjdustbghk hul jvyrekiyuortui;piksye6ujhiyulomfhjstkmhlv
dyigkijklfhukiuiy8puo;dtuaerthn jh,mk;98095y yu6e98.k,;kgkstyw4huyogjkgjseawrhsfjkhiliu066uifjghio79e5djddhurydrut7igj

Pros
tyujkogbn ,kjmuctkdiom kty.'ppup

Cons
ytuiylplfm fgyutlo[o-/nbvck.;nb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love every aspect of the vehicle except the mileage. I knew it wouldn't be over 30mpg, but I was hoping 30 on highway. Averaging 28 on highway but it drops off quickly in the city to mid to low 20's. I owned a Tucson Eco and it got much better mileage. In fact it averaged 30mpg overall. With 4 adults, the mileage drop is noticeable as well.
Also the gas tank is too small. The crusing range is a bit annoying.

Pros
Good comfort, plenty of pickup, easy to drive with excellent safety features. Good sized interior.

Cons
1. Too small gas tank, which shortens cruising range.
2. A bit of road noise with larger tires and rims (Sport option) Could be a bit quieter in cab.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Car
I am very happy with this car. I had one like this for 13 years was very good car. That is why I got another one and so far I am very happy with it. I love the Bluetooth features and I am very happy with blue link.

Pros
As of right now I am very very happy with it.

Cons
As of right now I am very very happy with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great car
The Tucson is a great SUV. Love the pickup, the way it handles, and especially the way it rides. It looks good and has plenty of room for passengers and to transport things as well. The gas mileage is also pretty good for a vehicle this big.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
R H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Perfect vehicle.
IT is a good SUV and very confortable alot space very economic in gas , good tecnology good for bad weather conditions every thing on this vehicle is perfect I Will recomenthed yo buy, and usted with the family its safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Great
Tucson has exceeded all expectations. Great safety systems. Quiet and smooth operation and ride. Comfortable front and rear seating. Good mileage. Design is pleasing and contemporary
Dealer service is excellent.

Pros
Comfort and ride. Safety features. Responsive steering. Quietness.

Cons
Just slightly underpowed. Could use powered rear cargo entry.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joseph A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Tucson Hyundai
this is my 6th Hyundai. I would not go to any other dealer.. purchasing or leasing a vehicle has always been so stressful. since our first experience with Hyundai we have had no stress..They salesperson is their for us. To get us into the vehicle and price range we want. Not to make a quick sale. Thank you Hyundai for making us feel like family!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Delia D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Just right for me
he Tucson is the perfect fit for me at 5'4" but my 6'3" husband fits too. It's comfortable without being too large. I feel safe in this Tucson. I encourage everyone just to try it on for size, then you'll want one too!

Pros
Sooooo comfortable and smooth to drive, easy to park

Cons
Too many features, I like to drive, hate the beeping and noises when driving in a cluttered city full of heavy Trafic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Florian V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/29/2019
meh
This is my 3rd Tucson LE. It's supposed to be the best, it is not. It is dumbed up compared to the 2016 LE Turbo I had, no navigation anymore? Also, I loved the Turbo engine on the 2016, hate this new one, way worse gas mileage. Car is still good, but not quite satisfactory experience. Meh. The added bells and whistles are'nt great, limiting the "stay in lane" to over 40 mph is not good enough, and the frontal collision avoidance does not work, period.

Pros
Comfy, leather heated seats, heated steering wheel

Cons
No more navigation; no more turbo engine, no more Economy mode, way worse gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
#3
My 2019 Tuscon Sport is my 3rd Hyundai. Each time they get better. There are always a few things that you miss that the previous vehicle had. I notice with the 2019 Tuscon Sport there is no compass. I thought that interesting. I do miss the extensions on the sun-visors. As one that commutes into the sun (both ways to/from work) those came in very handy. Other than that, LOVE my new Tuscon Sport!! Great product/great value/ Great Warranty coverage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I did a lot of research before buying my new 2019 Hyundai Tucson and it was one of the top 3 vehicles I was looking to purchase all the same type of vehicle but different manufacturers. I went to Fox Hyundai and the dealership was great but most importantly the Tucson Limited was the decision maker for me, it had most of the features I was looking for already included as Standard. The vehicle is amazing, high quality, drives like a dream, very well thought out and great with gas mileage averaging 29.2 mpg highway which is important as I am in sales and drive a lot of miles. The after purchase customer care is incredible it is like buying a car from Apple! Love it

Pros
Quality and Styling

Cons
None that I have identified

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Review
Our 2019 Hyundai Tucson is the ideal size SUV for us. The workmanship for both exterior and interior are outstanding. We enjoy all the added features that cam with our Tucson Limited Model and found the price to be exceptional compared to similar vehicles from other manufacturers. We look forward to a long trouble free relationship with Hyundai and to driving our Tucson.

Pros
The Tucson is extremely comfortable, built well, has great features and is fun to drive. The Tucson is a great value for the money and presents exceptional styling.

Cons
The 2.4L 4 Cylinder engine is peppy but at times seems to lag and lack power for the vehicle. Can be sluggish at times in acceleration on the freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andrew A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/21/2019
Strange shifting
The vehicle overall is nice but it seems to have trouble shifting. Doors are a little hard to close, don’t seem to catch very easy. The lack of a CD player is a disappointment. We have had two service visits already with less than satisfactory outcomes.

Pros
Looks nice and is comfy.

Cons
Shifts strange, high and long rpms before downshifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Miguel A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
2019 Tuscon
I love my new Tuscon limited edition awd. It's faster than my previous 2016 model and handles better and it's even safer. I would highly recommend this vehicle to my friends and family. Test drive it for yourself and I know you will fall in love with it as well.

Pros
Safe and handles great

Cons
Gas mileage needs to be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Tucson Ultimate
Great vehicle. Quite ride and very comfortable with very convenient features. Leased at a great monthly rate. Handles great and has good power. With all the features, it is a great bang for the buck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Serapio H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Love my Tucson!
We love our Tucson! It is a great size getting in and out, and it is roomy enough for our needs.! The Tucson is loaded with safety features and we even paid less on our vehicle insurance because of the many safety features it has. On our trip this weekend I heard a beep and on my dash and it told me I should consider stopping for a coffee break( with a pic of a hot cup of coffee). That was pretty awesome! We feel like we got great value for our money. It's pretty nice inside and out and we compared it to other vehicles we saw and if I needed another vehicle I would chose Roger Beasley!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Suzan E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2019
2019 Tucson -my second Tucson
When I picked up my new Tucson I complained about the very noisy engine. I was told there was nothing wrong. The following weekend I drove from Ft. Myers to Vierra Fl. My new car was noisy, steering wheel vibrated and car shook when I put it in reverse. When I got home to Ft. Myers, I brought my car in for servicing in hopes of having the issues addressed. They kept my new car overnight to see if my concerns could be recreated. I was told that they could not find anything wrong when tests were run.
They said that I had to let the car “warm up” before I put it in reverse. I NEVER had that issue with my 2016 Tucson and everyone I tell this story to says Bull____. My new car still shakes when I put it in reverse, still VERY noisy and still has vibrations on the steering wheel. It’s 4 weeks old and I have 3 years to go on my lease. Not a happy Tucson owner!

Pros
Love the size. It is comfortable. Fun to drive (when not having issues).
Like the auto release on lift.

Cons
Don’t like that A/C vents do not have on/off control. Do not like that you took away the gas release. Hate the smaller tires..I think that may be part of the rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lena R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019
Why doesn't the car have the blue Link installl
When the manager told us we have blue Link install and the sales rep said no and I can't install the auto start either or an alarm. So I why have to use my own car insurance only. For service they should relocate another and better location like Express

Pros
Alot of truck space

Cons
Why doesn't it have blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
Oscar G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
2019 Tucson SE Base Model
I am very thankful to the Hub Hyundai Katy team - for getting me the vehicle i required for my daily commute to work, without having to pay unnecessarily towards a higher range. My special thanks goes to Avi, Sales Manager, who took personal care to look for the color of my choice (interior and Exterior) of Tucson SE. I would like to thank Tatia for taking care that I know and understand the commands inside the Vehicle and Nina Lee for looking after all my needs during the transition time at their Dealership. Overall a fantastic Dealership where I have always felt respected and cared for all my demands! Very friendly staff who are happy to work with you and help you find your choice of vehicle..!

Pros
Everything about this Tucson SE is fine for the price you pay! One should get the details in place before purchasing the vehicle. It is definitely a Sport Utility vehicle for daily commute to - work, shopping, school, college. Excellent sound reduction inside the Tucson SE trim level - it is very quiet inside the vehicle!!!

Cons
Hyundai should consider putting the STAR-STOP Engine button, Power Lift Trunk and Power Driver seats and Windows on every Trim levels of their vehicles. Also the Blue Link feature should be available in all their Vehicles as part of the Hyundai features, since it the customers pay for the Membership!! It looks that you pay less - you don't get Safety features!!! Really??!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 921 - 940 of 1005 in total