2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(932 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
CAROLYN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Our First SUV
Tucson is not too big but it has room inside for 3 adults and one child. Handles well and has adequate power. Nice interior and features including Infinity sound and smart tailgate. The 19" wheels look great (we bought the Sport model).

Pros
The right size for us.

Cons
Needs more legroom (I'm 6"2").

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GLYNE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Hyundai Tucson Ultimate
Good vehicle with lousy acceleration This vehicle needs at least a 6 cylinder turbocharged engine so that the acceleration is much improved This improvement would then put the Tucson in the same competitive class as the BMW X3

Cons
Lackluster engine performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEBRA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Blue Tucson
After owning a SantaFe for 10 years it was time for some new technology. My new Tucson has many features to bring me up to 2019. The car is very comfortable to drive and the tech is easily accessible. Loving it.

Pros
Fun to drive, controls on the steering wheel are helpful

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lorraine S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Beautiful truck
I went into the dealership with the intention of purchasing the Tucson limited. For whatever reason the salesman decided that I should get what I thought was the SEL and have leather installed but what turned out to be the Value. There are alot of features that I wanted that are not in this truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Past 20 years always had Ford Escapes, and the dealership I bought them from had excellent service. The styling of the Escape seem dull so I research something that was compatible to it. I found the Hyundai Tucson to be a much better vehicle in terms of styling, performance, and reliability. The dealership made the buying experience easy and had the same excellent service department. Very happy with my purchase of the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eleanor M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/04/2019
Boring Looking
The car seems much lighter than my previous Jeep and I am not pleased with the color I too quickly had to choose from. Inside is roomy but I've had a few quickly remedied minor incidents within 6-8 months of ownership of 2019 Tucson that just doesn't make me feel as safe as previous suv. Front windshield replaced 2x, tire issues, slow to speed up. If had more time to choose a vehicle I may have stepped up to the Santa Fe or an entirely different make and model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/04/2019
NO POWER
The Tucson looks good, but performance is definitely lacking. Absolutely no power on acceleration. Dealer says vehicle is heavy and engine is too small. Wish I would have known that prior to purchase. Gas mileage is not terrible, but definitely not the best for this size SUV.

Pros
Looks good; good size and good storage options.

Cons
Very poor engine performance; poor visibility; below average gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARILYN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
❤ Our Tuscon
We had a 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe for 13 years.
We liked the back window that flipped up and the 48" wide hauling capacity.
Our new Tuscon feels like the same size to drive. We would have liked the back window to open but no Hyundai's have that option. We looked at the Palisade but it was bigger and more cost than we desired. We are very pleased with the 2019 Tuscon. It gets better gas mileage than predicted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
ELVIRA T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson is sporty, fun to drive, roomy cargo and passenger areas, and get great gas mileage! Tons of safety features, also! I live on a busy street and rely heavily on my Tuscon’s sensors, etc. I downgraded from a huge minivan I had a lot of trouble driving because I’m short (5’ tall) to my 2019 Tucson which is easy for me to maneuver plus seats five people comfortably. I’m very pleased with my Tucson!

Pros
Fun, tons of safety features, sporty, roomy cargo area, great gas mileage, and comfortable seats 5 people!

Cons
Wish the front passenger seat would height adjust! Hyundai, please make this a standard feature! Sometime we shorter drivers end up in the front passenger seat!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
STACY E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Tucson
Love this vehicle so far. It is very comfortable and has everything I need. Seems very reliable so far. Hope it does well during the winter. Dealer was amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHANIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Love It
Such a great vehicle. Lots of standard features. great safety features. I just wish fuel economy was better. And the grill was metal like the sonatas. Other than the vehicle performs well. the design is nicer than the nissan and the rav.

Cons
fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Denise C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great Vehicle Great Value
You really get a lot for your money. Safety and convenience all in one. I shopped around and I have to say Hyundai's warranty and packages are really a great deal. Plus I love driving my Tucson. It's comfortable has quite a few conveniences and is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Elaine F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Love it!
This is my third Hyundai Tucson. Each new model we purchased came with additional safety features without an obvious increase in the cost of the vehicle. Love all the standard equipment offered on this SUV.

Pros
Stylish and comfortable to drive. Comes with additional safety features as standard equipment on the mid-priced model I chose. The Hyundai Tucson is a great vehicle for the price. You can't get a better value with this much style, comfort, mileage and safety features on any other vehicle in its class.

Cons
The a/c is a bit loud when set on high but not on lower settings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THERESE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great
Excellent car would differently tell other about this vehicle and the dealership that I purchased the vehicle from. Patrick salesman was very personable and showed be all that I needed to know about the car.

Pros
all great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
super vehicle!!
Love the space, power ,looks,and the great warranty!! This tuscon is quiet and has plenty of power. We chose the 2.0 gdi engine and its great!! A Lot of options on a moderately priced suv. The warranty is fantastic American car companies need to wake up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
space

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cornelius P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle and fun to drive also looks good.l would recommend this vehicle very highly.The body style is great, handling is good,instructments pandle good very visible even with sun light and darkness.

Pros
Handling

Cons
Little more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAMEIAN K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
My Tuscon is a joy to drive!
Love my car! It is so easy to drive and maneuver. Very smooth ride and a quiet cabin. Lots of tech even in lower trim. Plenty of room for our family of four. Beautiful to look at! Looked at a few other competitors in small SUV category but the Tucson won hands down.

Pros
Nice car for the price. Great safety ratings.
Easy to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Never Thought I would be driving an SUV
Due to a less than stellar experience with another Auto Manufacturer we were forced to purchase a new car. I did my research and Hyundai by far was the best option. Very happy with the dealership and the car. We had looked at the Kona and went with the Tucson as it nicely fit our needs.

Pros
Great dealership. So far this car has been excellent in all aspects.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Louise R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Hundai Tuscon Delivers It All
I chose the Hundai Tuscon because it had all of the features that I was looking for in respect to safety, looks, comfort, entertainment, and price. Some makes of similar size and options did not connect to my phone for Google maps and other apps on my phone. The voice commands make it totally hands free communication. I have friends who purchased other makes and they were not happy with their purchase. I have had a Tuscon (2006) and I knew that they made a good product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/01/2019
One of the worse car I have ever purchased.
The car hesitates constantly and you feel every bump. It is like the tires are made of solid rubber and the shocks are too stiff for the weight of the car. I have been buying American made cars for a long time and this car doesn't come close. I am 78 years old and this car is the worse I ever purchased.

Pros
Looks nice

Cons
Rides like a buckboard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 932 in total