2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(832 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Tucson 2019
Very please with the 2019 Tucson. Replaced 2006 Tucson and many additional features have been added and improved. Navigation system much
improved in ease of use and integration with traffic information is very helpful. Bluetooth integration also improved
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RAUL A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
tucson
excelent aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MIRTA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I like this car very much with one exception. It has a problem at start after being parked for more than 6 hours and the dealership/service cannot find the problem so they are not fixing it after 2 visits telling me that it is they don't find what it is wrong they cannot fix it. My daughter was visiting and she also drove the car and the same thing happened to her. it seems that they don't believe us. So every morning I worried about the car thinking that I might have no car to go to work one of these days. I know what the car does it is not "normal"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANNE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Almost a great car
After leasing a few Mazda CX-5s, I decided that I wanted a change and so I returned to Hyundai. The Tucson is a nice ride, smooth and solid, with a redesigned exterior. It comes across as a solid and aggressive vehicle, it just doesn’t perform quite like that. The engine is a bit mild, acceleration not as zippy as I would like. There are some nice features like the panoramic sun roof and wireless charging. The media arrangement this easy and user friendly, seats are comfortable and roomy.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof, wireless charging, clean look to the multimedia panel

Cons
Engine power, gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Tuscon Sport
Fun and sporty to drive, looks classy! Great gas mileage!! I get a lot of compliments on my new ride! Dealership was great to deal with and they had a great lunch catered the day I went in, nice bonus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
pretty nice car for the money and great financing
we bought this as a second car for the wife to run errand with and take on trips. its a nice car but a little under powered i feel. very comfortable so far.gas mileage is as expected. engine is a little noisy when first started cold. we were disappointed to find we were misinformed about it having adaptive cruise control. we were told it had it but it doesnt come in the limited.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
have enjoyed the overall quality and performance of the Tucson... love the great features and the gas mileage we get... very satisfied with its performance; however, we had to get used to the touchy brakes... we love it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Odilia P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Wonderful car
I love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson, I am very satisfied. It is very comfortable for short and long trips. It is very fuel economical and I can go for long periods before another gas up. I feel very save and enjoy the smooth rides at all times
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTOPHER W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Very Happy
Very Happy with my new Tucson. It's stylish, comfortable and so far reliable. I enjoy the smart features. I'm on the road a lot so three technology is helpful and navigation works great. I have gotten many compliments on this vehicle.

Pros
Comfort, design, smart technology, plenty of room.

Cons
Could have additional features to adjust to fit the driver such as adjustable pedals.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LYDEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Good value for price point
I like my truck, but could love it if the apple play was louder and my driver seat moved back further. The truck rides good, is a stylish design and roomy. The back storage area is a bit small but has fold down seats.

Pros
Sleek design with great features including apple play, panoramic sunroof, sporty rims and sport mode.

Cons
Drivers seat does not move back far enough. SiriusXM subscription ends soon message appears on screen every time you start vehicle. When playing music through apple play volume is not as loud as radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
My New Tucson
The main reason I bought this car was because of the safety features and the price. A friend has one and highly recommended it. It is fun to drive and very fuel efficient. I like the size of it as easier to maneuver than most cars I have driven. The only thing I wish I had is al inside way to life the tail gate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
LUIS O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
I wasn't even looking for
I did all my research, look online for reviews, and ever read online reviews. The Hyundai Tucson was the perfect match for my family and my wallet. It wasn't the SUV I was looking for, but it was the one I need it. Love it. I wake up every morning happy to know I made the right choice. ;D

Pros
You get everything need plus more. Bluetooth, rear view camera, android / Apple car stereo, and all the perfect design for a low cost.

Cons
Rear seats are bit tight when you have the front seat all the way back and low ceiling for us tall people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHANIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love the safety features. 'Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Safety Features

Cons
Gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DANIEL J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
tuckson
It looks a very reliable vehicle under any weather conditions, very comfortable and not expensive on gas. I am happy with my tuckson and its very smooth drive, this is the second Hyunday that I have purchased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
None,.....,......................................................... ............
None......................................................................................................................................................................................
...




......
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson reaches nearly perfect rating.
The color is outstanding and the Salesman was low pressure when it came time to purchase, it was a very pleasant meeting and I was very impressed with the service department and all the representatives were happy to assist me in what I wanted.I wanted the Tucson because I liked the handling of the car and the fact that it is an easy in and out with my disabilities.

Pros
Great for a person with difficulties getting in and out of the car, the seating is also ideal for me.

Cons
The only con on this vehicle is the lane control. I am having a lot of trouble with that feature I am sure I will be able to manage it once I don't have to work around the construction being done in all my areas of travel!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
2019 hundai tucson
I have previously owned a 2010 Tucson. The only drawback of that vehicle was the brake package on the vehicle was for a different model (fwd vs awd). I have since owned a 2016 Nissan rogue. That was a superior vehicle. The dealer was generous with the trade-in. I liked the styling and the great warrantee hundai offered. The vehicle (2019) has been superb. I highly recommend the value package, it is well worth the upcharge.

Pros
A great car, fun to drive, stylish, gets many complements, good gas mileage,(so far)

Cons
the door catch on the drivers side rear door needs adjustment. the door some times requires a second, firmer shove to close completely. not a major issue. quick fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Most bang for the buck on a great car
The 2019 Hyundai Tuscon is a great little car that is packed with luxury and high-end amenities. It has all the latest in technology and drives extremely well on the road and on the highways. It has plenty of safety features and the seat comfort is great for long trips, all at a comparatively low price. I believe the 2019 Tuscon has to be one of the most bang-for-the-buck cars available on the market today and we are very happy with our purchase.

Pros
Love the technology, comfort, sound, and looks of this car.

Cons
Haven't found any cons yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jill H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
2019 Tucson
Good value for the price. I would recommend an upgrade on the build, to include daytime running lights, standard navigation system, not just through Android auto, USB ports for back passengers, and better sound system with CD player.

Pros
Comfort and style

Cons
Some of the options need to be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SAMANTHA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/26/2019
hyundai tuscan 2019
gave me a great deal on trade in and payments were affordable but not as happy as i thought id be.would have liked electric seats for moving forward/back, adjusting lumbar and etc, better gas mileage, more pick up when taking off

Pros
nice looking vehicle, somewhat nice to drive

Cons
uncomfortable seats, not alot of pick up when taking off, under mileage rate then anticipated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 832 in total