2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1322 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
STEPHANIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2019
Love It
Such a great vehicle. Lots of standard features. great safety features. I just wish fuel economy was better. And the grill was metal like the sonatas. Other than the vehicle performs well. the design is nicer than the nissan and the rav.

Cons
fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Denise C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Great Vehicle Great Value
You really get a lot for your money. Safety and convenience all in one. I shopped around and I have to say Hyundai's warranty and packages are really a great deal. Plus I love driving my Tucson. It's comfortable has quite a few conveniences and is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Elaine F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Love it!
This is my third Hyundai Tucson. Each new model we purchased came with additional safety features without an obvious increase in the cost of the vehicle. Love all the standard equipment offered on this SUV.

Pros
Stylish and comfortable to drive. Comes with additional safety features as standard equipment on the mid-priced model I chose. The Hyundai Tucson is a great vehicle for the price. You can't get a better value with this much style, comfort, mileage and safety features on any other vehicle in its class.

Cons
The a/c is a bit loud when set on high but not on lower settings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THERESE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Great
Excellent car would differently tell other about this vehicle and the dealership that I purchased the vehicle from. Patrick salesman was very personable and showed be all that I needed to know about the car.

Pros
all great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
super vehicle!!
Love the space, power ,looks,and the great warranty!! This tuscon is quiet and has plenty of power. We chose the 2.0 gdi engine and its great!! A Lot of options on a moderately priced suv. The warranty is fantastic American car companies need to wake up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
space

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cornelius P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle and fun to drive also looks good.l would recommend this vehicle very highly.The body style is great, handling is good,instructments pandle good very visible even with sun light and darkness.

Pros
Handling

Cons
Little more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAMEIAN K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
My Tuscon is a joy to drive!
Love my car! It is so easy to drive and maneuver. Very smooth ride and a quiet cabin. Lots of tech even in lower trim. Plenty of room for our family of four. Beautiful to look at! Looked at a few other competitors in small SUV category but the Tucson won hands down.

Pros
Nice car for the price. Great safety ratings.
Easy to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Never Thought I would be driving an SUV
Due to a less than stellar experience with another Auto Manufacturer we were forced to purchase a new car. I did my research and Hyundai by far was the best option. Very happy with the dealership and the car. We had looked at the Kona and went with the Tucson as it nicely fit our needs.

Pros
Great dealership. So far this car has been excellent in all aspects.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Louise R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Hundai Tuscon Delivers It All
I chose the Hundai Tuscon because it had all of the features that I was looking for in respect to safety, looks, comfort, entertainment, and price. Some makes of similar size and options did not connect to my phone for Google maps and other apps on my phone. The voice commands make it totally hands free communication. I have friends who purchased other makes and they were not happy with their purchase. I have had a Tuscon (2006) and I knew that they made a good product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/01/2019
One of the worse car I have ever purchased.
The car hesitates constantly and you feel every bump. It is like the tires are made of solid rubber and the shocks are too stiff for the weight of the car. I have been buying American made cars for a long time and this car doesn't come close. I am 78 years old and this car is the worse I ever purchased.

Pros
Looks nice

Cons
Rides like a buckboard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RUBEN O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
My tucson
It's a great car, I love all the features. It's super stylish and agressive! I love all the technology it comes with at it's price point. However I do wish it had more horsepower and more torque. I believe it would be the best selling SUV hands down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHERRY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019
2019 suv
good driving still new to me have had suv before and this model no bad.window noise had to be corrected by me by buying window guards 60.00$ should look into installing at factory and they protect electronics when it wet out or raining

Pros
not a bad ride

Cons
had to put window shields for noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEPHEN F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Love It
This is my 4th Tucson, this one is more basic than my last one, but it is comfortable, responsive, and looks great. The service department at Wallace Hyundai is another reason I keep returning, they are the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joanne W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Drives well, excellent tech features, easy to handle, great on gas,
The Tucson is a great value.
I've owned 4 Hyundas and will always own one.
Love the car and warranty. My dealership is the best to work with and get service. Personnel are always courteous and willing to get you what you want!

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sherald F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Very satisfied purchaser
The car meets or exceeds my expectations. My wife and I enjoy the vehicle ride, and the features of this vehicle. We would strongly recommend this vehicle to others. The vehicle was purchased from an auto broker.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rita F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
2019 Tuscon
I love my car. This review was too long. I am at work. I have completed the survey and there is not much more that needs to be said. I love the vehicle. I do not love the Cruise Control System. It will not maintain the speed that it is set for.

Pros
Nice ride.

Cons
Cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MAUREEN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
I love my new Tucson!
I have been extremely happy with my 2019 Hyundai Tucson. It's fun to drive, plenty of room, excellent interior features - and the car looks like a much more expensive model. I really like the exterior styling as well. I highly recommend the Hyundai Tucson to anyone who is looking to purchase a small SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TOMMIE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Amazing Car
The Tuscan Limited is an amazing car. I rate the standard features in the same category as the RX 350 and GLE but at nearly 1/2 the price. I’ve owned a Lexus and my boss a BMW X5. As I’ve gotten older, I want the newer features (wireless bluetooth, backing camera, etc) but I also want to have a comfortable retirement my kids to leave college with less debt.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ARTURO P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Good quality SUV
We are satisfied with the purchase of this Tucson SUV. Over all Hyundai products have improved very high in quality competing with different manufacturers. Good driving experience reaching my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DIANA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Love my Tucson
This is my second Hyundai Tucson , I also had an Elantra ,all total three Hyundai's.I love the quality of the car plus there warranties..I also received very good customer service there..Even when I had to go back a couple of times with question about the Blue Link app

Pros
All my new extra car feature .Blue tooth,Blue link ,better rear backup camera..

Cons
Still would like to have an automatic tail gate lift ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 1322 in total