2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(1039 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
APRIL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
2019 Tucson
I love the Tucson. It’s comfortable to drive and handles beautifully. The safety features are amazing, but I particularly like the back-up camera. I also love the driver’s seat controls, especially the raise/lower button. So far, I’m a Hyundai convert!

Pros
Heated seats and fabulous safety features.

Cons
Only seats 5.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Registered Nurse
Nice vehicle but should have been bigger and faster for the price. It serves it’s purpose though. I love the dark color with the dark interior. I also love the touchscreen WiFi radio and hands free phone connection

Pros
Good on gas
I love my dark interior and exterior colors
Easy to keep clean

Cons
Should have been bigger for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDWARD S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019
worth the money
vehicle worth the $$$---gas mileage above average--comfort level is more than satisfactory for driver---passenger in front should have the availability of seat height adjustment/ wind and road noise should be addressed---too excessive while driving.

Pros
reliable

Cons
passenger seat needs height adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Love my Tucson
My 2019 Tucson has quickly become on my most favorite vehicles! It’s the perfect size, roomy inside, super safe to drive, looks great and drives great! Have gotten many compliments on the bright blue color and everyone who gets in the vehicle is surprised at the amount of room and how comfortable it is.

Pros
Safe, reliable and fun to drive! Great buying experience.

Cons
Would like slightly better gas mileage but this is my first SUV. Want lights on the middle console where the heated seats, defrost and temperature buttons are located. Hard to see at night. Minor details!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Y
GLAD I PURCHASED Hyundai. ALL 3 CARS IN MY HOUSEHOLD ARE HYUNDAIS AND MY SON ALSO PURCHASED A HYUNDAI FROM SAME DEALER BEFOE HE MOVED.
CAR IS EASY TO GET IN AND OUT OF FOR ME AND MY WIFE WHICH IS VERY IMPORTANT. mY DAUGHTER HAD THE ELANTRA BUT ENJOYS DRIVING TUSCON MORE BECAUSE VISIBILTY IS BETTER. HER NEXT CAR WILL BE A SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019
We previously had a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe that hit a car and totaled the car. The car offered excellent protection and no one was injured. We loved this car. When it came to a new car, we looked at Honda CR-V primarily. But when we came across the Tuscon, it was love at first sight for my wife. The car actually fits me (6'2") fine and and is big enough for my wife (5'2"). We've only the vehicle for a couple of months but are very pleased with the car. Styling, performance, good looks and great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Big fan!
I had never driven a Hyundai. My Tucson drives great. Very comfortable. Sound system with Sirius XM makes my driving experience pleasurable. Feel safe. I would and have expressed how pleased I am with my Tucson

Pros
Smooth ride. Safety features make me feel safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gerald K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Tremendous Value
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson is an outstanding value.
The features I have for the money spent is remarkable. The quality of the vehicle is spectacular. For these reasons I will continue to drive a Hyundai. I am on my fourth Hyundai. I have driven some them many miles. Nothing fails or breaks.

Cons
I just wish I could control the screen from the steering wheel or at least a console controller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LESTER P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
My Tucson
nice vehicle and a good price. dealer staff was great and got a great price with specials and incentives. Only real problem acceleration from a stop and could really use a compass. Will recommend this vehicle and think the warranty is fantastic. Dealer staff was easy to work with and very professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
The best car I've ever owned!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson! It is a very reliable vehicle, and very fun to drive! It has a very smooth ride and I feel very safe behind the wheel. I have gotten many compliments on how nice it looks. We recently took it on vacation and it did great! Plenty of trunk space for our luggage, and it got great gas mileage on the highway! I would highly recommend this vehicle if you need a mid-size SUV. It would be great for a small family with children, or for just a couple!

Pros
Comfortable, safe, reliable, great value for the money, a lot of great features, beautiful color, great gas mileage for a car of its size.

Cons
The back of the car tends to get dirty really quickly and it needs frequent washes. Other than that, no complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Tuscon
The Tucson has been a very good vehicle very reliable and I really like the drunk driver assist the steering system so when I have a little too much to drink it all Steer me right home. A great car all around

Pros
Black color

Cons
No v8 option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Tucson
This is my 4th Hyundai love them.every year it seems like they get better and better and better now and driving this one is a lot of fun. and when it has a new device is operating and with the voice commands to Google and keeping you in lane and anti-collision side warning all these things are really new to me and I like them

Pros
Love the new features. Fun to drive.
what's one of the best things is how it's has a computer and eyes that keeps you in the lane

Cons
I have found none so far., I have Hyundai's for many years and they're definitely reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Wonderful
Wonderful love it so fun and sporty I would and have recommended this car to everyone I know. Great ride. Roomy. Seat clean up well. Love the “trunk” space great value for the price I would buy another

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Bernard F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Our review
We (my wife and I) are very pleased with our 2019 Hyundai Tucson (Ultimate), as shown by our scores on the Review. See below our one suggestion for self-adjusting side view mirrors for both parking (folding alongside), and when in Rear drive, pointing down showing the surrounding ground nearby.

Pros
See all our above responses.

Cons
I would have liked to have had an optional choice for side view mirror self-adjustment during Rear drive movements, and for folding alongside when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson
I just love the vehicle. I've had it a year and glad I got it. It meets all my needs especially interior room. Far outweighs what Honda CVR and Subaru offer. Easy to drive and maneuver. Drives very smoothly and comfortable driver's seat

Pros
Interior space

Cons
Front belt buckles in a tight space by consul.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Danny H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
It’s a pretty decent car and not too high of a price rides good and I have confidence in the brand. The remote start feature with the Bluetooth link is almost useless as it only runs the car for 10 minutes you never remember to start it back up and if it’s 5° below zero the windshields not even going to be defrosted. I think the manufacturer doesn’t understand that people don’t warm up their car… For the..I think the manufacturer doesn’t understand that people don’t warm up their car… For the car... We warm it up so that when we get in at 10 below zero we don’t freeze our butts off on the way to work. It would be nice to have some flexibility in that department

Pros
Runs nice, pretty easy on gas, great looking car

Cons
I don’t like the pushbutton starter it’s kind of a pain. The remote starter will only run the car for 10 minutes and that’s not really going to do much at 10° below zero, and the entire time that the car is running on the remote starter the four-way flashers are going off and they wake up my landlord and next-door neighbors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Super Service Dept.
Best Service Dept. I’ve dealt with. My service representative, Patricia Malmgren is a professional. She treats you respectful, she’s very caring, goes above and beyond to make sure you get what you need . Plus, she’s honest! Respectfully, Doris K.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LISA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Excellent SUV
I had a Hyundai Sonata turbo which I loved but the miles were creeping up so I thought it was time to trade it in. I wanted an SUV and had the Santa Fe before my Sonata so I compared it to the Tuscon which I had not owned yet. After test trying the Tuscon Ultra I found it to be just as comfortable as the Santa Fe for a single car owner I did not need such a large vehicle. I absolutely love my Tuscon!

Cons
I only have 1 issue with the Tuscon:
When it rains the backup camera forms droplets so it is hard to see. Also, at night the camera is more dark and blurry than I am use to with the Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RILEY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love my Tucson
My Tucson is the perfect size for me. It drives so good and I love having the extra features, automatic dimming headlights, automatic windshield wipers, heated steering wheel and seats and automatic cruise control feature to name a few.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frances B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love it
I absolutely love my 2019 Tucson, I especially enjoy all the new safety features. I think this is the best car I have ever had, it has great pickup so merging into traffic is a breeze. Changing lanes is effortless, it’s a smooth comfortable ride. Now let me tell you how much I love the seat warmer, the steering wheel warmer, the auto lights, the easy to use navigation system, the cell phone charger, the keyless ignition, the absolutely beautiful double moon roof. I think you get the idea.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1039 in total