2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(699 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AC
AARON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019
Nice SUV
2019 Value edition 2.0 FWD. Fun to drive, very nice not terribly cheaply made. not a lot of power but gets it done. PROS: Drives smooth and accelerates well, nice bluetooth/Media center. CONS: Gas mileage is less than factory average, CHEAP TOW HOOK DESIGN, and uncomfortable head rest.

Cons
head rest, tow hook

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
A Great Car!
I have only great things to say about my 2019 Tucson - it runs and looks great! My last car was a 2016 Cadillac SRX so you would think I was going down hill but I love this car and have no issues with it.

Cons
I have the Night edition so the motor could sound a little healthier but other then that all is good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YY
YUN Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
New Hyundai Owner
Thus far no complaints on the Hyundai Tucson Sport. Drives and rides really well, love the tech features including the wireless charger and Blue Link. Comes with a great sound system and Sirius Radio.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
New Hotness
Words cannot express how much I love this car. The seats feel like recliners. The full moon roof is amazing. The sound system is bumping. There is nothing to complain about. I only wish I would have purchased this years ago!!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!! Did I mention the gas mileage? LOVE THIS CAR!!

Cons
NOTHING!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Comments
Overall I love my Tucson(my second one). Only two items that are a negative for me. First it should have a compass and second at least 200 HP, I just came back from a 1400 mile trip and the vehicle did not let us down. I averaged 32 mpg and some of that driving was in the mountains of N.C. This is the 5th Hyundai that I have owned. I bought a new
2008 Santa Fe, a two years old Accent, A 2013 Tucson and a Sonata(forgot the year, I wonder why!!!)

Pros
Great looking vehicle. Overall appearance is excellent

Cons
Slightly under powered. Should put out at least 200 HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Chester D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
DZ
Our 2019 Tuscon Ultimate is awesome - has all the amenities we could ask for. We had a 2016 Tuscon and put over 40,000 miles on it with absolutely no problems. Looking forward to the same kind of performance with our new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Super Impressed
Traded a loaded Lexus NX F sport for a 2019 Tuscon. Reason for trade was lack of multimedia in the Lexus. By that I mean no triple beam LED's, horrible NAV, no Apple car play, no surround camera, no cooled seats, ridiculously poor radio system and navigability. I loved the Lexus ride, seats and engine but car was depreciating as bad as Hyundai and Lexus baits you in to buy a car then sticks it to you bu changing things in next model year you wished you had. The Tuscon has been a real joy to drive. It is very quiet, super easy to use, reliable, safe, comfortable and the multimedia blows Lexus away. Even more impressive the communication, support, and "extra's that Hyundai throws in shows just how much Lexus is sitting on its laurels.I get Car Fax reports, vehicle history report, free Blue link, free MAP upgrades and so on. I hear the 2021 Tuscon is going to be super special. I would not hesitate to look at it or anther model and add a second Hyundai product to our stable.

Pros
Value for the money
Ease of use with Multi Media System
Quiet and comfortable ride
Tons of options you get for the money that no other OEM offers at price point

Cons
Gas mileage not great
Seats could be a bit bigger and with more bolsters
Could use more horse power
No paddle shifters
No front and rear sensors
No memory seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TAMI F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
After owning a Santa Fe I naturally also wanted a Tuscon :)
I was looking for another car similar to my Santa Fe that would also be able to carry my bicycle easily inside without taking the bike wheels off. Plenty of room in the Tuscon just like in my Sante Fe. Really love the technology integration too!

Pros
Great technology features

Cons
Seat position could be improved for shorter drivers to gain better visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ramona K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Hyundai Tucson is a fantastic vehicle. It is comfortable to drive and easy to get into. Very stylish.
The vehicle is very attractive/stylish in appearance. It drives smooth and gets good gas mileage. It is easy for my mother-in-law to get in and out of because of the larger back seat. I am worried about the motor reverse feature. It wants to jump backwards once in reverse with a bounce. It could be idled to high... Not a mechanic but this needs to be addressed on the next service visit. Thanks

Pros
Good gas mileage. Cute appearance. Dependable. Fun to drive.

Cons
Motor idled too high? Not positive what is up but in reverse it jumps back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
A
A!aaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaawaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaawaaaaawqqqqqqwqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawqqaaaaaqqaqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawaaaaawqqqqqqwqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawqqaaaaaqqaqaaaaaa!aaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sanjay P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Very Impressed
I’m coming from a BMW 650i and love this car, it has all the bells and whistles and my son and husky love it as well. Coming from a coupe to a SUV is not an easy transition, but my Tucson Ultimate has definitely not caused any buyers remorse so far.

Pros
Spacious, fully loaded, great gas mileage, great value

Cons
Not many cons so far, we’ll see as the car ages, but so far I’m loving it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lorenzo G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
2019 Tucson
2019 Tucson, love the handling, i have a SEL, driving is comfortable, all the controls are easy and reachable. The engine is adequate for freeway and street driving. The car could do better with the Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist safe exit Assist, instead of the forward collision assist that i love on my 2019 Santa Fe.

Pros
rides great

Cons
2019 Tucson rear window is angled forward too much tword's the passengers seat, it attracts to much dirt from driving. The rear window is always dirty. I have a 2019 Santa Fe and the window is angled great, it does not attract to much dirt, please consider this angle for any future Tucsons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANNIE T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
vehicle review
over all I like it. Everything is great when it's new. Ask me again in 3 years. I do not know why this has to be 200 characters? I was looking for a car that was NOT black white, red or silver. I love the blue

Pros
power seats and steering wheel

Cons
radio controls should be on back of steering wheel like other cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kelly K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
My first new car
It's a fun car. 10out of 10 would recommend. Only thing I don't like is there are no vents in the back of the car and I would also like a push start instead of key but overall I love my car. And the color is amazing. Great price too.

Pros
Handles well.
Good gas mileage
Great backup camera
Beautiful interior
Blue paint is amazing

Cons
No air vents in the back.
No push start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Great car
Love my 2019 Tucson Ultimate, just wish the reverse camera was better quality. I had a 2016 Tucson limited and the camera was awesome, very crisp clear view. Maybe this is something that Hyundai can take into consideration.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ALLEN J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Tucson
Nothing at this time, but I'm really enjoying the vehicle. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
The Vehicle

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Excellent car
Have enjoyed driving Hyundai’s for more than 10 years. Have driven other cars but this is my favorite car.
Will and have recommended Hyundai to other family members and friends. Very satisfied with how vehicle is built and all the safety features it offers.

Pros
Love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Larry F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Satisfied
Really love this car, have owned hyundai's before and been happy with performance. Only negative is difficult to get in, handle assist in wrong place needs to be on the door frame in front. Can't reach in where it is to help lift you in car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MICHAEL J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
my 2019
I have had many Hyundai's in the past and have liked them all. This is all I want to say on the subject. Shame you are forcing me to use 200 characters. Should be allowed to say what I want regardless of characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Small but roomy!
Great gas mileage and overall room. Tons of features and a very comfortable vehicle. Perfect vehicle for new drivers a lot of safety features. Great infinity sound system and a lot of space in a smaller SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 699 in total