2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(941 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
SAMANTHA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Awesome SUV!
I Love my new SUV! The Tuscan is everything I wanted in a SUV. Enjoying all the new features, the smooth ride, loving hands free with phone and text. My first New car ever and I’m glad I chose this one. I can’t stop bragging about it, and I can’t wait for a big road trip soon.

Pros
Love the push start, and remote start from my phone. Very comfortable to drive!

Cons
I have not had a con so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Glenn H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Glenn ohio
Nice little SUV. Driven mostly on the highway. Comfortable. Decent road gas milage. More safety tech for the money than anything else I looked at. Good fit and finish. Leather heated and ventilated seats work well
Cars safety features rival much more expensive vehicles.

Pros
Safety tech

Cons
Not a lot of power although adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRENDA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
Cute car and nice ride
I bought the SEL trim & like the extras. Nothing big stands out to complain about but I rated it 4 stars because gas mileage is not good imo. I’m not getting close to what it’s rated which is disappointing. All the safety features are nice though.

Pros
Entertainment system & comfort - safety features are all very helpful

Cons
Gas mileage not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LUIS R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
19 tucson
Cool fun car to drive stylish sporty >iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrea G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Love this car
I trade my 2017 Jeep Cherokee for my Tucson 2019.

Love this car, smooth, comfortable great warranty! This vehicle was almost 10,000. Less than my Jeep with more bells & whistles. Love the warranty & the dealership I purchased from was great! O’Brien in Ft Myers

Pros
Love pretty much everything

Cons
Have get use to the instrumentation panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joann P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Best car for the money
Perfect SUV for us wih no trouble at all. This is my 5th hyundai. Great dealership Jenkins I Leesburg fl. Fantastic service dept. Free washes,
Fast turn around. Nice things like free coffee, capachino. Donuts hot dogs and best yet smiling people. What more can u ask for? Nothing

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GLENN K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
only 600 miles so early to really rate
only 600 miles so early to really rate. I like the price and value with the Value package and AWD. The vehicle I bought was an "ad leader" which made it cheaper compared to competitive models. It is fairly easy to use

Pros
Price was competitive considering features

Cons
Small rattling noise and early to rate reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLEY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Best car I ever had
I absolutely love my Tucson. It drives nice, its very comfortable, love the heated seats, enjoy the control, love blind spot mirrors, wish I had wheels instead of hubcaps. Would love to have 1 year of free maintenance.

Pros
Ease, comfort, stylish, and freaking awesome

Cons
tire balance, and control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Tucson
I had my heart set on a Tucson, I drove a Ford SUV. We’ve always been Ford people, but I love my Tucson. I love the ride, the Ford SUV I drove was a rough ride. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
2019 Tuscon Hyundai
Great compact car, easy ride and comfortable. This is my number three Tuscon Hyndai's and would not consider any other vehicle. It is very pretty, mine is Silver and with this color it really looks high end.

Pros
Great technology.

Cons
Just wish my Sirius XM radio was included and I did not habe to use my APP for getting the news that I like to hear. Other than this, it's just a liitle more me getting use to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019
Good value for the price
Traded in to replace a 2018 Sonata which the kids hated riding in because there was no vents in the back and it was hard to get in and out of because of its height. I bought the SEL pack which included rear air vents solving that issue. This vehicle is so much easier to get in and out of. The other reason I chose the SEL model was more horsepower. The acceleration is just ok. I don't think I would have been happier with less HP. I love the media package and use the integrated Android Play almost every day.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of
Nice touch screen
Seating offers plenty of room

Cons
Gas mileage is lower than advertised
Splashback on road makes this car always look dirty
No daytime running lights unless you pay for upper tier package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Best car I've ever had!
I love everything about this car. It's luxurious, stylish, beautiful and has so many features. It gets great gas mileage, has a very user friendly NAV system, and was reasonably priced. The dealership even delivered the car right to my house and let me complete my paperwork there. Wonderful experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Franklin S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
I like the car
I love the car not the experience on the dealers.
Not the best customer service.
When I purchase the car the sealer promise me something never had.
When I went back to the store he wasn’t not long working there anymore.
Looks like the works isn’t in the some page, don’t have no idea what their doing.

Pros
The only thing I don’t like is the parking.
Don’t get parking sensor.
Good camera etc

Cons
00000009

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jackie G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Love, love, love my Tucson
I rented a Tucson for a trip to Colorado. It drove great and handled the mountains with ease. Then I rented one again for a drive from Seattle to Vancouver. This time I discovered more about how the navigation system works (I’m not technologically smart.) Then I test drove many vehicles for 6+ months and kept coming back to the Tucson. I happened into the dealership in Baton Rouge. They had a few on the lot and the one I purchased had all of the features I wanted. 0% interest through Hyundai sealed the deal for me.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kevin O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
3000 mile report
Purchased 2019 Tucson Limited AWD in August 2019. Now have 3500 miles on it. No problems with anything. Gas mileage has been better than the EPA ratings. I have done a couple of long highway trips (300 milles plus), avg 30-31 mpg on those. Overall mileage is 27 mpg. Everything works perfectly, car runs great. Plenty of power, very easy to maneuver. Just a really great car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gene S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Superior vehicle!!
My Tuscon rides and drives excellent. Still getting familiar with all of the options on my Tuscon. Had all of the options I was looking for and is built very well. The quality of my Tuscon more and better than I expected.

Pros
Have gotten many complements on the look and style. Superior vehicle and excellent quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
I love my Tucson.
Overall, it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I had a Saturn Vue that I liked a lot, but not as much as my Tucson. Even though the Tucson is bigger, it gets better mpg than the Vue. If I ever get another vehicle, it will be a Tucson.

Cons
The heat panel gauges. I don't like the way it is set up. Also, I would have preferred a radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019
I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance and the "Bells and whistles" on my new Tucson! It is easy to drive and I have really enjoyed the "Bluelink" feature, as well as the ability to use Apple Car Play or bluetooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SAMANTHA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Tuscon
I'm very happy with my Tuscon. My son owns a 2013 Sonata. My daughter owns a 2016 Elantra. My parents own a Santa Fe. My aunt owns a Tuscon too. We are truly a Hyundai family. I would highly recommend Hyundai.

Pros
I'm very happy with my Tuscon.

Cons
I could use a little more trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rosemary J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Smart choice
Stylish, sturdy, sweet ride. The 2019 Hyundai Tucson is a great value for the dollars. It comes with features that make the ride more enjoyable. It's roomy and gives a comfortable, quiet, safer ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 941 in total