2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1303 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Hyundai Tuscon
I have only small issues with the car: the lack of ergonomics with the driver's door, the lack of pick-up when trying to accelerate, and the "stuttering" upon backing up on a cold start. My salesman was great; but the sales manager was intimidating, and the finance guy gave me incorrect information TWICE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Very Satisfied Tucson Owner
My experience to date is very good. No problems, completely satisfied with my purchase. This is my first SUV, and I thoroughly enjoy driving my Tucson. For the past (6) years, I owned Sonata’s, and decided to get the Tucson. Great choice on my part.

Pros
Really enjoying driving my Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dieter G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
tuson
I like the car. I do need more space but the next car above was too expensive. Car was not quite as powerful as I would like. I don't think I could tow a small boat. The car does have a lot of extra features that I use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATRINA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
love it
I love the car and I am happy I got it! would like to change the seats to leather that is the only thing I am missing. It drives great and I have no problems so far. Would recommend this vehicle for sure.

Pros
heated seats

Cons
no leather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Love my Tucson Hyundai
I started out looking for a small SUV, Hyundai has one but the price is out of my range. Looked at the Tucson and changed my mind and very good I did. Have always had good luck with Hyundai, Burdick's dealership, the service dept. and the staff who are really nice people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUZANNE T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Rocken Tucson
This is my third Hyundai. My second Tucson. I love the quality of their products. You can't beat their warranty. You come a long way Baby. Can't wait for my next one. Parkway Hyundai is a great dealership. But the need to get a bigger showroom because I will be sending lots of customers your way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
2019 Tuscon
Buy and see for yourself, you won't be disappointed. Great vehicle for the price! I am highly satisfied with all the features and comfort. Kids say I have a cool mommy car. Go to Humble Hyundai and ask for Chris

Pros
♡ my Tuscon it is stylish, comfortable, great gas mileage, easy to link phones, lane assist is great, very roomy

Cons
Passenger seat is low and difficult for elderly to get in
The headlights are awkward at night there is a line from the design to blocks visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DAVID A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Nice for the price
Overall a nice vehicle for the price. Great sound system and Bluetooth is a nice extra. It has a nice smooth ride and turns well for a larger vehicle. We got the bright blue color which is sharp and easy to spot in a sea of silver, black and white vehicles.

Pros
Smooth ride, great interior sound system, many extras included

Cons
Slow pick up and hard to see out the small back windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Excellent!!
Love my Tucson, would recommend it to anyone, love the performance, the mileage is great!! I really like my auto start on my phone and my on command phone in the car, the nicest thing about my Tucson I don’t worry about the road conditions, I k I’ll be ok!! Thank you again for my Tucson!!

Pros
Love my Tucson!!

Cons
Would like it to come through with sun roof, but I am fine !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
SHARON Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020
Seat height
I wish the seats sat up higher, but overall I like it! I just got it, so haven’t driven in summer or major winter events to know if I trust it on the road! I love the color & the smaller size since our kids are no longer riding with us.

Pros
Sharp looking & has blue tooth.

Cons
Can’t adjust passenger seating height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Krystal H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Love my Tucson!
This is the first new vehicle I've ever had. Handles great in all weather, quiet, and comfy. Love the blind spot monitor but not a fan of the lane assist. Both my hubby and I got 2019 Tucsons and we have zero complaints.

Pros
Blind spot monitoring
Android Auto
Heated seats

Cons
Gas mileage isn't great, not awful either

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHANNON B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Love this car
This car is very reliable and comes with a lot of features. The car rides very smoothly and with all the features I enjoy taking long trips. I also love the extra security of the car telling me if there is something wrong or notifying me of driving conditions.

Pros
Very reliable car. Any issue that I ever had was quickly resolved and done with great care and professionalism

Cons
Wish there was a little more leg room in the back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Hamid G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I purchased the 2019 Hyundai to replace an older vehicle that I had sold outright. The final price was the limiting factor. This vehicle had more options than I, as an older driver would need, but it had something I had never had AWD. It took a while to get accustomed to the lack of power especially in a highway merge situation unless you select the drive mode option which is hard to select while driving because of its location at the back of the gear shift lever. Very easy to mistake the switch from the downhill assist switch. Mileage is at best 30.5 combined. I have only 8k miles on the vehicle, but the driver side seat is already showing signs of wear. I can't imagine what the seat will look like in a couple of years. The seat warmers are a welcome feature. Have yet to use the AWD feature in snow. The general dash layout is user-friendly, all control knobs are clear and easily recognizable.

Pros
Styling, interior design, and layout. Warranty

Cons
Lack of power for acceleration on a highway ramp merge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
TIM Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Try later
This review should be taken 1 year done the road or maybe 6 months done the the road. All brand new vehicles seem nice till you have them for awhile. Will know more down the road if we will have problems or not.

Pros
Good designing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ERIC R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
A wonderful small SUV
I have always enjoyed Minivans and good old fashioned station wagons, so the SUV craze hasn't thrilled me - at least not until my wife and I bought a new 2002 Santa Fe "way back in the day." It had all the things I liked Plus the Hyundai reputation. We drove that thing for over 115,000 miles before I sold it to a friend who Still uses it every day. We also have a 2014 Sonata that was purchased new, trading in our 2011 Sonata. When my old Dodge Caravan started costing more than it was worth, we decided it was time for me to have a new car for commuting (60 miles round trip in East Texas). We looked at a couple competitors, but we just couldn't match the year end offers for a similar vehicle. We first drove a Kona, but decided it was just a little too small for those occasions we might take it for a trip. As soon as I sat in the drivers seat of the Tucson Value Edition, I just felt like I was slipping into the Santa Fe, only with a lot more nifty features and options. The room, the feel, the way it drives - it's perfect.

Pros
Great mileage for what it is. It's REALLY comfortable! More than enough room for a family of 4, or the occasional "look what I found" shopping trip my wife and I sometimes go on.

Cons
I can't think of any right now. Check back in about 5 years :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steve P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2019 Tucson
PROS: We like the Tucson SUV.
More, solid, higher view, better ride.
Nice styling, comfortable, easier to get in and out of, we like the passive alarm, bigger wheels (I think these make the ride better), reliable.
CONS: Tire sensor problems, Android Auto.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
Stephen Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
2019 Tucson Limited in Black Pearl Noir, Highly Recommended
Getting 22-23MPG in 90% City Driving, Limited Trim has all the tech and features I wanted and was the sweet spot in leasing incentives too. Solid driving car, adequate power, smooth shifting, doesnt strain, responsive to the pedal, but not a hot rod with a 2.4L engine. I can see buying this one at the end of my lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Walter L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Tuscon
We have had six Hyundai.
We have a friend that just got his first Hyundai Tucson and loves it. He always brought Ford's. He liked ours so he got his own. We tell everyone that we love this vehicle . I don't think I would buy anything else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Love this Car
I got the Ultimate so much tech I still don’t know it all. Love the heated and cooled seats. Passengers love the heated back seats. Had the Santa Fe. Still running strong gave it to my daughter. I upgraded. No complaints one thing I would like to see is adjustable pedals so us short people wouldn’t have to sit so close to the steering wheel
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alexia B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
I love my Tucson!
I simply love my Tucson. I started out with a Sonata. While I had it, I liked it, but then it got totaled. From a previous accident, I drove a Santa Fe as a rental. I fell in love with SUVs then. After I totaled my Sonata, my rental was a Tucson. They are pretty much the same car; the Santa Fe is just a little bit bigger. I didn’t need the extra space plus Hyundai made a special edition Night model in the Tucson in two of my favorite colors (Red and black) with black rims and an amazing sunroof. I instantly knew this was my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 1303 in total