2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1725 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
JAMIE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Hyundai Tucson
This was the car I've wanted for years, my credit wasn't good enough the first time but I raised it and traded in my Elantra for it and fell in love. I got my favorite color and it was brand new. I couldn't be happier. Drives like a dream, plenty of room for my wild boys and is just perfect for my family!

Pros
Everything

Cons
I wish it had blue link capabilities

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Albert T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Al's personal impression
I have had the Hyundai Tucson for 1 year to date and it has been more that I could ever wish for. This is my favorite automobile that I have ever owned. The next time (2 years from now) I will probably buy another Hyundai Tucson and don't think I would be disappointed in my decision.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jill K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Tucson 2019
I love my Tucson! It was great through our MN winter! I love the style, look and functionality! I’m also totally loving my pandemic moonroof that takes up my whole roof! It’s awesome and so cool! Thank you!

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EILEEN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020
Dishonest Dealership/Sales Manager Left A Bad Taste
sold me a 2019 tucson that had lower front body and paint damage but did not disclose these damages to me. Sales Manager accused me of causing the damage and only after i threatened legal action did he have the vehicle repaired. frontal collision warning system does not work but dealership says they found no problem with it. i believe it might have been damaged or dislocated either when vehicle was damaged or while they were repairing the vehicle (one of the components is located inside the lower grille and this was the area that was damaged). if not for all of this, i would have given a 4 star rating for the vehicle itself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/02/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

FG
Finnis G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
I love it
I love my Tucson and would recommend it to family and friends it is a very nice vehicle to drive love the handling and the style and color of truck all of the features that come with the truck wouldn't of driving anything else love my Hyundai Tucson
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rachel M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
My Tucson Ultimate 2019
I really love my car. It suits my driving needs, storage and above all the safety of the car. Everything is very simple to operate and understand re the tech of the car. The car for my needs rides smooth, takes turns well, accelerates well. The car is balanced. The steering wheel feels fine. I don't find any extreme noise in the cabin while driving. The car, for its class, is a very good car.

Pros
Other than the way back seats have to be accessed to fold them down, the car is pretty much on point.

Cons
The only suggestion I would have would be to redesign the way the back seats are designed to fold down. To have access to levers in the back storage area would be easier than to have to open the back doors to make use of the fold down capacity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Excellent Car and Value for the Money!!!
I am really enjoying my Hyundai Tuscon Premiere...The car is solid and rides really well. It also has all the luxury features I wanted such as cooled seats and an excellent GPS/Bluetooth system. The display is large and easy to see. I would recommend the Tucson for anyone who wants a quality midsize SUV at a good price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOMINIC R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2020
So far overall satisfied.
Good vehicle for the price. Overall iam satisfied. I think the has mileage could have been better. But mot to bad. And the bottom plastic trim seems to have discolored fast. Should have been a chrome piece there. But i do like the all wheel drive. And other features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RICHARD E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
New Tucson review
It’s a great car to have and am really please with the overall performance and quality of the car. Today I think I should’ve looked at possibly purchasing the Santa Fe for its greater storage capacity, but am still super satisfied with the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/30/2020
not what expected
was very disappointed with the headlights on this car and not able to have driving lights. also not enough cargo area to haul very much. I only buy Hyandai cars but this one was disappointed in it. This makes the 10 new Hyandai cars I have bought over past 15 years

Pros
better than the elantra that I traded in

Cons
bad headlight vision and no fog or driving lights and no cargo area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/01/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

DC
DAWN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Awesome
I would buy one again. This is my 3rd Hyundai that I have bought since 2012. I really like the quality of the vehicles and have recommended to others to buy the Hyundai product. I am impressed. I have search others but keep coming back. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ADOLPH N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2020
Survey on 2019 Tuson. 2.0L
Completely satisfied with the vehicle except for the lack of power and highway gas milage. I would much rather have the extra power and less gas milage. I do not fell confident trying to merge into on coming traffic because of the lack of power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARIO B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Good
Would have been great if the Engine had not burned out due to total oil loss due to a oil pan plug that came off while driving. Dealership told me that the plug itself was defective for factory and came loose and eventually came off
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Connie M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Love My Hyundai Tuscpn
Perfect size. Great road trip and local transportation. We do an annual road trip vacation and the Prius was just too small. We can carry just about anything in this vehicle. This is a comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARTHA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Very Comfortable!
I commute to work and my Tucson makes my ride to work every day very comfortable. Tucson 2019 is efficient, economic, and easy to navigate. I highly recommend this small SUV to anyone. I drove many SUVs before purchasing my Tucson, I can tell you that Tucson is equipped with nice features that some luxury SUVs have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUNE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Nice SUV
I have enjoyed driving this SUV for the last year. I haven't had any problems with it, and am grateful for that. The gas mileage is better than my previous vehicle (a Jeep Liberty), and this SUV is bigger than the Jeep was. Have taken a few trips (2+ hours) with my Tucson, and it has handled well on the interstate. It is also more comfortable on longer trips than my previous vehicle. Hoping to enjoy it for many years to come.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HUGO C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2019 Tucson Owner Review
I like this sporty looking small SUV. It is fun to drive and it feels great behind the wheels. It is easy to get in and out. The view from the seats is great. This is my third Hyundai owned vehicle and it has been a very great experience for me.

Pros
Good quality car for the a good price.

Cons
I would have wanted a different color. The darker blue is for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jessica O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Horrible Dealership Service
Excellent car, horrible dealership experience. They were quick to finalize deal but autrey a year have done nothing to replace the garage door opener that they lost. I've emailed and called with little to no response ot follow up. I wouldn't recommend purchasing at Kennesaw Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Randy A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Miss Dependability
This little SUV just does everything well, a joy to drive, comfortable, dependable, great mileage, quiet and just well made. I’d buy another one today and tell my friends and family to do the same, Hyundai has passed Toyota and Honda in my book!

Pros
Mileage, quality, dependability and just fun to drive

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHILIP S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Hyundai. Perfection.
This is an excellent vehicle, we have not found a feature lacking in any way and the comfort is incredible. Safety was a big concern as my wife and I just had our son but the Tucson feels super safe and comforting. If you have been on the fence just drive one and it will change your mind!!

Pros
Lots of room, great features, good gas mileage, Hyundai bluelink, incredible warranty and gas mileage.

Cons
Haven't found any yet!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 261 - 280 of 1725 in total