2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(933 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Tucson
I had my heart set on a Tucson, I drove a Ford SUV. We’ve always been Ford people, but I love my Tucson. I love the ride, the Ford SUV I drove was a rough ride. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
2019 Tuscon Hyundai
Great compact car, easy ride and comfortable. This is my number three Tuscon Hyndai's and would not consider any other vehicle. It is very pretty, mine is Silver and with this color it really looks high end.

Pros
Great technology.

Cons
Just wish my Sirius XM radio was included and I did not habe to use my APP for getting the news that I like to hear. Other than this, it's just a liitle more me getting use to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019
Good value for the price
Traded in to replace a 2018 Sonata which the kids hated riding in because there was no vents in the back and it was hard to get in and out of because of its height. I bought the SEL pack which included rear air vents solving that issue. This vehicle is so much easier to get in and out of. The other reason I chose the SEL model was more horsepower. The acceleration is just ok. I don't think I would have been happier with less HP. I love the media package and use the integrated Android Play almost every day.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of
Nice touch screen
Seating offers plenty of room

Cons
Gas mileage is lower than advertised
Splashback on road makes this car always look dirty
No daytime running lights unless you pay for upper tier package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Best car I've ever had!
I love everything about this car. It's luxurious, stylish, beautiful and has so many features. It gets great gas mileage, has a very user friendly NAV system, and was reasonably priced. The dealership even delivered the car right to my house and let me complete my paperwork there. Wonderful experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Franklin S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
I like the car
I love the car not the experience on the dealers.
Not the best customer service.
When I purchase the car the sealer promise me something never had.
When I went back to the store he wasn’t not long working there anymore.
Looks like the works isn’t in the some page, don’t have no idea what their doing.

Pros
The only thing I don’t like is the parking.
Don’t get parking sensor.
Good camera etc

Cons
00000009

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jackie G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Love, love, love my Tucson
I rented a Tucson for a trip to Colorado. It drove great and handled the mountains with ease. Then I rented one again for a drive from Seattle to Vancouver. This time I discovered more about how the navigation system works (I’m not technologically smart.) Then I test drove many vehicles for 6+ months and kept coming back to the Tucson. I happened into the dealership in Baton Rouge. They had a few on the lot and the one I purchased had all of the features I wanted. 0% interest through Hyundai sealed the deal for me.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kevin O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
3000 mile report
Purchased 2019 Tucson Limited AWD in August 2019. Now have 3500 miles on it. No problems with anything. Gas mileage has been better than the EPA ratings. I have done a couple of long highway trips (300 milles plus), avg 30-31 mpg on those. Overall mileage is 27 mpg. Everything works perfectly, car runs great. Plenty of power, very easy to maneuver. Just a really great car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gene S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Superior vehicle!!
My Tuscon rides and drives excellent. Still getting familiar with all of the options on my Tuscon. Had all of the options I was looking for and is built very well. The quality of my Tuscon more and better than I expected.

Pros
Have gotten many complements on the look and style. Superior vehicle and excellent quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
I love my Tucson.
Overall, it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I had a Saturn Vue that I liked a lot, but not as much as my Tucson. Even though the Tucson is bigger, it gets better mpg than the Vue. If I ever get another vehicle, it will be a Tucson.

Cons
The heat panel gauges. I don't like the way it is set up. Also, I would have preferred a radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019
I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance and the "Bells and whistles" on my new Tucson! It is easy to drive and I have really enjoyed the "Bluelink" feature, as well as the ability to use Apple Car Play or bluetooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SAMANTHA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Tuscon
I'm very happy with my Tuscon. My son owns a 2013 Sonata. My daughter owns a 2016 Elantra. My parents own a Santa Fe. My aunt owns a Tuscon too. We are truly a Hyundai family. I would highly recommend Hyundai.

Pros
I'm very happy with my Tuscon.

Cons
I could use a little more trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rosemary J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Smart choice
Stylish, sturdy, sweet ride. The 2019 Hyundai Tucson is a great value for the dollars. It comes with features that make the ride more enjoyable. It's roomy and gives a comfortable, quiet, safer ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Terry K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Hyundai pleasing
The ease of use on our Hyundai is fantastic. Handles good and very satisfying ride. Had to make a 2000 round trip recently and was very pleased with the ride, comfort and storage. Would definitely purchase again and recommend to our friends and family

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
The Kings
Other members of family own Hyundai autos and love them. Brother was in a serious head on collision while driving a Hyundai and believes the car saved his life. The person who hit him passed away in her vehicle. We did a test drive and decided to replace our Rogue with a Tucson. Really glad we did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARJORY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
2019 Tucson Review
This is my second Tucson and I appreciate the improvements made in the last 5 years. I use this vehicle for all my running around and I am very happy with its performance, its safety features and the sound system. My only suggestion for improvement is to relocate the button that controls the front camera to a location that is easier to reach when I am parking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RAIFORD W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
my short review
No issue with the vehicle; I actually love it! it drives great and I really enjoy the Apple play. But, I must be honest, I'm not happy at all with them loosing my Personal License plate! I would of definitely gave 5 stars if not for the fact I'm riding with an expired Temp plate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
VALERIE T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Love my Hyundai
This is my first Hyundai and I’ve only owned it for a month, but I love it. The ride is smooth and it handles well. I get a lot of compliments on how nice it looks. The price for the amount of warranty and the bells and whistles far exceeded my previous Ford Escape. I think I made the right choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Very Nice SUV
Can say enough of how pleased we are with this vehicle. This is our 5th Tucson since 2007, never a problem with any of them. Just as nice or better than Honda, Toyota or Infiniti who are getting overpriced.

Pros
Great value for the money, very attractive, very dependable, low maintenance costs.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
LOVE MY HYUNDAI
This is a nice heavy but small SUV. Rides smoothly and pretty good on gas. I love the remote start. The controls in the steering column are very convenient. I would truly recommend this vehicle to anyone that wants a reliable vehicle.

Pros
Nice smooth ride. Heavier build car so feel protected. Hugs the road well. All media controls in steering column very convenient. Blue link for remote start is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Tuscon
I am very happy with my Tuscon. I rides very well. I can't wait to take a road trip.I like how the car centers itself back in position if it goes off track while on the road. This feature works very well when you're on the highway. I also like how anything that is going on with the car shows up right in front of you. Very nice features.

Pros
Very nice driving features.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 933 in total