2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(832 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Carolyn F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Wonderful Vehicle
I am enjoying this car very much. It's sporty looking yet also has elegance. The larger engine gives it lots of pep. In the excitment of the purchase I forgot to ask for the auto talegate as well as a navigation system.

Pros
Sporty look, plenty of pep. Love leather seats, clear coat, mud flaps, wheels.

Cons
Front passenger seat should be powered like driver's seat. Navigation system should be standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RALPH S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Awesome SUV!
Awesome SUV! Equipped with features galore and looks and drives like higher priced luxury SUVs at a fraction of the cost. This is my fourth Hyundai purchase. You get a lot of value for your money and can’t beat the warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gloria J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
Able to hold it's own in the SUV world
It possesses impressive handling on and off the road with stylish, eye catching lines. The 2019 Hyundai Tucson Value AWD is modest enough to let the fuel economy, affordability, overall power speak for itself.

Pros
Dependable and affordable, a little bit of power in a 4 cyclinder

Cons
Slow pick up upon acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Tucson 2019
Very good looking car. The ride is nice, easy to handle, I like how Tucson handles turns, it seems not much leaning. Overall very safe and solid feeling while driving. Many useful safety features. But the best part is excellent warranty, probably one of the best on the market. The gas mileage is okay, could be better. So far we are very satisfied with the Hyundai vehicle, it is our first Hyundai and we like it a lot.

Pros
Styling, ride, solid and safe feeling, warranty.

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GINA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Affordable Luxury
The Tucson is reliable and dependable. I drove several luxury cars but came back for a 2nd Tucson because of price, reliability and received more options than I thought was needed or wanted. Now I feel spoiled.

Pros
The Ultimate package provides all the bells and whistles for a fracture of the cost of a known brand luxury car. Hyundai step up their game and very satisfied with both my Tucson's.

Cons
Acceleration is slow but not a negative to me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EVELYN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
New Hyuandai
I was looking for a fuel efficient small SUV. This is it! The more I drive it the more I like it. All of the electronics are easy to use and work seamlessly. The only thing I don’t like and didn’t know it didn’t have, was an automated passenger side seat. It is manual. The car has many extras, but it seems they left this off. I am very pleased with my purchase and plan to drive it for a good long time.

Cons
Manual passenger side seat that can not be raised or lowered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EUGENE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
2019 Tucson
The 2019 Hyundai Tucson is a high quality small SUV. It has a few noticeable negatives including lackluster acceleration and sub par fuel economy. Rear styling is boring and frumpy. Seats are comfortable but fabric is too coarse and rough. They should use same fabric as in Santa Fe seats.

Pros
Quality vehicle that's comfortable with good technology and features.

Cons
Lackluster performance, acceleration and fuel economy. Rear styling is rather boring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KIMBERLY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
I LOVE MY TUSCON THIS MUCH...!
Don’t pass on the Tucson for a Honda CRV or Toyota RAV which are both great SUVs. The Tucson is a lot more roomier and well equipped with most of the same bells and whistles found in your more expensive SUVs. However, what separates Hyundai vehicles from all the others is price along with an excellent warranty! If Hyundai is not for you okay but don’t knock one until you’ve test driven one!

Pros
GREAT Gas mileage as long as you’re driving the posted speed limits, economy and or cruise modes.

Cons
Not so good gas mileage if driving exceeds posted speed limits or when driving in ‘sport’ mode!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANNY SOFIA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
-
My first car is Hyundai and I will continue driving this brand until I get old. Happy with the performance of the car. Our Salesperson, Melanie is very professional. Best Salesperson i dealt with in this process.

Pros
-

Cons
-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We specifically looked for this model because our daughter owned a Tucson that lasted well over 11 years with very little work needing to be done even though she almost had 200,000 miles. Recommend it.

Pros
It still smells like new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DERRICK F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2019 Tuscon SEL
Sporty design, very well crafted, a myriad of convenient features, competitively priced. Lifetime warranty. Comfortable ride, nice powerful engine with sport mode for and extra kick. 18 inch rims with Michelin tires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALLEN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Nice Ride
I like the choice of the selection of the awd button just like a 4wd car Sweeet! and being able to turn features on and off . Like the brake assist, I turned it off, dont need it. I like the paint job except for the trim around the grill. I have an all black car and wish that trim was black too, it stands out and doesnt look good. Im looking into having the dealer paint it or somebody paint it. Once thats done it will look good and mean, all black love it.

Pros
The drive and ride!!!

Cons
That silver trimmed grill,,,,Yuck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Very good automobile
I am satisfied with my tuscon has all of the safety features that I wanted.Drives and handles good.
I would recommend it to anyone and would buy another one.The warranty is good for me because I plan on keeping it .

Pros
I love my tuscon.
Very good auto and get plenty of compliments on it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EARL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Solid Value
This is my second Hyundai vehicle. I have enjoyed the Hyundai brand and dealership. Both have been dependable and met my needs and wants. If your looking for a solid valued vehicle, then I would recommend that you give Hyundai a serious look. You may be surprised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KEONDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Tucson
I like my vehicle and I am grateful because God is such an Awesome God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You Lord!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VICTOR P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great automobile
Great little SUV, I've had two elantra's, one Santa Fe, two or three Mitsubishi Galants, a Lancer Rally Art and Mitsubishi Outlander. The Tucson so far is the best of the lot and when my lease is up may just purchase this car .

Pros
Love the little car so far

Cons
No problems other than trying to keep Pandora connected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paula W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love everything about my SUV
This SUV has helped to elevate my pain. I absolutely love it. I love the feature of heated seats. I bought the Caribbean blue. This color is so gorgeous ! Such a fun ride! I feel very safe with this automobile because if I start to get out of line the car alerts me. I am very confident that I made the right decision in buying this SUV.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Hyundia Tucson midrange model
Car is reliable, sturdy, handles the road, quiet, comfortable and roomy.
The warranty it has is one of the best. I was very happy with the salesman Alvaro and the dealership. The silver Gray was my second choice but since I would have waited forthe red or blue I decided to get the one I did...with most bells and whistles

Pros
sturdy, excellent color choose, good price range, love 10y warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019
Tucson
I have the limited trim line
I feel this trim should have more standard features
Such as , front passenger window one touch up or down and the rear view mirror should have a compass
My previous sonata limited had both these features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARCUS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love traveling
All explained in the rating . I wish there were insentives for us who are buying another Hyundai. Customer loyaltmy daughter Tomika and son in-law owned 4 Hyundai so they recommended. Loyal program should have awards . Like weather mats

Pros
Safety reliability

Cons
Not much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 832 in total