2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(1031 Reviews)
Latest review 6 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LP
LESTER P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
My Tucson
nice vehicle and a good price. dealer staff was great and got a great price with specials and incentives. Only real problem acceleration from a stop and could really use a compass. Will recommend this vehicle and think the warranty is fantastic. Dealer staff was easy to work with and very professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
The best car I've ever owned!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson! It is a very reliable vehicle, and very fun to drive! It has a very smooth ride and I feel very safe behind the wheel. I have gotten many compliments on how nice it looks. We recently took it on vacation and it did great! Plenty of trunk space for our luggage, and it got great gas mileage on the highway! I would highly recommend this vehicle if you need a mid-size SUV. It would be great for a small family with children, or for just a couple!

Pros
Comfortable, safe, reliable, great value for the money, a lot of great features, beautiful color, great gas mileage for a car of its size.

Cons
The back of the car tends to get dirty really quickly and it needs frequent washes. Other than that, no complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Tuscon
The Tucson has been a very good vehicle very reliable and I really like the drunk driver assist the steering system so when I have a little too much to drink it all Steer me right home. A great car all around

Pros
Black color

Cons
No v8 option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Tucson
This is my 4th Hyundai love them.every year it seems like they get better and better and better now and driving this one is a lot of fun. and when it has a new device is operating and with the voice commands to Google and keeping you in lane and anti-collision side warning all these things are really new to me and I like them

Pros
Love the new features. Fun to drive.
what's one of the best things is how it's has a computer and eyes that keeps you in the lane

Cons
I have found none so far., I have Hyundai's for many years and they're definitely reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Wonderful
Wonderful love it so fun and sporty I would and have recommended this car to everyone I know. Great ride. Roomy. Seat clean up well. Love the “trunk” space great value for the price I would buy another

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Bernard F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Our review
We (my wife and I) are very pleased with our 2019 Hyundai Tucson (Ultimate), as shown by our scores on the Review. See below our one suggestion for self-adjusting side view mirrors for both parking (folding alongside), and when in Rear drive, pointing down showing the surrounding ground nearby.

Pros
See all our above responses.

Cons
I would have liked to have had an optional choice for side view mirror self-adjustment during Rear drive movements, and for folding alongside when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson
I just love the vehicle. I've had it a year and glad I got it. It meets all my needs especially interior room. Far outweighs what Honda CVR and Subaru offer. Easy to drive and maneuver. Drives very smoothly and comfortable driver's seat

Pros
Interior space

Cons
Front belt buckles in a tight space by consul.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Danny H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
It’s a pretty decent car and not too high of a price rides good and I have confidence in the brand. The remote start feature with the Bluetooth link is almost useless as it only runs the car for 10 minutes you never remember to start it back up and if it’s 5° below zero the windshields not even going to be defrosted. I think the manufacturer doesn’t understand that people don’t warm up their car… For the..I think the manufacturer doesn’t understand that people don’t warm up their car… For the car... We warm it up so that when we get in at 10 below zero we don’t freeze our butts off on the way to work. It would be nice to have some flexibility in that department

Pros
Runs nice, pretty easy on gas, great looking car

Cons
I don’t like the pushbutton starter it’s kind of a pain. The remote starter will only run the car for 10 minutes and that’s not really going to do much at 10° below zero, and the entire time that the car is running on the remote starter the four-way flashers are going off and they wake up my landlord and next-door neighbors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Super Service Dept.
Best Service Dept. I’ve dealt with. My service representative, Patricia Malmgren is a professional. She treats you respectful, she’s very caring, goes above and beyond to make sure you get what you need . Plus, she’s honest! Respectfully, Doris K.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LISA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Excellent SUV
I had a Hyundai Sonata turbo which I loved but the miles were creeping up so I thought it was time to trade it in. I wanted an SUV and had the Santa Fe before my Sonata so I compared it to the Tuscon which I had not owned yet. After test trying the Tuscon Ultra I found it to be just as comfortable as the Santa Fe for a single car owner I did not need such a large vehicle. I absolutely love my Tuscon!

Cons
I only have 1 issue with the Tuscon:
When it rains the backup camera forms droplets so it is hard to see. Also, at night the camera is more dark and blurry than I am use to with the Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RILEY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love my Tucson
My Tucson is the perfect size for me. It drives so good and I love having the extra features, automatic dimming headlights, automatic windshield wipers, heated steering wheel and seats and automatic cruise control feature to name a few.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frances B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love it
I absolutely love my 2019 Tucson, I especially enjoy all the new safety features. I think this is the best car I have ever had, it has great pickup so merging into traffic is a breeze. Changing lanes is effortless, it’s a smooth comfortable ride. Now let me tell you how much I love the seat warmer, the steering wheel warmer, the auto lights, the easy to use navigation system, the cell phone charger, the keyless ignition, the absolutely beautiful double moon roof. I think you get the idea.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANNA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Love My Tucson
This is my 5th Hyundai. Love the quality, the value, the price and above all the dealership. I would recommend to anyone. My son has a Mercedes and when he drives my Tucson , he feels no difference. That's a 10 right there.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARLTON H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Great car. Completely satisfied with purchase...........................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
Patricia U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
My Tucson
We own a 2019 Tucson, we love the spaciousness, the way it deives, and especially the extra room when the seats fold down for trips. I’m small build and my husband is a big man and the adjusted seat is perfect.

Pros
Roomy, easy to get in and out of,Easy to keep clean,

Cons
Didn’t have a CD player, had to purchase one to carry in the car and it’s not easy storage have to keep pulling it out and hooking it up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LUKE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2019
So far
We just purchased the vehicle in September. We haven’t driven in any bad weather yet. I was driving a 2017 honda civic. I gave up excellent gas mileage.
So far I am happy with the Tucson. I hope I continue being happy. This is the first Hyundai we have owned. We have been strictly Honda people. Hopefully we are as happy with this as we were with our Honda pilot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
2019 Tucson Ultimate
Amazing safety features, built-in navigation with large display, excellent handling, many comfort features, great sound... really a fun and comfortable drive with numerous safety features. A well engineered car all around. Hats off to Hyundai.

Pros
Safety, quality, fun to drive, comfort, features, styling.

Cons
Better gas economy would be nice, but not a deal breaker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DEANNA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Love it
Fun car to own and drive. It's great on gas and easy to get in and out of small spaces. Good for a family. Would buy same make again and I will recommend it to family and friends. Good value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAWN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Tucson in Texas
Went in for an oil change and left with a new vehicle ... great experience with salesperson. Appreciate the modifications made to the engine. Looking forward to the continued smooth ride and next go around.

Pros
Previous model hesitated ... do not experience that with this new engine

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEVIN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
A nice driving SUV very stylish
I bought this vehicle because of two reasons. First because of the reliability record and I had a model similar from another manufacture. Second because of the dealership I bought this car new which is something I haven't done in a long time. Because of the reputation dealers have.

Pros
Very Sporty and comfortable

Cons
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1031 in total