2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1430 Reviews)
Latest review about 17 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RG
Ronald G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/25/2020
Gracie
The car is very nice to drive. The noise level is awful!!! We like the looks of the car. We are disappointed that it does not have a signal when you back up and get too close to something.. but the worst problem is the noise!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fooijang B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
My Tucson
소나타를 1번은 구입 6년을 소유하다기 딜러에 판매하고 그가격을 디파짓하고 두번째 소나타는 리즈로 사용할정도로 현대차에 대한 만족도가 높았습니다. 3년의 리스기간 만료로 3번째 차량으로 SUV 차량을 운전하고 싶었고 주위 친구들과 딜러의 권유로 TUCSON 선택하였으면 우리 큰딸에게도 현대 권유했으며 우리딸도 2회에 걸쳐 TUCSON 을 리스하여 운행하고 있습니다. 수고하십시요

Pros
만족스럽습니다.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Theodore K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2020
Price, Warranty, and Style Make this a good choice.
Except for the availability of more exterior color choices, this is a quality vehicle. It can be purchased at a very competitive price with many features and it comes with the best industry warranty.

Pros
Many features for the price with a great warranty.

Cons
More exterior color choices needed -- a true red and a true beige would be nice.
Arm rests on front seats are needed.
A true Trip B odometer with no automatic reset is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ELIAZABETH R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
My first SUV - perfect!
Never intended to get a new Tucson, but am really glad I did. The look of the car and the test drive sold me. It's just the right size, and I love how it handles. I never had a car before that I "enjoyed" driving. I do now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROSE A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
I love this vehicle, it is easy and smooth to drive, also love the look. Fuel economy is a true and great feature. Very good performance. Climate control. You will not regret your purchase! Overall this vehicle is worth having. Bought this vehicle new so there's so much more to learn about it.

Pros
Looks good, smooth drive, fuel economy, navigation system, cruise control, apple car play and Android auto features. Able to see text message while driving, receive and make phone calls. Have the ability to switch to sports driving.

Cons
Sometimes Android auto stop playing not sure if it's due to internet connection and will not let you use other features on your phone for security purposes I guess but it doesn't happen often. Remote key only unlocks the back trunk but it doesn't pop it open, have to manually open it. Have to manually answer WhatsApp calls while driving but that could be something with Android itself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Great Features and Performance
We had purchased a new 2017bSantaFe Limited Ultimate and loved it so we liked the Hyundai quality. My wife wanted an SUV but smaller so we decided on the Tuscon because it was loaded with features at an affordable price.

Pros
High in features at an affordable pricepoint.

Cons
price point. Little stuff in seating comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
EDWARD K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
2019 Tuscon
After one year, I still love my 2019 Tucson! It's been a fun, reliable vehicle! I took it on a road trip to Montana last summer. All wheel drive is amazing and I think a must for Minnesota! I no longer get stuck in my driveway and I'm not afraid to travel in inclement weather!

Pros
Sporty and design

Cons
Smaller interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
FERNAND D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Great Car
Great Car will wished it had a little bit of more power in base model, but the sport mode helps. It had all the tech I needed at base model.Was enough room for my small family and is not a bad looking car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROBERT P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
U won’t be disappointed in a Tucson purchase
Purchased new to replace 2002 Pontiac GTP with 150,000 miles. Did a Lot of research (Ford, Suburu, Gm, Buick etc. SUV’s). Some had a bit more ‘cargo’ space. Some a little more ‘luxury’ seating etc. . But, the Hyundai Tucson had the best ‘across the board’ features and Safety rating.

Pros
Everything about the vehicle

Cons
Non found after the first 15,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROSEMARIE P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Love my Tucson
When a distracted driver hit my 2015 Tucson and totaled it I knew I needed a car in a hurry. I also owned a 2017 Tucson and have been happy with them. After a quick check at another brand, I knew I would only be happy with another Tucson. My dealer was terrific and I drove out with my new 2019 Tucson in my preferred color the same night. Looking forward to many more happy years with Hyundai.

Pros
People comment on the good looks of my red Tucson

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AMY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
After checking out almost every single small SUV at the new car auto show in 2019, my top pick was the Hyundai Tucson, followed by Jeep Compass and Jeep Wrangler. After test driving all three, my favorite was still the Tucson and after having it for a year now, I am still thrilled with my decision!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
great value,and experience
Outstanding in its class, maybe any class, our first experience with this brand and very happy with the Vehicle and dealership. It sits up or nice visibility, braking excellent, features give it a great value as it reflects MSRP pricing

Pros
Handles nicely, dash layout simple but informative, really a excellent mid range SUV

Cons
Gas mileage around 23mpg avg. wish it was 26. fuel tank about two gallons more would be nice for better range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Great Behilce Great Experience
Bought a new Tucson Sport from Don Franklin. Buying process was super smooth. It is a satisfying car to drive. It has all the newest and coolest bells & whistles that make driving safe and fun. Love the red color.

Pros
I love it.

Cons
None to think of except having a six speed transmission would help.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Donna J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/15/2020
Car
Car is ok but I still loved my Santa Fe miss some features that my Santa Fa had. I miss heated seats and auto by pushing button to open up the back of car to put groceries and other items in trunk of car !

Cons
Car does not pick up speed when on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KOREE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
My absolute and only complaint about this vehicle is the fact that for it's size it is almost laughably underpowered. If you were to put the pedal to the floor in an effort to pass, the engine rpm will kick up into the high range, and the car will sound as if you're headed quickly towards passing speeds, but in reality, you're moving at about + 2mph than before you hit the accelerator. On another note, if you are not driving nonstop for thirty minutes or more in one direction, fuel economy is non existent. Despite "estimates" saying you should be reaching 18/24 mpg city/ highway, its actually around 13-15 in a city with stoplights. Long trips are definitely better for this car. However, aside from complaining about the engine, the car is pretty nice.

Pros
It's very well put together and I'm expecting it to be very reliable.

Cons
The engine has 0 power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QH
QUENTON H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2020
Stylish
My Hyundai Tucson is a toy for me to enjoy. The Night Edition was the perfect vehicle with style and premium sound system. With a household of Hyundai’s this makes the fifth to the fleet.

My daily driver is a 2013 Tucson with over 250K miles. So this new Tucson Night Edition is my weekend vehicle to go out or just cruise through town.

Keep up the good work Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Overall Great Small SUV
Overall it's a great small SUV, very comfortable and fun to drive, and it's very stylish. You get a great car for the price which is awesome. Perfect for a small size/growing family. I would purchase again for sure!

Pros
Great Gas Mileage
Small Family Friendly Car
Comfortable to Drive
Value

Cons
Low Acceleration Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Great compact SUV with great warran
I've owned this Sport version for 1 year now and we're very happy with it. It's just the right size for a small commuter vehicle, yet just big enough to carry 4 adults and luggage. My favorite things about it are: Agile, precise steering, great handling and just fun to drive. It also feels very tight, like a European vehicle. But the 10 year/100K warranty, the great deal I got on it and the fact it does NOT have a CVT transmission were the final deciding factors. The Infinity sound system could be better, but that's the only minor complaint I have and would definitely purchase it again. One final comment on the 10 year/100k mile warranty. I believe Hyundai initiated this as a marketing sales tool back when there quality reputation was poor over 10+ years ago. I believe this has caused them to build some of the highest quality vehicles in the industry now since Executives and "Bean Counters" don't won't to erode profits thru excessive warranty expenditures. They've learned the value of putting more cost into the vehicle upfront pays big dividends long term with reduced warranty expenditures, brand loyalty and increased sales. Something, a couple of Japanese OEM's have forgotten.

Pros
Build quality, fun to drive, low ownership cost and 10 year/100K mile warranty.

Cons
Sound system could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SIMONE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
?
I love this car. Only wish I could have used Hyundai financing like when I leased. Got talked into the financing deal that was going on. Didn’t realize I’d have a balloon payment at the end of the loan and a higher interest rate.

Cons
Wish I could have afforded the auto back door opener at the click of a button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Letitia W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Awesome dealership
Always take time to work me in at a timely manner. This time i had coupons also. Need more coupons mailed monthly. Didnt get my car washed this time. Had to be at work shortly after. But is always nice when n they clean it up afterwards.

Pros
Affordable ride. Sharp looking.

Cons
Little better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1430 in total