2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(549 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
DAWN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Review
I like this new vehicle. the exterior and interior design is great. Sleek new look. I wish it had a bit more room in the back for cargo. I like the dealership that sold me the vehicle that was a big selling point for me

Pros
None to share

Cons
none to share here

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wayne G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
Good product
Good product from hyandai. Seats are a bit stiff but the exterior design and smooth ride make up for it. Excellent style on exterior and sport edition has excellent options for the price. Gas mileage is pretty good.

Pros
Exterior design.

Cons
Interior design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barry G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Awesome
Hey sporty smooth ride on comfortable affordable SUV . Very reliable I third Hyundai and they are great vehicles. Of all the dealerships I’ve worked with I have found that Camelback Hyundai and Phoenix Arizona is the best in Phoenix. This is my third Hyundai

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Natalie C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
great car so far
i was skeptical of purchasing a new car, but i have been very pleased with the performance and safety features of the car. Easy to drive and comfortable. i feel like it was a good deal. Jim Burke has been good to work with also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AARON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Nicest vehicle I have ever owned!
The vehicle is reliable, has the look and feel I wanted, at a very affordable price compared to others in it's class. Would highly recommend. I have bought a number of vehicles over the past 25 years and this is by far the nicest, inside and out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEREK B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love our Hyundai vehicles
We have now owned three Hyundai vehicles. They are comfortable, reliable, and well made. We owned our first one for 12 years before we had to put any significant amount of money in for mechanical issues. The AWD is great!

Pros
Great gas mileage for an SUV

Cons
Small cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHELLE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Tucson
Overall the Tucson has been a great car. However, I didn’t realize it didn’t have a CD player. This is inconvenient. Additionally, the car pulls to the right and the steering can be hard at times. It would be nice to put in the CD player.

Pros
Good value

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Our New Tucson
The 2019 Tucson is a stylish vehicle and very comfortable on trips. The safety options, reliability, ease of parking and driving, ease of entering and exiting are key areas to our decision on purchasing the Tucson.

Pros
We purchased this vehicle because of style, 4- wheel drive, and ease of entering and exiting the vehicle. This is our fifth Hyundai which also guided us due to the reliability of the vehicle.

Cons
I have reservations around the lane assist as under limited conditions the lane assist incorrectly steers the vehicle into a off lane and requires immediate correction to avoid an accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LEON H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
We love this vehicle
My wife and I had never owned an SUV before and when planning this purchase we did a lot of research into the many brands available and decided that the Tucson was by far the best fit when considering size, price, and quality.

Pros
This vehicle gave us the best price for the features we desired.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Another fun to drive Hyundai
Began shopping with a 2020 Sonata in mind. Then we paid a visit to our favorite Hyundai dealer on a Sunday afternoon. I had been doing research on the various Hyundai SUVs and thought to get a Santa Fe. The price point of the Kona and Tucson was more in line with my budget. Called the dealership the following week to set up test drives for both. Though cute, the Kona had very little cargo space and the deal was not as good as the Tucson. The value package had most of the features which I want in a vehicle, except a sunroof. The dealership arranged to have one put in and I’ve been very pleased with vehicle. After using the Tucson, I came to the realization that a power lift gate would have been ever so convenient. Would I have wanted to upgrade to get it if it were available? Nah, I’m good. Short but good!

Pros
Roomy compact SUV. Thoughtfully laid out interior with good leg and head room and comfortable seating. Standard safety enhancements make a driver pay greater attention with sound alerts. Sport mode is almost necessary. Handles great and breaks very well.

Cons
My main disappointment is the sluggish acceleration which does improve in the sport mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Szewei C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Great Value
Checks off all my boxes for fully loaded features but lacks some horsepower that is missed when climbing hills but for city driving is great. Dynamic Cruise control is the best thing ever and can no longer live without it for city driving.

Pros
Feature rich for price

Cons
Lacks horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TINA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love this SUV
I will not get any other vehicle but a Hyundai, have had nothing but good luck with them. I love my new Hyundai Tuscon that I even got my mom to go and look at one and she ended up purchasing one for herself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GINA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
I bought my 2019 Tuscon with the Ultimate Package. So far so good this is an excellent vehicle that is fun to drive. Ultimate package has all the bells and whistles, the car is roomy and my family loves it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Love my tucson
Our second Hyundai vehicle and once again we are very happy with the performance and quality of the vehicle. The Tucson is spacious enough for our family of 4 adults, is a smooth ride and ample storage for weekends away.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EUGENE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2019 Tuscon Limited
Overall I like the vehicle. It drives well and gets decent gas mileage for its' size and engine. Would prefer a turbo powered engine. Would have liked memory seats for the version I bought (Limited) and 4 window up/down switches, not just drivers.

Pros
Roomy, driving comfort, quality

Cons
Memory seats for the version I bought (Limited) and 4 window up/down switches, not just drivers. Engine under powered, wish you kept the 1.6T motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BENJAMIN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2019
Would Have Rated Higher, But...
My first experience with a Tucson Sport was about 6 months ago when it was given to me as a loaner while my Santa Fe was in the shop for routine maintenance. I enjoyed the vehicle so much, I decided my next purchase would be the Tucson Sport. Well, I bought my Tucson Sport almost two months ago and would have given this vehicle 5-stars, but gave it only 3 because the acceleration is inconsistent which is really disappointing. I just started noticing it in the 2nd week of ownership. I checked to make sure ECO and AC were turned off, and Sport Mode enabled, but the engine seemed to struggle when accelerating ( like when on an on-ramp on the Expressway ). I will have the dealer check things when I get my first oil change done, so I'm hoping it will just take a tweak of the electronics to fix the issue. Other than that, I can say the vehicle is sturdy and well-made - I just hoping the engine acceleration issue can be resolved.

Pros
Beautiful vehicle

Cons
Acceleration hesitates from time to time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CYNTHIA/MICHAE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Awesome Sleek Vehicle!
This vehicle was an excellent purchase for me and my husband. It was brand new and the operation of it is great. The features of this vehicle make it fun to operate and the fuel last forever! Excellent streaming features and great sound system. Overall performance of the vehicle is great. Built to last for many years and comes with the greatest warranty.

Pros
Great warranty and features. Gets great mileage. The sound system is awesome with great clarity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
DARRIN/TAMMY U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
2019 Tucson Night
The Tucson is a very reliable and stylish vehicle. The Night model was exactly what we wanted. Has a little engine noise but nothing I cannot live with. If the console was more comfortable on my right knee on long drives this car would be perfect!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christopher T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Beautiful fast car!
This is my second Hyundai Tucson and I just love it! The 2019 Tucson Night edition has amazing looks and drives like a dream. It is fun to drive and has an awesome sound system. I get compliments on the looks of the car all the time and several people that have ridden in it with me are just amazed by the roominess of the interior.

Pros
Looks great and is fun to drive. The sound quality is amazing. Great features and electronics package is perfect.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANTHONY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
.
the vehicle is very nice. the complaint i have is that the passenger seat is very low it is not very comfortable. would be nice to be higher or be able to raise it. and if you want people to give a survey don't require so much infor.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 549 in total