2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(543 Reviews)
Latest review 16 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VK
VRUSHALI K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Good
Good car. Value for money. Noisy engine is disturbing though. Better cargo space would have been preferable though. Great facilities and technology. Overall a satisfactory car with minor missing ones.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BEATRICE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Very nice car
I like this car very much. We always had good experience with a Hyundai. I wish I could have afforded the same model but with all the extras. This is a very good car for the price. I would recommend it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EILEEN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love my Tucson
I’ve only had my Tucson 3 months and I really love it. The safety features sold me on it. It rides nice and is very quiet. Recently took it on a trip and it was great. Got very good mileage and it was so comfortable to ride in.

Pros
Great car and the buying experience was very pleasant. I feel Hyundai really wants me to be happy with my purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gay P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2019
Sales and Finance Not as expected or told
I had an 2017 Elantra and needed to increase size to transport grandkids so I inquired about an SUV when having service on the Elantra. I was shown the big SUV but too big. The Tucson was described as much like the Elantra with all the simililar features. The SUV does not have a sport feature so it is sluggish to move if needed to move swiftly. It does not have the same radio system or capabilities.plus it gets worse gas mileage. It really doesn't provide as much room for kids even and the storage for bookbags is less than the trunk. I also financed it with Hyundai and was told I would get a better rate than before but did not. I owed only $ 11500 on my Elantra with a 256 payment and now owe $ 29,000 with a payment of $ 420. I feel like I gave my car back for nothing in return and still making payments on it. Two months now and not getting any easier to stomach. I will try a bank financing to see if I can do better on the payment situation or even just the stone out of my stomach by trading the Hyundai and calling it all another sad car dealership story and join a support group with others in my neighborhood who warned me.

Pros
Reliable and will park in a standard size spot

Cons
too many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Best vehicle I’ve ever had
I love my Tucson, so much my family has 3 out of the 4 drivers driving one. The interior is great and exterior paint is also good. The dash board is excellent and doesn’t take up too much room. Very spacious vehicle.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
Lane assist is very touchy in the rain or snow so I turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRACY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Good ride and great safety features
The Tucson is an all around solid car. Ride is nice, handles the road well. Loads of features especially all the safety features that cone standard. I like that you can look at a 360° View around the car on the screan
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHELLE V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love the Tucson sport.
I love my new Tucson sport. It has a great ride, super visibility, and lots of convenient add-on features come with the sport package. There is a nice sound system navigation, Bluetooth, and all of these are assessable from the steering wheel. Very convenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CARYL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Safety Features Guided Buying Decision
I wanted safety features and I got them in the 2019 Hyundai Tucson. In just the first month, I have had these safety features most likely prevent accidents. I was going to have to make a car decision when my lease was up in December, but an early buy out by Hyundai solved that hassle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTOPHER K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
2019 Hy
Have only leased this vehicle for a short time. So far the car has more than exceeded my expectations. The car is easy to handle. I didn't decide to get many of the bells and whistles but the car is still to easy to enjoy. Overall I would recommend this car to my friends who are looking for this type of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great Vehicle
Reliable, secure, beautiful, sporty. Quiet, handles well in snow.
Paint color is prefect. Lots of room inside. Comfortable. Easy to use features. Size is just right.
Wheels are awesome!
Height is just right to see ahead in traffic.

Pros
It meets everything I want and need in a vehicle.

Cons
Dash.board /steering column rattle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SANDRA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Not sure
Love driving this vehicle. We took a seven hour trip right after buying it and it was really comfortable to ride in and to drive for long periods of time. Love features that are standard on this vehicle that would have been optional for more money on other vehicles I looked at. It has a great turning radius and backing guide system makes backing a breeze

Pros
Great features. Great price point . Great drivability.

Cons
Just my suggestion for a bit larger arm rest so purse has place to sit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
ORLANDO B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Superior styling
I fell in love with the style and the looks of the Tucson since the introduction of its 3rd generation with the 1.6 Turbo option but now the 2.4 GDI engine that comes in the top trim levels also comes with the sport mode option that almost compares to the turbo.

Pros
Very economic vehicle nice performance and ride quality.

Cons
Not aggresive exhaust sound in sport mode in the ultimate trim level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IRMA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Hyundai Tucson
It’s an excellent vehicle. Runs nice and smooth and has everything I wanted in a car. Having this four cylinder vehicle is fantastic. I can’t believe it has so much power that sometimes I look at the speedometer and can’t believe how fast I’m going. It doesn’t feel like I’m going that fast.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ELVIS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Not what I had in mind.
Love the car. Hated the buying experience.Some mentioned feature were not available in the car. Buying experience has horrible never the less we bought the car. Felt like I got pressure to buy gap insurance, if not bank would not finance the loan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LEAH R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Fantastic Upgrade from 2013 Tucson
I traded in a 2013 Hyundai Tucson (base model) for a 2019 Hyundai Tucson (base model) and there's been a world of change! I love the increased cargo space (no more wheel wells getting in the way!) The adjustable rear seat backs are perfect for switching between passengers and more cargo space. Front seats are very comfortable, too! I love the technology upgrade to include a backup camera and compatibility with Android Auto via USB cable and Bluetooth pairing. The 2013 engine was very jumpy, "tap the gas pedal and jolt forward," where as the 2019 engine has very smooth acceleration even if it's a bit slower than I'd like on the Massachusetts highway on-ramps.

Pros
Smooth acceleration
Great exterior design
Adjustable cargo space
Android Auto compatible

Cons
A bit sluggish for highway on-ramp acceleration
Rear seats aren't deep enough for long-legged people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MARK O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Very happy with the purchase and service
Murdock Hyundai made the test driving and purchasing of the vehicle a very good experience. They were able to answer questions and had good finance options. The team was very helpful and made us feel like valued customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LONNIE V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Tucson 2
This is my second Tucson, my first Tucson drove exceptional. When looking for a new vehicle none of the other vehicles I considered could match up to the Tucson on the major qualities I wanted in a vehicle that I would be driving everyday. The interior look and space of the seating section is great the cargo space could be a little larger but that would mean I would either sacrifice seating space or buy the next size up SUV. Gas mileage is okay (to get the gas mileage I would love to have I would've had to give up exterior looks and size of interior - I love how the Tucson looks from the outside and the seating space can't be beat). I feel safe driving in this vehicle, it handles very easy. Overall it is the best vehicle for me. If looks were the only criteria I would of purchased a Mini-Cooper!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GALLAGHER C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Awesome Vehicle
We've beenn buying Hyundai vehicles for several years and love the quality of it. Our first Hyundai was a Sonata and drove it for over 5 years before giving it to my son and buying a SUV. My in-laws loved it so much they started buying Hyundai and have several over the last few years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Virgil C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
My new Tucson
Excellent vehicle for young and old. The drive and comfort is very good. Gas mileage on this 2019 Tucson compared with the 2016 I traded in, is a little less, but the quality is much better. No transmission issues in this Tucson as compared to the previous one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Tucson ,2019
Very satisfied with car research and expert and customer reviews we're very important in its selection and so far have proved correct. Expect to be able to drive this car for many years without major incidence
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 543 in total