2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(711 Reviews)
Latest review 29 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SW
SARAH W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
Great Car
As a first time buyer, I researched many cars and fell in love with the Hyundai Tuscon. It is just the right size and cost. My favorite features include: the lane assist, collision assist, and blind spot collision assist.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Parker E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019
Tuscon review 2019 limited
Excellent power and easy to drive with electric power stearing. All the tech ( like the lane assist and other vehicle sensors) makes it even easier too.
Have gotten lots of complements on the looks. Probably my favorite part is being able to remote start it with my phone.

Pros
Excellent power and responsiveness.
Decent back up cam.
Good tech inside ( wireless charging, USB ports, push to start, etc.)
Looks good.

Cons
Parking break button is weird. How are you supposed to use this when driving?
Seat belts are super flush with seats ( could be good if you don't want to use the rear belts. But if you do, it wont be easy)
Driver side sun guard extends(pro) but no clip to hold it on left (window) side. So it slaps me in the face when I turn left.
Gas pedal goes all the way to the floor board but brakes do not, (why?) This makes the floor mat not smooth on the floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jean L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
I like it
As for a 2019, I would hope they have all four windows automatically functioned and better sound system. But good SUV . I hope they improve later models, add more features and better equipped cargo, and more stylish trims

Pros
Good on economy and smarts

Cons
Not all windows are automatic, and not good enough sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
I fit very well in vehical
Have had 10 new Honda’s and 5 new Hyundai’s over the yers and Hyundai definitely has more quality over the last 2 Honda’s I’ve purchased
Hondas carpet not floor mats is very cheap and hard to vacuumed dog fur off of Hyundai is great carpeting

Pros
Easy to clean interior

Cons
Didn’t come to bluelink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DEBORAH V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson North
this car is bomb. it looks & feels sturdy as hell. the 19" wheels really smooth out the bumps & crappy roads. my one complaint is that the front passenger seat is in my field of vision for checking blind spot. I usually just lay it all the way down so I can see out the rear passenger window. also, the remote needs reconfiguring. the Unlock & Lock buttons need to be reversed...the Rear Lift Gate button seems very sensitive sometimes & will trigger when i'm pressing the Unlock button. also, the SmartKey has somehow separated on a few occasions. since it requires a conscious act to press the small button to release the key, I don't know how it is becoming separated. no Bueno.

Pros
19" tires are great! nice & smooth ride without sacrificing too much mpg. Infinity sound system is crisp. I like all the bells & whistles for safety. the redesigned front grille looks beefy.

Cons
gas mileage could be a little better, but this is a fairly heavy vehicle. the towing capacity is way too low. the front passenger seat blocks my blind spot; I lay the seat all the way down when on longer trips. the remote needs to be reconfigured, sometime the Rear Lift Gate button will trigger when just unlocking the vehicle. also, the SmartKey has magically dislodged itself from the actual remote, no Bueno.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margie M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Electrical Issues?
Love it, had a Hyundai prior, so I do enjoy them. 2 weeks ago, driving to work, I had my iphone plugged in and for about 2 seconds all my lights on my dashboard flickered off then on. By the time I realized what had happened, they were back on. I called dealership, they said if it happened again to bring it in. I said I was concerned it might turn off on the Highway and they said next time just bring it in. Hmmm

Pros
size of vehicle
interior design
body is very pleasing'

Cons
Not sure about the electrical yet, Suddenly not too confident

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brenda R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
N/A
Although I am satisfied with th vehcle, I would like the door grips on the handels that we found very useful on the Sonata. Also we found the compartment, in front of the gear shift, on the Sonata to be very useful

Pros
Styling, price and Legroom

Cons
Interior package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracye H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Great SUV!
Love our new Tucson! It has great features and we're happy to have a vehicle with AWD. It's wonderful to have heated seats and a large display screen. My only wish is for softer seat fabric. I'm having trouble connecting my phone to the car via Android Auto, but hope this is resolvable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ELIZABETH D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Love this Tucson !! Wish it got better gas mileage.
We traded a luxury sedan for this SUV, my husband has health problems and it became harder and harder to get in/out of my car. This SUV is just what we needed ! I am really enjoying the NEW features it came with. Hold/Stop is wonderful ! I would have never thought i would use it , as much as I have. My complaints are the GAS mileage, I thought i would get the same, if not better than my Sonata, since they have the same engine. But it only gets 25 MPH when i do everything perfect. ( use cruise control, stay low speed, No passing ) If i accelerate i can watch the gas needle move !!

Cons
Miss the CD player, wish it has more storage in the dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Margaret R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Comfort first
My Tuscon is great for the most part. I would like to have more comfortable front seats. Just a bit too firm for my old hips. And it would be great if the steering wheel would tilt down lower for my bad shoulders. And I would like to have had a cd player. and it would have been nice to have remote start on the key fob. Not all of us are gen xers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RYAN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Overall a Great Vehicle
Excellent car with probably the most features for your money of any mid-size SUV/crossover. Only a couple of what I assume are Hyundai cost-saving measures keep it from being a 10/10. Compliments from everyone who gets in the car and they all mention the incredible panoramic roof.

Pros
Looks great, spacious reclining back seats, infotainment is simple, sound system is great (with subwoofer), BlueLink voice navigation is simple and effective, amazing panoramic glass roof, seats are comfortable.

Cons
Atrocious rear view camera quality and subpar “overhead” camera performance when dealing with 2ft or taller objects close to the vehicle. Yellowish incandescent fog lights, vanity lights, and cargo lights while the rest of the lighting is 6000k LED. Beige plastic door trim panels look cheap contrasted against the stitched leather across the dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Tucson
Safe well made vehicle with fair road performance. Great dash configuration for me and easy to use features for music, phone and cruise control. Wish the fuel economy was better but it’s fair. Hope the safety rating proves accurate. Like the vehicle so far.

Pros
Safety and ease of use.

Cons
Fuel economy is average. The back door latches, inside and out, feel cheap. You have to work a bit to activate the back door to open and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tushal S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019 AWD
I am happy to buy this vehicle with already loaded features. Great car with many features in build. Fun to Drive. Transmission is good. Handling is good. Overall it is great except for the Cons mentioned below.

Pros
Security, Audio, Driver assist features.

Cons
Navigation System, Leather Seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
It’s a good car
Good car. Pick up is a little weak. Paying more for a less equipped Tuscan then a fully equipped Sonata. Gas mileage is ok. I fill up more than my Sonata going the same distance. I would recommend. Good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RACHEL W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Good car for the money
I needed a reliable vehicle at a reasonable price. This car fit the bill. Great quality for a decent price. Features are good, nice space inside the vehicle. Comfortable to drive, handles well and is easy to operate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SAMANTHA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Apple CarPlay not
Apple CarPlay does not work consistently. I went to get it fixed and they said they tried and it did not fix the problem. It works about every 9 out of 10 times but sometimes it does not recognize my phone being plugged in. I have tried many cords.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Apple CarPlay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Martha P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
About the car.
Love the ride so does the wife. Nice and roomy. plenty of cargo space.Glove compartment small. Tailgate window does not open.not happy about that.Side mirrors leave to much water on them when it rains.

Pros
Roomy, and comfortable.

Cons
Gate window does not open. Side mirrors keep to much water on them when it rains.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Great car
Love my 2019 Tucson Ultimate, just wish the reverse camera was better quality. I had a 2016 Tucson limited and the camera was awesome, very crisp clear view. Maybe this is something that Hyundai can take into consideration.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANNIE T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
vehicle review
over all I like it. Everything is great when it's new. Ask me again in 3 years. I do not know why this has to be 200 characters? I was looking for a car that was NOT black white, red or silver. I love the blue

Pros
power seats and steering wheel

Cons
radio controls should be on back of steering wheel like other cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
A
A!aaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaawaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaawaaaaawqqqqqqwqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawqqaaaaaqqaqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawaaaaawqqqqqqwqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawqqaaaaaqqaqaaaaaa!aaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 711 in total