2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(543 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
KATHERINE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Love this vehicle
Fun, reliable and stylish. I love the exterior design and I have received many compliments. Blue link is wonderful especially being able to start the car from anywhere. I am looking forward to many years with my Tucson.

Pros
Great design

Cons
Seating could be more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHARLES O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
All around xlnt
Very, very nice, great value, leather is top notch, features outstanding for its price range.
Quiet l. Handles like our BMW.
Only complaint and to some this is a big one MPG is marginal about 22.5 avg is the best we can do with 2.4 engine we expected at least 25 to 26? Otherwise best buy in its class or any class really. Can Hyundai do a computer update to improve MPG just wondering?

Pros
Handles great solid quiet

Cons
Mpg fair avg 22.5 with 2.4 engine this is disappointing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Great car for the value.
Great sporty SUV for the money. It is a comfortable vehicle for long trips. There are many extras and safety feature that one would find on a more expensive vehicle. The manufacturer warranty is what set this vehicle apart from its competitors.

Pros
The comfort of the vehicle, the large sunroof, the additional safety features and manufacturer warranty.

Cons
The rear cup holders will only fit soda cans.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Tucson
My Tucson is great to drive. It is fun and comfortably. The beeps every now and then are distracting. Visibility is great. I received many compliments on it. The wheels are great looking. The color is great, and the seats are great..

Pros
Comfortable to drive.

Cons
Distractions from beeps and icons on outside mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Virginia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
2019 Tucson review
I recently got my 2019 Hyundai Tucson. I am truly so happy with my choice! From the salesman to every detail of my car, it’s been a great experience. My car has such high quality features and such a sleek look to it.

Pros
Beautiful interior/exterior, feels very safe, great radio, good back-up camera and sensors

Cons
Blind spot in the back, not much initial pick-up when trying to accelerate, apple car play makes the music stop playing when certain phone features are being used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUSAN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Good vehicle
Being a baby boomer I was looking for a vehicle that would be easy to get in and out of as I got older. This Tucson fit the bill. It handles well and the instruments are user friendly. The only improvement that I would like is better gas mileage. I drive mainly around town and they were pretty accurate with the 22 mpg around town.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MASLIN FAMILY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Love this vehicle!
I had a 2003 Hyundai Sonata which I loved but didn't like not having hands free phone capability which wasn't available at the time in 2003. My husband had since gotten a sedan and we missed having something to carry larger items in and new technology was calling. Love the car--love the red color!! Got cloth seats which I love far more than leather seats as we live in hot summer climate. Love that I can get text messages & calls while I am driving hands free! Love my new Hyundai just like I loved my Sonata when I got it in 2003. Hyundai has such great quality. This is the only care we considered no other makes were even considered!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Really Nice Vehicle
I'm really pleased with my Tucson. Great ride and handling. Love the safety features. Storage is adequate for small family but may need more. Camera's are nice but could be better quality. I would get this vehicle again.

Pros
Comfortable, handles nice. Feel safe

Cons
Camera quality, possibly have more storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FRANCES R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great car
LOVE MY TUCSON!! GREAT CAR!!!! Gets great gas mileage, comfortable for long trips, love the remote start feature on Blue Link! The power driver seat is great for us short people who have difficulty adjusting a manual seat to be comfortable!!

Pros
Good gas mileage, very comfortable for long trips, all around great car

Cons
??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Becky W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Tucson 2019
The Tucson is a very reliable and easy to drive. Great gas mileage and control. Having the keyless start is super. But it did not have a DVD player but that was not a deal breaker. The service coverage is beyond fantastic and if I have concerns or need help I can just show up and get help, sometimes I might have to wait an hour if things are busy, but always satisfied. Also if I need to be at home they provide transport to and from. They are beautiful professionals.

Pros
EVERYTHING!!!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alvenia W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
I love my Tucson
This vehicle is well worth the money. It's very comfortable, the ride is smooth and quiet. The exterior is very much to my liking with the sporty look that it has and the rims to match. It definitely takes the potholes like a champ.

Pros
There is plenty of room in the backseat and head space.

Cons
The only thing that I don't care for is there should have been a way to cover up the compartment in the front under the stereo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SARA Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Tucson
Love my new Tucson. The features are great. The work is amazing. Very satisfied with my purchase. Will recommend Hyundai to others! Pleased with the warranty. Great vehicle. 10 out of 10! Porter Hyundai was great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAMMY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Tucson
love the car---seats great, poor material choice, poor engine, poor radio-lots of room wish had another cplor choice--only had white---average gas mileage---unknown reliability----sits up high mice---need to get trailer hitch

Pros
seats, styling, value

Cons
engine, radio, materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BETH H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Best in class
Compared with most vehicles in its class - Tucson Ultimate is a far superior product for the money. More standard features than any in its class, and more fun features than any in its class. My second Tucson - couldn’t be happier
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LARRY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
LnL's White Knight
We believe in the Hyundai quality after 5 years!!!!!
Need Fog lights!!! Leather seats in all models-hard to find covers - make available at purchase????? Be involved in ownership needs..
Great collision assist!!!

Cons
No flood lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRYAN D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Bryan's Tucson
Its a great car just what ive always wanted.
My wife has new Kona & I wanted the next step up in size. Its just the right size for me. Lots of room. I like the color combination & it handles very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SABRINA R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Tucson ultimate
Luxury at an affordable price. Heated front and rear seats. Cooling front seats. Lumbar support is awesome. Plenty of storage. Panoramic sunroof is a great added feature. Sport mode gives the car an extra added boost when needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSE R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Lovin’ my new ride!
Replaced a 2016 Tucson Sport 1.6 Turbo with a 2019 Tucson Ultimate. Great value. Fantastic ride! This vehicle has all the extras for under $30k and keeps up with the looks and performance of higher priced vehicles. Maintenance is easy on the wallet. Performance and comfort is on point! Glad I leased another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TAVON L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019
Love Hyundai
Hyundai is my first vehicle and I love it already, the safety is my priority, so the Hyundai is give me a piece of mind. The new 2019 is very beautiful design, I love the front and the grille because it looks very strong profile, it looks tall and comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Kim
Love it. It’s my second Tucson I will probably get a third Love it. Love it. Love it. Love it. Love it love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love it

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 543 in total