2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(958 Reviews)
Latest review about 24 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
Judy R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Love, love it
I had a Hyundai Tucson for 13 years and loved it. Cost me very little money in the 13 years. So I traded for a brand new Hyundai Tucson and so glad I did. One of the best cars I’ve owned. I love all the new stuff they have on it now.

Pros
Worth the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
My Second Excellent Hyundai Tucson
In March of this year, my wife & I traded in our 2010 year old Tucson with about 165,000 miles on it. In 9 years, the old Tucson experienced just a single (that's One) problem requiring a paid repair. The Tucson was simply a relatively inexpensive small SUV that drove well and comfortably plus got very good gasoline mileage. As such, it was an easy decision to purchase another Tucson, After 7600 miles on our new Tucson, we couldn't be more pleased.

Our 2019 Tucson drives quite smoothly, is equipped with outstanding safety features, gets better than expected gasoline mileage and is overall quite comfortable. We expect to enjoy this Tucson for many years to come, most likely with reliability similar to our old Tucson.

Pros
Safety features
Reliability
Excellent MPG
Comfortable to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Russell P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Our second Tucson
Bought our first one in 2013, were always very pleased. Wanted some upgrades, bought a 2019. Great mileage, runs smooth and quiet. Like the features offered. Good price, great warranty. Glad someone recommended Hyundai to us, we always recommend them to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mary F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Love it!!
I’m the owner of two Hyundai Tucson and I couldn’t be happier!! I live these vehicles, sporty, classy and extremely dependable. I would definitely purchase a Tucson again. Plus you can’t beat the warranty that Hyundai offers. Again very pleased.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Adam R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Great lil SUV
I am so happy with this car it rides well has lots of fun little details in the base model and has room for everyone! I owned a 2008 Hyundai Elantra back in 2010 and swore by it when it got totalled a year later I was devastated. I'd put 45,000 miles on it in a year with no issues at all! Since then I've driven lots of vehicles and I highly recommend Hyundai's!! This is my 1st Tucson and I'm so pleased with it! It's not a speedster but it'll get you on the highway without fear and just floats on the interstate!!

Pros
Price, styling, interior comfort and space for a compact SUV, smooth ride, quiet! Just floats down the highway!

Cons
Could have a peppier engine but didn't deter me from buying and still gets me merged on the highway without death defying acts!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Judy A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson. At first i thought it would be too much car for me but its just enough.
It has all the perks i like. And a little bit more then my Elantra. I would recommend this car to everyone.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janice R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
2019 Tucson Hyundai
Midsize dependable, affordable and attractive SUV. Improvements in blue link remote start dependability is needed. This is my second Tucson purchase and my fifth Hyundai purchase. I believe that says it all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAULINE R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Tucson
It’s a smooth riding vehicle. I like the features that are in this vehicle. Back up camera is nice and the lights on mirrors letting you know that a car is next to you is awesome. Sometimes cars get in the blind spot and you don’t see them and the lights on mirror is awesome.

Cons
No CD player, no dipstick to check transmission fluid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALAN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Great SUV!
Great car, the value surpasses any other model we compared it too. The warranty is also better and don't have to worry about anything for 5 years. Have complete confidence in handling, love the Rav4 but this is a much better buy and I think it handles better as well.

Pros
Love our car, especially the value compared to others in class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Melanys D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Love my Tucson
This vehicle is amazing and very economic on gas, It’s a pleasure to drive it, love all the features that comes on it. It’s very safe and smarter than me, lol It’s comfortable, and beautiful inside and outside.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shelly L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
So Great
An amazing value for the money, warranty can't be beat, and has great safety features! Love the heated seats and the gorgeous rims too, everything I could ask for in an SUV. After owning 3 Hyundais I would never go to any other brand, and I'm so glad I bought another car from them.

Pros
Good cost, reliable brand, heated seats (obviously really nice)

Cons
None that I can think of, I love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adam C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Awesome!
I orginally wanted a Toyota rav4 but, friends of mine convinced me to look into a Tucson. I'm so glad I did! This SUV is awesome, and is comparable to a rav4 or even better! Not to mention Hyundai has way better warranties and there way cheaper!

Pros
Some many, many pros with this SUV!

Cons
I wouldn't say these are cons but subjective. When you do phone app to make the SUV start it makes the hazards lights go off to indicate that's it's on. However, you cant turn it off its not a big deal but, its odd.
The bluetooth capabilities with the blluelink is awesome. Again, no big deal but you have to plug in the phone in order to get the GPS from your to get into yout big screen for the SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffrey G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Great car. Two complaints though. Why no standard day time running lights. Pretty cheap move on Hyundai as safety should not vary my model. And I wish the gas mileage was better. My 2017 Rav 4 gets almost 10 miles more per gallon.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JULIANA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Love it
2019 Tucson is impressive and has improved greatly. It’s a great vehicle. The drive is smooth. The seats are comfortable. The gas mileage could be better. The leg room has improved from older models and the amount of storage room is really good.

Pros
Cabin sound improved drastically from older models

Cons
Could have better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Joseph N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
My first Hyundai
I purchased this car after testing many others. I wanted to be able to see clearly from the drivers seat all the traffic around me. This vehicle put me up high enough to do that along with the clear view without post being in the way.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Can not control the brightness of climate control information screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAWRENCE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Have no idea what to put in this space?
Questions about the "mileage counter" on the dashboard. Let me know. lmccarthy001@sprintmail.com
8888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Great Vehicle
I have truly never considered a Hyundai until a friend recommended I check them out. Once I took the time to visit the dealership I recognized that these vehicles are truly not getting the credit they deserve. I was in the market for an SUV and I must admit I got exactly what I was looking for in my Hyundai Tuscon.

Pros
Quality vehicle at an amazing price.

Cons
4 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SAMANTHA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Awesome SUV!
I Love my new SUV! The Tuscan is everything I wanted in a SUV. Enjoying all the new features, the smooth ride, loving hands free with phone and text. My first New car ever and I’m glad I chose this one. I can’t stop bragging about it, and I can’t wait for a big road trip soon.

Pros
Love the push start, and remote start from my phone. Very comfortable to drive!

Cons
I have not had a con so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Glenn H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Glenn ohio
Nice little SUV. Driven mostly on the highway. Comfortable. Decent road gas milage. More safety tech for the money than anything else I looked at. Good fit and finish. Leather heated and ventilated seats work well
Cars safety features rival much more expensive vehicles.

Pros
Safety tech

Cons
Not a lot of power although adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRENDA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
Cute car and nice ride
I bought the SEL trim & like the extras. Nothing big stands out to complain about but I rated it 4 stars because gas mileage is not good imo. I’m not getting close to what it’s rated which is disappointing. All the safety features are nice though.

Pros
Entertainment system & comfort - safety features are all very helpful

Cons
Gas mileage not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 958 in total