2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(107 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LR
Lena R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019
Why doesn't the car have the blue Link installl
When the manager told us we have blue Link install and the sales rep said no and I can't install the auto start either or an alarm. So I why have to use my own car insurance only. For service they should relocate another and better location like Express

Pros
Alot of truck space

Cons
Why doesn't it have blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
Oscar G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
2019 Tucson SE Base Model
I am very thankful to the Hub Hyundai Katy team - for getting me the vehicle i required for my daily commute to work, without having to pay unnecessarily towards a higher range. My special thanks goes to Avi, Sales Manager, who took personal care to look for the color of my choice (interior and Exterior) of Tucson SE. I would like to thank Tatia for taking care that I know and understand the commands inside the Vehicle and Nina Lee for looking after all my needs during the transition time at their Dealership. Overall a fantastic Dealership where I have always felt respected and cared for all my demands! Very friendly staff who are happy to work with you and help you find your choice of vehicle..!

Pros
Everything about this Tucson SE is fine for the price you pay! One should get the details in place before purchasing the vehicle. It is definitely a Sport Utility vehicle for daily commute to - work, shopping, school, college. Excellent sound reduction inside the Tucson SE trim level - it is very quiet inside the vehicle!!!

Cons
Hyundai should consider putting the STAR-STOP Engine button, Power Lift Trunk and Power Driver seats and Windows on every Trim levels of their vehicles. Also the Blue Link feature should be available in all their Vehicles as part of the Hyundai features, since it the customers pay for the Membership!! It looks that you pay less - you don't get Safety features!!! Really??!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
One month of happiness.
This is my second brand new Tucson and it is great. A little noise is caused by the plastic of the cupholder and bins a soft mat could solve the issue. The features are awesome for the Tucson Value. It is sad that at this time I cannot install fog lamps once they are not available in the dealer and it seems it is not possible to add this. The bluelink is veeeery nice. Great vehicle after a month.

Pros
Safety features from the entry version. Solid drive and fun Sport mode. The entertainment system is easy to understand and use. Reverse camera with excellent definition.

Cons
No fog lamps available for many versions. It looks like you cannot add it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carol L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/02/2019
back up camera and front camera
We are very disappointed in the camera system that is on this 2019 Tucson Ultimate. We have owned three other Hyundai vehicles that have had cameras and they have been very clear. This one is so bad that at night you cannot make out anything as you are backing up or pulling forward. The service dept. ordered a new camera and it is just as bad. They really do not know what the problem is and are trying to please us. If I had had any idea how blurry this camera was I would never have purchase this vehicle. In fact the next time our lease is up and we need to get another vehicle, I will definitely make sure that the camera system is producing a clear picture. I cannot believe that Hyundau would install a camera like this in their upscale Tucson model. As for the rest of the vehicle we are very happy with it.

Pros
The entire vehicle is a 9 or 10

Cons
The cameral system we would rate as a 1. It could actually cause an accident or worse strike a pedestrian who may be walking behind the car. I still would recommend this vehicle but would warn buyers that the camera system leaves a lot to be desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kimberly D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
2019 Tucson
Love this vehicle! My dog and I enjoy our outings! 🐾🐾. From the beach to the snow, we are always comfortable and feel safe in the different driving conditions. This is my second Hyundai SUV, and I highly recommend these vehicles to my family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Teresa S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Love my new car!!!
I feel like the car is luxurious, compared to my last car. I love the seat warmers, the lane assist, the automatic back hatch opener, the lumbar support on the driver's seat, the blue tooth, back up camera, plus the super cute dusk blue color.

Pros
Seat warmers, back up camera, keyless remote and auto hatch

Cons
The air conditioner does not work like I would like and the gas mileage is just ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TODD H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
NEXO Review NOT Tucson
I like my 2019 Nexo very much. Minimum 200 characters? Ok aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Great range 380+ miles/fillup

Cons
no interior LED colored lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shelia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Love My Hyundai
My husband and I consider this purchase one of the best decisions we have made. We love absolutely everything about our Tucson. The look of the vehicle and the way it perorms along with the safety features and blue link system. The only thing we are not pleased about is the fact that we have to have a subscription for the remote start and can not start it remotely with our controller.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Teresa A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
hyundai touson
I just love Hyundai's I have owned 4 and have been satisfied with them all.... They are easy to drive, looks very good and I have no trouble with them. Inside is very roomy and comfortable. Anyone that's looking for a new car should try one of the Hyundai's ... You will love them too. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shawn C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2019
Tucson revue
Review of the budget friendly, family friendly not quite suv. This vehicle has slightly more room than a car and nice interior features but don’t expect speed or exterior style. Needs more power but fits a small family.

Pros
Good value. Apple car play.

Cons
Slow. And looks like a soccer dad car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CYNTHIA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Great car, enjoy driving her!
Lease a Tuscan, you won't be disappointed! Great value, comfortable, stylish exterior, spacious for storage, handles well in the snow, auto start is a plus, pairs well with phone and sound system is great!

Pros
Great car for the price, handles great!

Cons
Improved mpg would he awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RANDOL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Greyeagle and his Tucson
The Tucson is by far the best vehicle I have owned bar none! I have owned many premium vehicles over the years but none matched the quality of this Hyundai. The assembly of this vehicle was obviously done by people who care about what they are building.

Pros
Easy to drive, fit and finish!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patrick H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Sporty Vehicle With Smooth Ride
The 2019 Tuscon is an excellent vehicle. It is just sporty enough for me and comfortable for my wife. My 36 year old son lives near us and is waiting his turn to drive it. He has a 2010 Santa Fe that he likes.

Pros
Bright blue color desired by my wife
Blue Link

Cons
No build-in GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sijtje J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
X
I love the car but i don’t like the fact that i can be followed and all the info Goes to “blue link” i feel i’m getting followed and i dont like that feature!
Also i dont like the line feature!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Cx

Cons
Dont like blue link or the computerized feature that follows all details!
Dont like the line feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHARLES N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2019
2019 Tucson
We are generally satisfied with this vehicle, for example, driving ease, mileage & cargo space. The dealer's sales representative was very helpful, courteous and professional. Mr. Brunelle is an excellent representative for Hyundai and Garvey Hyundai. Also, the dealer's service department is top shelf, a sharp contrast to the common perception of such service. We recommend that leasing procedures be less complex and involve less paperwork. The average consumer probably does not understand them. Truth-on-lending requirements were loud and clear!

Pros
Comfortable seat & leg room
Driving ease

Cons
Limited interior/exterior color selections
Driver's seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Seating
Need to develop a memorizing seat option, for different drivers. Overall we are very happy with this car, and the features, and ease of operation, along with the driver controls located on the steering wheel in regards to Bluetooth an radio controls.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
KEVIN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Good for families!
The new Tucson is a great family vehicle that fits our needs. It has great safety features, room for everyone, the newest technology, and looks great! This is my 2nd Tucson and the upgrades in this vehicle are awesome! I love everything about this vehicle. The size, the price for what you get, and it easily holds our family and all of our gear!

Pros
Great reliable car at a great price with all the features that you want or need.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Charity R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
I love my Tucson
Far exceeds my expectations. It has been excellent in all driving conditions! I love the blue link and it’s extremly comfortable. I love the sport mode feature as well as being able to drive it as a manual if I choose.

Pros
Heated seats, blue link, Sirius, car play, back up camera, all of the safety features

Cons
None that I have found yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
-
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
fun to drive, good gas mileage, looks great

Cons
road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Darla S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Tucson
This is my 3rd Hyundai and and very pleased the overall performance and look of the Tucson. Napleton of river oaks are a top notch team that are very friendly and professional, they can assist you with getting the best deal possible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 107 in total