2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1437 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
JULIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Love my Tucson!
The car is roomy, quiet and very comfortable. Everything is easy to use while driving. Sometimes the radio comes on all by itself which is disconcerting, but I just turn it off. Visibility is great and the seats are comfortable.

Pros
Gas mileage could be better. I don’t like that I have to plug my phone in for it to access my contacts or GPS. Roomie, comfortable, quiet. I love this car!

Cons
Gas mileage could be better. I don’t like that I have to plug my phone in for it to access my contacts or GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARIA R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
Best vehicle purchase! My car was totaled last summer and I was in desperate need of a new one. I wasn’t sure I was going to find what I wanted and this was the last brand new 2019 left over. I am more than satisfied with my vehicle it is safe, efficient and I will have it for quite some time!

Pros
Great on fuel, safe for my child, big enough for my dog, good spacing in back seats in and truck area.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KATHY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Great vehicle
I love my Hyundai it’s a very comfortable and dependable ride. I would definitely recommend the Hyundai Tucson to anyone who’s looking for dependability, comfort, and low price. It’s a definite winner!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Betsy B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
nice SUV
the SUV drives an handle good, like the driver seat that goes up & down, l am short an my husband tall, works for us, quiet inside, nice sound system, blue tooth, loads of extras , back up camera , all wheel drive is perfect for winter driving, all round nice car !

Pros
all wheel drive, 6 speed trans, loaded with extras !!

Cons
wish it had a little more power !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHAWN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Excellent vehicle
I Owned a Elantra previously and based on it, I decided to upgrade to a Tucson-great decision! I will continue to purchase Hyundai vehicles; no need to shop around for other brands. I am completely satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CAROL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Perfect Small SUV
I stepped up to Tuscon Sport from Mercedes 300C. It has all the bells and whistles. Great price, look and performance. Not roomy enough for grand children car seats. May have to step up to a Santa Fe.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
More passenger room for car seats. Brakes are touchy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Great car!
This is my first Hyundai, but wont be my last! I love it! It's a nice looking car with lots of luxury features at a reasonable price. It rides quietly, easy to handle and park, a good size with comfortable seating, great navigation and sound and it gets good gas mileage for an SUV. Absolutely no complaints!

Pros
So many luxury features at a reasonable price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALEX M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2020
LOVE THIS CAR!
I'm completely satisfied with my 2019 Hyundai Tucson. After owning it now for 1 year (purchased new) I have no complaints. I've driven 11,000 miles and have had no issues at all. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Style
Comfort
Infotainment / Audio System

Cons
Dark blue buttons on steering wheel and radio can be hard to see when light dimly at night.
No compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANYA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
great family suv
I really like the suv and the room it has Murdock hyundai of lindon dealership has the best team to take care of us. I have referred friends to go see the team there for new and used cars. Thanks murdock

Pros
all great thing

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2020
Don’t understand this question
Vehicle is quite comfortable to drive ,mostly satisfied with the quality of the exterior and interior of the Gas mileage is mediocre in city driving nowhere near what is described on the vehicle sticker
Highway driving is as good as what was on sticker
Overall satisfied with vehicle and will probably check out Hyundai when buying my next carc

Pros
Vehicle is nice to dive so satisfied with most of features

Cons
Poor design of climate controls
Positioned far too low for adjustments while driving
Icons are difficult to read and operate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VINCE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Love my Car Macy!
I am very happy with my Tucson. It drives great. Love the backup camera. Really happy with the way it handles. It has plenty of room for 5 large adults. I can haul things when the back seat is down. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARROW G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Tucson Ultimate
This our first SUV, but 4th Hyundai. Just completed first year and have 21,000 miles. That’s the most miles in one year ever! Very happy with the vehicle. It’s my wife’s car. I would like more power. Great riding, fun to drive, great looker.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SANDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Love my Hyundai
I love my Hyundai. This is my third one. The value package includes so many upgrades and still affordable. It has the latest tech with Apple car play, SiriusXM, Bluetooth integration and vehicle lane assist and back up camera and assist. It’s a great car. I get so many compliments on it.

Cons
Needs more driver seat adjustment settings
Arm rest needs to be higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMANDA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Decent car
The car drives smoothly. It is a comfortable ride. Decent gas mileage. I got one of the more basic model, however am very impressed with the features that were included. The only downside is the engine. It does not accelerate very well.

Pros
Dependable.
Smooth Ride

Cons
Engine-power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHERRI D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Excellent
Good in town car. Doesn't have as much pep on the highway. Works for me just fine. Doesn't have a compass which I miss. Easy to drive. Good gas mileage. No compass. No compass. No compass. No compass.

Cons
No compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHAEL V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2020
Not an SUV anymore
The term SUV defines a vehicle that can be used as sport and utilitarian. Simple utility trips mean picking up a 2 x 4 from Home Depot or carrying a small kayak down to the lake simple things like this. With a focus on making it more of a luxury vehicle they now do not let the rear liftgate window open anymore so there’s no way to hang a small 2 x 4 out the back window or anything that may be longer than the inside of the car which people with SUVs do quite a bit. Yeah that the rear seats do not fold down flat or the passenger seat does not fold down flat limits you on what you can put inside of it. Before it made a nice long floor from the rear all the way to the dashboard that you could lay something in that was quite long. Not anymore. It’s all about luxury and Bluetooth and buttons forget that it’s a friggin SUV. Come on guys you can do it both you don’t have to make it one or the other use your brains a little bit will you?

Cons
Not an SUV anymore total focus on it being a luxury vehicle only.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dennis D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Great Vehicle Around Town
Great utility vehicle for around town and periodic road trips. Gas mileage (avg 21 MPG) is the biggest drawback compared to other vehicles in its class. Just the right size for a couple, though rear seating is comfortable also. Sharp appearance, loaded with tech. Really fun to drive.

Pros
Appearance, high tech, performance, reliability.

Cons
Lower gas mileage than others in its class, no compass on instrument panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Excellent vehicle
Smooth and quiet ride, excellent interior features, love the touch screen. Outstanding value. Would highly recommend to any friend searching the car market for a new or used vehicle. The extra features and oil change service plan on new vehicles is an added bonus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BETSY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
iiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssskkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Cons
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRUCE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2020
Tuscon Nite Edition
Have had this SUV for 1 year. It has been totally reliable. Have not had any issues with it. Rides fine, looks great. Service department has been fine so far. Time will tell the whole story with the vehicle.

Pros
Style, Build Quality, Reliability, Perfect Size,

Cons
Mileage is a little low for 4Cyl. Should have leather seats and a 8 inch touch screen for this price point. No option for trailer hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1437 in total