2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1829 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MJ
Maria J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Hyundai Tucson
So far it has been an excellent vehicle. It's not too big or too small, just the right size for travel. The fuel economy could be better but it is reasonable. The quality is good and there have been no issues. Would definitely lease/purchase again.

Pros
Excellent value for the money.

Cons
Brakes are very noisy in the morning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nancy K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Tucson exceeded my expectations
My Tucson replaced my Elantra Touring, both have been awesome for the price. Now the lane assist in the Tucson is my favorite feature.I am pleased with my new car. It is beautiful. I do want to get leather seats though.

Pros
The space . Beauty of the vehicle. The driver assist is life changing I turn all the assisting technology set it in cruise and enjoy the ride., driver seat has lumbar! The car alerts me when I put on my blinker if someone is approaching that side. If I get too close to something. And the lan assist is amazing. I don’t hate long drives as much.

Cons
Could use a light in the back . Cabin is a bit noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Devon P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2021
Great car, great quality
This car is really a great buy. It’s good on gas, comfortable, great in the snow, and it looks good! We recently had snow in NYC and my car was great! No sliding or getting stuck. I love the display on the inside screen, it’s easy to use and the touch screen is awesome!

Pros
Might sound silly; but my favorite thing about this car is the rims. My opinion, rims make a car and this car has cool rims. They don’t look cheap and make the car look more expensive than it is.

Cons
The trunk. It’s automatic and it never closes on its own the first time. I have to open and close twice for it to close properly. I don’t know why it does it, there’s nothing blocking the hinge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CAROLYN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Love my Tucson
My 2019 Tucson was exactly what I was looking for, a sporty looking suv that isn't to big and not to small, the ride height is perfect and the handling in small spaces is perfect. I cannot say enough great things about it. I had done my research and always came back to the Tucson for the value.

Pros
Fun to Drive and easy to handle

Cons
Gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2021
Don’t know what you want
Dissatisfied with your recall programs. I like the vehicle for the most part. The service department where I am trying to get the recall done not real friendly I am getting kind of pissed with your survey

Pros
I really like the vehicle

Cons
Your recall system sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Luke P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2021
Overall, I’m satisfied.
The car rides great; my main concern is it’s durability and construction. One of the plastic, wheel-well protectors was torn loose by driving through a puddle. The car is just over 2 years old; I hope this is not a taste of the future, and the car will be falling apart around me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
COYE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Best choice of vehicle in 35 years of car buying.
This is very first foreign manufactured vehicle I have purchased in 35-40 years. I always buy new vehicles and have purchased some 35+ cars in last 45 years....all american manufactured. Have experienced less trouble in first year of ownership of this car than any other bought.

Pros
Completely satisfied with this vehicle. No dislikes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANCIS B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It is easy to handle, fun to drive and very suitable for my needs. I travel alone quite a bit to see family, which is a 500 mile drive, one way. Choose the Tuscan for its many safety features. It is a great, reliable vehicle. Pricing was within my limited budget.

Pros
Safety features, easy handling in town and out on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diana S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
Excellent
Great in snow
A lot of room. Smooth ride. Apple play is excellent. Love hands free texting as well as Bluetooth
Large storage in back especially when seats are down. Blue link is also great! Highway gas mileage is very good

Pros
Apple play is excellent
Roomy interior

Cons
Parking lights are not bright enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Randy S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
Enjoy driving my Tuscon
Enjoy driving my Tuscon. Very easy to park. Has all features that I need. Love the way it looks and sounds. So far it is very reliable for all my needs. Easy to maintain. Enjoy driving my Tuscon each and every time I need to go somewhere.

Cons
Had to replace entire LED headlight assembly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michelle S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
Enjoyable Ride
The Tuscan is fun to drive! I have wanted one for many years and finally was able to buy one! I have been very pleased with my Tuscan. It is compact, yet big enough to haul all the items I need for my home and business!

Pros
Everything else

Cons
Smart Cruise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2021
Power and ride comfort i expected more cabin noise level is so bad on highway speeds can't hear the radio
Not what I expected should have taken a test drive on highway to see power and ride performance what else i can say what i written sums it all up noise level on highway is horrible can even hear my wife next to me when lease is up next year have rethink brands for new lease

Pros
I got what my wife wanted not what I wanted

Cons
Not what I expected from this size engine I have had 2 other 4 cylinder cars with much better performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dixie S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2021
Best ever vehicle for me
The Hyundai Tucson is easily the best vehicle I've ever owned. She's beautiful to look at and a dream to drive. Packed with almost unheard of features covering safety, convenience and comfort. While I browsed the owners manual, i didn't read it as carefully as I could have, which made for some pleasant surprises. It's truly awesome that my 6'+ sons can be comfortable in the back seats if necessary. Usually it's just me and a pomeranian...he likes the car too. But I have had 3 adults, the little dog plus 2 full-grown Huskies in at the same time with no issues.

Pros
Ease of handling, comfort

Cons
I havent found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Comfort, mileage, spacious, safety
1st new car purchase, would buy this again when I am done enjoying this one. Impressed with the safety features as well as the Bluetooth map/audio panel. Only thing I've had to have checked in 1st year is tire pressure and a freezer burn like smell when running the air that started 10 months in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MATTHEW B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2020
My Tucson
I like my Tucson I just wish I could have afforded more options. I especially wanted the brighter headlights for driving at night. If this is something that I can add please let me know.otherwise I love driving it and the big cargo space.

Pros
First suv and I like driving it in bad weather

Cons
Doesn’t have all the options I would have liked

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CAROLYN A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
great small car lots of room travels great and has great control in poor weather conditions .definetly love the warranty long term
I bought this vehicle at my favorite car dealership because I knew the sales team and they were extremely helpful polite and easy to work with SMART HYUNDIA
THEY WORKED WITH MY TRADE IN AND GAVE ME THE BEST PRICE .also ADDED SOME FEATURES TO MY NEW CAR I DIDNT ASK FOR .. LOVED THAT
I will get my next Hyundia there also .The price was great and they handled all my BLUE LINK OPTIONS for me before I left .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RIC M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
I love Hyundai
Hyundai gives you the most car for the money. More car, less worries. This is my 6th Hyundai and I have never had a major issue with any of my cars or even minor issues with any of them. My first car had over 250,000 miles before I put it out to pasture.

Pros
If you love this car at the dealership, you will love it ever more once you own it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UC
Unita C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
It’s good it’s good it’s good this survey is maddening repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive frustrating irritating irrational disturbing
I love my car. I don’t like not being able to start it from the key fob, I’m ldisliking is BlueLink more an less and less. Why do I have to pay for it
I don’t have time for 200 characters. Take what I give you and be happy with it

Pros
Good

Cons
this survey is repetitive and irritating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Danny B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
2019 Tucson SEL
The gas mileage is not near what I thought it would be. Only about 18.5 in day to day driving. Very disappointed that their is another fire problem with a Hyundai Vehicle. This time the ABS module. The ride and comfort is very good. Just a little to much road and wind noise. Radio is very good. Seat comfort is excellent. Very good adjustments for the power seats. Without the automatic trunk open and close the lid raises to high for my wife to reach without straining.

Pros
Seats are very comfortable. Backup camera real handy. Good radio. I like the split air control. Handles very good.

Cons
Road and Wind noise. Recall right after I bought it. Which was less than a year. Chance of ABS malfunction and fire. Miles per gallon of gas poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIMOTHY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
2019 tucson value edition
overall nice vehicle but lacking horsepower for size of vehicle. gas mileage could be slightly higher . overall the vehicle is okay but if i had the choice again would probably go for the santa fe or maybe the smaller kona
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1829 in total