2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(809 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent all-around vehicle
The Tucson model is a great balance of economy, classy design, and utility. It has great interior space for cargo and passengers, it's comfortable to drive and has all the poser and handling I need in a general purpose family vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
not sure what this is for or means
love the car, the car is attractive the ride is comfortable easy to drive, fun to drive. The interior is very quiet to road noise. The seats are easy to clean and very comfortable, the mile age is great and my insurance actually came down buying this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Ideal car for us
Despite questionable ratings in Consumers' Report, we are very satisfied with our Tuscon and feel we made a good choice. Good value, decent if not stellar fuel economy, much improved since the one we bought ten years ago.

Pros
I have already given answers that reflect these

Cons
Driver's side door is difficult to keep open if less than fully extended.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERYL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Better than I imagined
This vehicle far exceeds my expectations. I would have liked a more in-depth amount of time ( if able ) to learn the entertainment and nav systems. A full ( patient ) after purchase walkthrough of all the systems would also be appreciated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FREDERICK K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
good value good gas mileage good saftey features good warrenty
like value of tuson fun to drive good gas mileage saftey is real good cheaper insurance nice looks best warrnety easy to drive good brakes engine lakes a little power nice stlyling blue link is nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dawn B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Fun vehicle to drive
I am impressed with the handling of the Tucsan. It is the biggest vehicle I have owned and driven and it rides and handles beautifully. It has alot of safety features, like lane assist, warning signals when backing or when someone is coming up on you, either behind or along side. Fun to drive. Hasalot of cargo space and storage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
FREDDY O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tucson 2019
Es una buena SUV, se.maneja bien y tiene buenas características, luego de ella seguro tendré una Santa Fe pero siempre me quedaré con hyundai me han tratado muy bien y los carros son de excelente calidad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tucson Sport
Excellent so far. Comfortable good looking for an SUV , excellent safety features . Everything works well and very easy to drive. MPG should be better, . Of the 6 different Tuscon models the Tuscon Sport is the best value for the money

Pros
so far very reliable, comfortable and excellent safety suite ,

Cons
MPG should be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRUCE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Nite Edition
A good value.....very good fit and finish. Could have a little more stylish features in the dash. Everything is functional....Even a little old school blended with hi tech. Size is perfect. Not a big and bulky SUV. Easy to drive. Looks awesome on the road.

Pros
Build, fit and finish, quality

Cons
A little slow for 2.4L

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAYMOND C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Best Bang for the Bucks!!
This Hyundai Tucson SEL is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. In short, I am amazed at the fit, quality and functionality. I compared this to several other brands and models before purchase. I am as satisfied as possible for a new car owner. 8000+ miles and it still continues to amaze me.

Pros
Too many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BARBARA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great vehicle for a great price with a fantastic warranty
I really enjoyed the new vehicle for the money I spent I believe I got the best vehicle I could possibly get I would highly recommend the Tucson for anybody purchasing a new vehicle. It is extremely comfortable ride

Pros
Very reliable vehicle

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHERRY P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love This Car!
The Tucson is perfect for my 22 yr old daughter who is going off to Med School and needs a reliable, good in all weather vehicle that I feel she is safe in when driving. This car is all of that and more. She absolutely loves it and I love it for her!

Pros
Very reliable/dependable.
Size/Style
Features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARROW G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson ultimate
We had other Hyundai’s and they have great reliability in this particular car the styling is nice good layout design interior overall I really like this car I just wish you had better fuel economy in a little more horsepower. This is our first SUV it was in tight competition against the Honda CRV very close, it was the warranty that was the decision-maker overall I’m very satisfied with Hyundai and my other vehicle which is a Kia

Pros
Overall good looking handsome vehicle nice design good value It was the new car vehicle warranty that was the decision-maker in the end

Cons
The car suffers against the Honda in miles per gallon. I calculate it will cost me $2000 more fuel over five years that’s a big negative. I wish the engine had more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
COLTON A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tori loves Tucson
I've had nothing but Hyundai's for quite some time now and working at the dealership it was easy to convince my wife that she needed to upgrade her vehicle to the Tucson from the Escape and she couldn't be happier with the decision

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTINA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Excellent reliable vehicle
Excellent car buying experience at Fitzgerald countryside in Clearwater Florida. Dwayn Pouncy Was a great salesman and very knowledgeable on the vehicle. I will highly recommend any of my friends and family to go to this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tuscon review
We recently purchased our first Hyundai product. Previously owned Honda's, for the past 12 years. We were favorably impressed with the style of the Tucson, ride, handling and especially the warranty offered. Warranty plan far exceeded the Honda warranty program. Have owned the Tucson for approx. 5 months. Based on initial auto performance, will likely stay with the Hyundai brand in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great Value for the Money: Hyundai Tuscon
An affordable SUV with reasonable mileage for city and highway driving. Hyundai ntegrates lane monitoring and proximity of vehicles keep your family safe, while interior featues keep them comfortable.

Cons
No warranty on tires with vehicle, or full spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great Smallish SUV
Our 2019 Tucson replaces our 2010 Tucson that gave us 9 outstanding years of quality & fine service. Our new Tucson looks great, is more comfortable, rides very smooth and is loaded with real safety features. Most important, the mileage per gallon exceeds the Hyundai noted MPG city as well as highway ratings. A car that is great for us and our English Springer Spaniel.

Pros
Great MPG performance
Comfortable, quiet driving car
Plenty of storage room
Superb cabin temperature system

Cons
18" tires will be expensive to replace when needed
Lane warning system alerts are bothersome on rural or windy roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
GEORGE Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Amazing value!
This is an amazing car with a great warranty at a very good price. I am very happy with this car. This the second new Hyundai that I've purchased, and I couldn't be happier.
Highly recommended!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jerome P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 hyundai tucson
Tucson still holds top in suv's. styling is sharp and sleek. handling is great. love the lane assist option!! design could be better on drivers leg room by counsel, knee sits against hard plastic. also media center would be better placed back in the dashboard , instead of sticking up!! otherwise it's a great vehicle all the way around!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 809 in total