2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(997 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AG
Andrea G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Love this car
I trade my 2017 Jeep Cherokee for my Tucson 2019.

Love this car, smooth, comfortable great warranty! This vehicle was almost 10,000. Less than my Jeep with more bells & whistles. Love the warranty & the dealership I purchased from was great! O’Brien in Ft Myers

Pros
Love pretty much everything

Cons
Have get use to the instrumentation panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joann P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Best car for the money
Perfect SUV for us wih no trouble at all. This is my 5th hyundai. Great dealership Jenkins I Leesburg fl. Fantastic service dept. Free washes,
Fast turn around. Nice things like free coffee, capachino. Donuts hot dogs and best yet smiling people. What more can u ask for? Nothing

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GLENN K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
only 600 miles so early to really rate
only 600 miles so early to really rate. I like the price and value with the Value package and AWD. The vehicle I bought was an "ad leader" which made it cheaper compared to competitive models. It is fairly easy to use

Pros
Price was competitive considering features

Cons
Small rattling noise and early to rate reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLEY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Best car I ever had
I absolutely love my Tucson. It drives nice, its very comfortable, love the heated seats, enjoy the control, love blind spot mirrors, wish I had wheels instead of hubcaps. Would love to have 1 year of free maintenance.

Pros
Ease, comfort, stylish, and freaking awesome

Cons
tire balance, and control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Tucson
I had my heart set on a Tucson, I drove a Ford SUV. We’ve always been Ford people, but I love my Tucson. I love the ride, the Ford SUV I drove was a rough ride. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
2019 Tuscon Hyundai
Great compact car, easy ride and comfortable. This is my number three Tuscon Hyndai's and would not consider any other vehicle. It is very pretty, mine is Silver and with this color it really looks high end.

Pros
Great technology.

Cons
Just wish my Sirius XM radio was included and I did not habe to use my APP for getting the news that I like to hear. Other than this, it's just a liitle more me getting use to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019
Good value for the price
Traded in to replace a 2018 Sonata which the kids hated riding in because there was no vents in the back and it was hard to get in and out of because of its height. I bought the SEL pack which included rear air vents solving that issue. This vehicle is so much easier to get in and out of. The other reason I chose the SEL model was more horsepower. The acceleration is just ok. I don't think I would have been happier with less HP. I love the media package and use the integrated Android Play almost every day.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of
Nice touch screen
Seating offers plenty of room

Cons
Gas mileage is lower than advertised
Splashback on road makes this car always look dirty
No daytime running lights unless you pay for upper tier package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Best car I've ever had!
I love everything about this car. It's luxurious, stylish, beautiful and has so many features. It gets great gas mileage, has a very user friendly NAV system, and was reasonably priced. The dealership even delivered the car right to my house and let me complete my paperwork there. Wonderful experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Franklin S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
I like the car
I love the car not the experience on the dealers.
Not the best customer service.
When I purchase the car the sealer promise me something never had.
When I went back to the store he wasn’t not long working there anymore.
Looks like the works isn’t in the some page, don’t have no idea what their doing.

Pros
The only thing I don’t like is the parking.
Don’t get parking sensor.
Good camera etc

Cons
00000009

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jackie G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Love, love, love my Tucson
I rented a Tucson for a trip to Colorado. It drove great and handled the mountains with ease. Then I rented one again for a drive from Seattle to Vancouver. This time I discovered more about how the navigation system works (I’m not technologically smart.) Then I test drove many vehicles for 6+ months and kept coming back to the Tucson. I happened into the dealership in Baton Rouge. They had a few on the lot and the one I purchased had all of the features I wanted. 0% interest through Hyundai sealed the deal for me.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kevin O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
3000 mile report
Purchased 2019 Tucson Limited AWD in August 2019. Now have 3500 miles on it. No problems with anything. Gas mileage has been better than the EPA ratings. I have done a couple of long highway trips (300 milles plus), avg 30-31 mpg on those. Overall mileage is 27 mpg. Everything works perfectly, car runs great. Plenty of power, very easy to maneuver. Just a really great car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gene S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Superior vehicle!!
My Tuscon rides and drives excellent. Still getting familiar with all of the options on my Tuscon. Had all of the options I was looking for and is built very well. The quality of my Tuscon more and better than I expected.

Pros
Have gotten many complements on the look and style. Superior vehicle and excellent quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
I love my Tucson.
Overall, it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I had a Saturn Vue that I liked a lot, but not as much as my Tucson. Even though the Tucson is bigger, it gets better mpg than the Vue. If I ever get another vehicle, it will be a Tucson.

Cons
The heat panel gauges. I don't like the way it is set up. Also, I would have preferred a radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019
I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance and the "Bells and whistles" on my new Tucson! It is easy to drive and I have really enjoyed the "Bluelink" feature, as well as the ability to use Apple Car Play or bluetooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SAMANTHA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Tuscon
I'm very happy with my Tuscon. My son owns a 2013 Sonata. My daughter owns a 2016 Elantra. My parents own a Santa Fe. My aunt owns a Tuscon too. We are truly a Hyundai family. I would highly recommend Hyundai.

Pros
I'm very happy with my Tuscon.

Cons
I could use a little more trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rosemary J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Smart choice
Stylish, sturdy, sweet ride. The 2019 Hyundai Tucson is a great value for the dollars. It comes with features that make the ride more enjoyable. It's roomy and gives a comfortable, quiet, safer ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Terry K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Hyundai pleasing
The ease of use on our Hyundai is fantastic. Handles good and very satisfying ride. Had to make a 2000 round trip recently and was very pleased with the ride, comfort and storage. Would definitely purchase again and recommend to our friends and family

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
The Kings
Other members of family own Hyundai autos and love them. Brother was in a serious head on collision while driving a Hyundai and believes the car saved his life. The person who hit him passed away in her vehicle. We did a test drive and decided to replace our Rogue with a Tucson. Really glad we did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARJORY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
2019 Tucson Review
This is my second Tucson and I appreciate the improvements made in the last 5 years. I use this vehicle for all my running around and I am very happy with its performance, its safety features and the sound system. My only suggestion for improvement is to relocate the button that controls the front camera to a location that is easier to reach when I am parking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RAIFORD W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
my short review
No issue with the vehicle; I actually love it! it drives great and I really enjoy the Apple play. But, I must be honest, I'm not happy at all with them loosing my Personal License plate! I would of definitely gave 5 stars if not for the fact I'm riding with an expired Temp plate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 997 in total