2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(1010 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CP
CRYSTAL P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Awesome ride!
I absolutely love my Tucson! By far out of every car I’ve ever driven, whether personal or rental, the Tucson is my favorite ever. Incredibly smooth and great sound quality. I couldn’t recommend it more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANDREW P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2019
Good for what it is
Im a big guy, 6 ft 5 and 280 lbs. I was looking at pick up trucks since they are built larger so i would be comfortable while driving - and in 4 wheel drive for the weather. At the new trucks i was looking at the MSRP was well over 30-32k with little incentives. For my budget i wanted to be under the 370 month on a car payment as any more than that is ludacris in my opinion. The Hyundai Tucson fit me and my price well.

Pros
Moderately fuel efficient.
Fits me in the drive seat as a 6 ft 5 280 lb man.
Stylish
Lots of cargo room and seats fold
Quiet
AWD
Safety features

Cons
Low pick up for speed
Pricey for having alot of plastic interior parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLOTTE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
. New Sante Fe
Love my new car! Such a quiet comfortable ride. I have the ultimate package, but recently drove a car without all the safety features. Now that I'm use to lane departure, blind spot warning, even panoramic view of my parking! I can't live without these features now!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
IRMA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Good
Good, it’s a minimum of two hundred characters all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good all is good

Pros
All good

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LEONOR R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Tucson 2019
I just feel it can be better for the price I paid it’s to simple and expensive improve the features and especially have more power on the engine I just feel I would’ve gotten a better car for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DIANE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Mostly satisfied
Purchased this vehicle primarily because it did not have the function of stopping the engine at traffic stops. Other vehicles I considered had that function. I also wanted a smaller engine that gets better gas mileage. I am satisfied with the mileage in this vehicle for my around town driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Emily W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Love my Tucson!
My 2017 Tucson was totaled this summer and a week later I went in and purchased a 2019 Tucson. I purchased the Ultimate trim level and it is a beautiful car. I am very happy with it. This is my 4th Hyundai and I actually just purchased a 5th for my daughter, a 2020 Kona.

Pros
Beautiful car with ALL of the options. Good price.

Cons
The only option I’m not happy with is the rain sensor windshield wipers. You can no longer fully control the intermittent wipers The wipers tend to go nuts when it’s not needed or it doesn’t go as quick as needed when my windshield is covered in rain. Bring back the regular intermittent wipers or give us the option to turn off the rain sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KRISTOPHER D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
2019 Tucson
Love the car. Very reliable and inexpensive. Just wish it had power seats. I love the technology and lane assist. I wish the seats were leather but it’s okay. Overall I am very very pleased. Can’t wait to see how it is in the winter.

Cons
Manual seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FZ
FRANCES Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Love my Tucson
Was worried about downsizing from a min-van...not to worry - after a couple of drives I completely comfortable with my new ride. And the people @ Motorworld/Wilkes-Barre were so accommodating, informative and friendly especially my sales rep, Gary!

Pros
Easy maneuverability.

Cons
Poor placement of emergency brake

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019
Love my new Tuscon!
I do love my 2019 Tuscon! It has everything I need, space to tote groceries, sewing machines and sewing supplies, comfortable seats, great safety features and great sound system. I love using Android Auto so I don't have to futz with my phone and find a place to mount it. The screen is large and clear, I have no problems seeing it at all. I am going to drive down to Florida for the winter so I'm looking forward to being very comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SATURN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Hyundai Tucson sve
I am very pleased with my SUV it handled the roads very smooth and comfortable it rides like a sewing machine the sounds are very upstanding especially the music I purchased a car with only 38 miles therefore I'm still trying to get to know my brand new vehicle however I am very satisfied the performance that I receiving with my new car thank you

Pros
Very satisfied

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARY J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019
2019 Tucson
Overall I am happy with my Tucson. I have not had an opportunity to drive it too much at this point.
I live in the mountains so am always concerned about getting around in the snow. It is too early to tell.

Cons
Visibility on left front: huge blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Darrow N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
none
nonennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALLANA R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
I LOVE this car
This car gives me everything my previous Lexus offered except the high price. I love driving it and feel confident in its performance and safety. The look and option available make driving the car fun and comfortable!

Pros
Love the look and all the accessories for the price

Cons
Wish I had the option to purchase a Tucson with the ability to accelerate a little faster for safety reasons
A hybrid/electric version would be nice also!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
David Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
tucson
enjoy my hyundai tucsan. very good vehicle. a pleasure to drive and very efficiant.very reliable vehicle.good stying and built well. has all the options that i need.compaired to orthe suv,s the tucson is a better value.

Pros
#1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Knowledgeable Hyundai Reviewer
The young woman who went over all the features of the vehicle did an amazing job. Very knowledgeable of all the features and really took time to answer any questions we had. She even helped set up Blue Link and connected my phone and my wife’s phone. Great personality and great patience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Not Understood
Not willing to write a treatise at this time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
Could have driver side seat memory

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JENNIFER K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
2019 Hyundai Tuscon
I love my Tuscon. It's roomy, stylish and sleek. Plenty of leg and head room. Very comfortable ride. Smooth over bumps, interchangeable drive control for quick passing. Collision assistance. It's great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paul W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
No comment
No further comments xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEFFREY K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Hyundai is the Best vehicle for your money
This is the third Hyundai that I have purchased! Best car for your money! Never had one issue with my previous two Hyundai's and so far my 2019 Tuscan is great. I have had other vehicles that I purchased new and none of them was as good as Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1010 in total