2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(687 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KL
Kimberly L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
This is an okay car.
The 2019 Hyundai Tuscon is an okay car, but the climate controls are sketchy and the hands free calling gets it wrong more often than it gets it right. It has good pick up but there is a lot of road noise and the tail gate takes forever to open/close. I don't know yet how well it will get around in the snow because I haven't had it through a winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CATHLEEN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Hyundai Night
More looks than handling. Would not recommend purchasing a vehicle because you love the way it looks and it is "similar" to my previous Tuscon. I should have walked away when the dealership did not present me with the figures promised me by their "customer loyalty" manager.

Pros
love the styling and overall ride

Cons
steering issues (pulls to the right) and already showing signs of rust after only 80 days.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SAMANTHA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/26/2019
hyundai tuscan 2019
gave me a great deal on trade in and payments were affordable but not as happy as i thought id be.would have liked electric seats for moving forward/back, adjusting lumbar and etc, better gas mileage, more pick up when taking off

Pros
nice looking vehicle, somewhat nice to drive

Cons
uncomfortable seats, not alot of pick up when taking off, under mileage rate then anticipated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Tuscon 2019
So far disappointed. Would be more satified if Hyundai offered to fix problem with passenger seat since Tuson is new. Would be satisfied with a seat height kit or power adjust kit like drivers side. Also can not believe garage door opener is not standard equipment. Did not know when I bought it every slight detail must be checked.

Pros
To soon to tell. Extremely disappointed in passenger seat. Wife hates it.

Cons
Hyundai offered $50.00 gift card for driving it. Filled form out for wife gave it to dealer no response. Not surprised. Only filled it out to see if the dealer would turn it in. So far no responce.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STACI C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2019
First time Hyundai purchase
The overall appearance of this vehicle is nice and sport. From the rear it’s a bit plain. Use of navigation and controls are excellent as it has Apple CarPlay. Headlights are awesome almost blinding to other vehicles as I get highbeam flicker a good bit. However, if you’re looking for any power at all keep on looking. This isn’t the vehicle for you. We call it the dog because it’s lazy and not a runner. With vehicle advancement today there’s so much more that can be done with a 2.0 engine. I’d compare this to my 1988 Toyota Tercel from back in the day. Sadly, I’ve only made 2 payments and I can’t wait to trade it in.

Pros
Looks and controls

Cons
Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FRANKLIN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2019
Tucson
I should have bought a vehicle with a larger engine. The car seems underpowered on the hills in Arizona. the ride is minimally acceptable. The salesman was excellent. Overall the vehicle is not too bad.

Cons
The rpm on this vehicle goes up and down on grades. The ride is not very good. Otherwise we like the Tucson. I maybe should have bought one with the 2.4 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FQ
FRANCISCO Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019
hyundai tucson
Apparently it looks like a good vehicle, but I don't like the sound and vibration of the engine for to be a new vehicle and it has a lot of sensitivity or deviation, I don't know but the driving is not relaxing at all it constantly goes to one side or another, is very very sensitive and has a slight vibration as if needed wheel balancing

Pros
Any

Cons
look at my review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
Car review
I wished the interior design was different. I wished the trial for the sirius xm would have been longer. it would have been much better if the color of the car seat would be black for the color of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HARRY T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
Just ok
Not as good as I expected. Engine performance is poor. Ride is fair. It took several trips to the dealer to get rid of a vibration. The stereo is below average. You don’t get very much for the money.

Pros
I’m sorry but I can’t think of any.

Cons
Tires out of balance. Trim on seat broken. Needs more power. Stereo is poor. Not much storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BENJAMIN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2019
Would Have Rated Higher, But...
My first experience with a Tucson Sport was about 6 months ago when it was given to me as a loaner while my Santa Fe was in the shop for routine maintenance. I enjoyed the vehicle so much, I decided my next purchase would be the Tucson Sport. Well, I bought my Tucson Sport almost two months ago and would have given this vehicle 5-stars, but gave it only 3 because the acceleration is inconsistent which is really disappointing. I just started noticing it in the 2nd week of ownership. I checked to make sure ECO and AC were turned off, and Sport Mode enabled, but the engine seemed to struggle when accelerating ( like when on an on-ramp on the Expressway ). I will have the dealer check things when I get my first oil change done, so I'm hoping it will just take a tweak of the electronics to fix the issue. Other than that, I can say the vehicle is sturdy and well-made - I just hoping the engine acceleration issue can be resolved.

Pros
Beautiful vehicle

Cons
Acceleration hesitates from time to time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tammy P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2019
Tucson
It is a good car...but my previous Tucson had power driver seat and lumbar support and I am not a fan of having to connect my Android to the port to use the navigation. But I still like the car and it works for me.

Pros
Seems to be reliable and has a good warranty. It is a nice looking car.

Cons
No power seat, no lumbar support, android connection, has difficult blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2019
Premature brake failure
Hyundai tech line for dealerships has gone silent. Parts to fix a master cylinder issues are not available. Perhaps there is a run on these parts. Love the car. It’s my second TUCSON. Wish they had better QC and dealer support for this type of stuff.

Pros
Everything but brakes?

Cons
Parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lynette S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2019
My Tucson
My Tucson is a good vehicle , however after having a Santa Fe prior to this purchase I was spoiled with the luxuries that vehicle had compared to my Tucson. We could not afford a Santa Fe at this time so settled for a Tucson. So far reliable for a small SUV style vehicle.

Pros
Sporty and stylish exterior . Decent value for the money . Rides fairly smooth considering it to be a small SUV.

Cons
Have been very disappointed with the interior colors and fabrics/materials used in the last 15 years or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2019
Too many bells and whisles
I really don't know what that thing in the back section of the car is supposed to do, i was told it hides whatever your carrying, so doesn't the dark tinted window. I really would like push buttons for the radio, much easier to change station than trying to read, cause that takes my eyes off the road. When a door is ajar the car start beeping, but it doesn't show you the problem, you should show the car and what is wrong.

Pros
drives nice once you have the lane assist off, otherwise it pulls

Cons
tailgate, not supposed to open when car is moving but it happened to me, in my garage and then i had to spend 2 weeks with a rental. Also lights should come on sooner, when i entered the garage with my Rouge & Kia the lights would come on immediately, not this car i'm halfway through garage b4 lights come on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ryan M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2018
Good SUV for couples with no kids.
With the size of the car it is perfect for couples with no kids. People of my size I’m 6”1 with long legs it’s a tiny bit cramped but when I mean tiny I mean tiny. They could of expanded the the driver area by 2” and it would of been perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RIA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2018
Excellent family car with a few drawbacks
Its a nice car, offering excellent value for money, specifically with the Ultimate trim. Love the advanced safety and driver assistance features, all of which work really well - adaptive cruise control takes the stress out of stop-and-go traffic. I love the driving dynamics; nothing fancy, but the cabin is reasonably quiet and works for our family. The 3-year complimentary BlueLink subscription is a nice touch; love getting into a car already warmed up on a winter morning. The panoramic moonroof is massive. We test drove several SUVs, hands down Hyundai's (and by extension, Kia's) infotainment and navigation system is among the best, with flawless Android Auto integration (probably the same applies to Apple Carplay as well).

Among the dislikes are the ridiculously low fuel economy and the image quality of the rearview camera. We were aware of the fact that the 2019 Tucson with the more powerful engine has a lower than average fuel economy, but with real life driving, we are getting even lower numbers! Nonetheless, we weighed that against the high safety ratings as compared to some of the competition. The rearview camera's image quality is surprisingly bad - 3 other cameras are available (for the 360 system), all have excellent quality; mostly likely this due to a defective lens or something and hopefully Hyundai will replace during the next service visit. One other aspects is bugging us a bit: the non availability of 2-person driver seat memory. Having driven cars with this function for the past several years, we sort of got used to this feature, and honestly, did not even realize the Tucson does not offer this feature, until it was too late.

Pros
- Advanced safety and driver's assistance features.
- Great value for the money.
- Stellar safety and crash ratings.
- Practical infotainment system with Android Auto integration.
- 3 year complimentary BlueLink system.
- Surround view camera.
- Massive panoramic moonroof.

Cons
- Abysmal fuel economy.
- Extremely poor rearview camera quality.
- Driver memory seats not available.
- Key fob is old and clunky.
- Trunk space is on the low side for an SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Pamela L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2019
So Much For the Money
Comfortable, nice looking, easy to use, good in the snow, and compared to the competition, you get a lot for your money. Acceleration is sluggish, gas mileage is poor, rear visibility is poor, and not having a button to open the lift gate is a definite negative.

Pros
Comfort, ease-of-use, nice looking, great audio features, lots for your money.

Cons
No lift gate button, poor acceleration and gas mileage, Auto Hold And Drive Mode buttons are poorly placed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marc B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019
Tuscon
Great vehicle but has some issues as denoted in the survey and below. I like the style and features. I don't like the brakes shuddering, the noisy cabin, or the less than advertised fuel efficiency.

Pros
Style, features

Cons
Brakes shudder, noisy cabin at high rates of speed, fuel efficiency not as good as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Four out of five. I am so sorry that I ever started this survey. No comment. This survey is becoming ridiculous and making me sorry that I even took the time to try to help Hyundai by giving my comments!
Refer to previous questions and answers. Survey is becoming monotonous and redundant, and taking way to LONG to complete! I will be contacting Hyundai to complain about waisting their customers time!!!

Pros
Previously stated. AbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzAbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ12345678900987654321

Cons
Previously stated
AbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ12345678900987654321

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRANDON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019
Comfortable Quality Car
This is a great car for a young family. Safe reliable and well designed. Not the flashiest or fastest car but it is very comfortable! Great value for the money. Compared to other brands the Hyundai warranty cannot be beat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 687 in total