2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1597 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TG
Tina G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020
Sarasota
Not very impressed with the engine performance, its seems to be like a noisy slow not a strong engine feel, it handles well, but use to driving a v6 huge difference in power in this 4 cylinder vehicle.

Cons
Engine is slow noisier than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ASHLEY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I really wanted an AWD vehicle, I was leasing a 2017 Elantra and still had 7 months left on the lease so I visited the Hyundai dealership to see what they could get me into. I am really happy with the Tucson, it has a lot of safety features my Elantra didn't have, plus the AWD I wanted. The interior and exterior is great. Everything inside the vehicle is easy to use and there's a lot of trunk space. I am very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2020
So happy with my 2019 Tucson
I have owned a Hyundai sir the past 13 years & couldn’t be happier. At first I had a Santa Fe for while my family was larger. I had it for 12 years & never had the need for any additional service other than the normal maintenance such as oil changes, breaks, tires. I was sorry to part with it! I naturally went with another Hyundai but I chose the Tucson It’s a bit smaller yet as roomy features. I’m so happy with the decision I made.

Pros
Pleased with every aspect of my Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lorraine C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Enjoying my Tucson
I enjoy driving my Tucson. It handles very well and holds a lot of "stuff" esp. when I travel. I like the look of the car but do wish I had chosen the blue color over the silver. Next time! I enjoy my heated seats when necessary. I honestly don't use all the bluelink features, etc. In the future, I would hope for better gas mileage on new models. But, overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Theresa S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
TUCSON
LOVE THIS MODEL. IN FACT THIS IS THE THIRD ONE I'VE OWNED.COMFORTABLE WITH MORE THEN ENOUGH ROOM ESPECIALLY FOR THE GUYS IN THE BACK SEAT. HANDLES WELL, LOOKS GOOD & IS FUN TO DRIVE. LITTLE TO NO PROBLEMS WITH USE OVER THE YEARS OF OWNERSHIP.

Pros
GOOD PRODUCT FOR YIUR MONEY

Cons
COULD USE MORE POWER. LIKED IT BETTER WHEN THEY WERE A V6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dwayne B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Dealers are always saying their vehicle is the best as you would expect them to. This my second Hyundai and I am sure this will probably not be our last. The performance of these vehicles and maintenance cost is really wonderful..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Amazing medium sized SUV
I/we have had this vehicle for a year now! The mileage is exceptional, the performance beyond expectations and the accessories and body style and package excellent. I would recommend the Tuscon to anyone who is looking for a mid size SUV with a pretty reasonable price.

Pros
Comfort, room, power, acceleration, ease of use, looks all are pro's

Cons
I haven't found one yet except for the ease of use of the modern techy stuff but then I am 67 and a slow learner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SAMANTHA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Nice car
Very reliable. Great features with android auto. Ride is smooth and comfortable. back seats fold down flat for added space which is nice. Most back seats don't fold down flat. Handles great in all types of weather.

Pros
Great features.

Cons
Cargo space not big enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHARLENE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Hynudai tuscon se
Love the car and the ride. It handles very well and i love the warranty. It was the best deal for the money and what features came standard. This is my third hyundai that i have bought and all were new. First was the elantra. Second was the santa fe 2004 and now the tuscon 2019.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my Tucson
There isn’t anything I don’t like about my car, so glad I decided to go with the Tucson and would again, the people and service I get from Garvey’s is excellent! They always make you feel comfortable while you’re waiting for the service to be done on your vehicle, again very pleased with everything, thank you

Pros
Easy to get in and out , love my extra features!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CAROLYN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my Tucson
Love my new Tucson, you can't beat the comfortable drive and room for its size.Lots of bells and whistles for the money. The ease of getting in and out is wonderful, especially from the back seat the door width makes it easy for an adults to get in and out.I recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new car.

Pros
Handling, roominess, easy to understand features
Safety features

Cons
Mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jean S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Jeanie Sciss
Love the Hyundai Tucson, however not great on gas mileage Much needed improvement on the gas mileage, . Love all the features, When using the remote start, it would be nice to have the seats heat as well.

Cons
Not great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WI
WANDA I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Replaced my Ford
After having Ford made vehicles for almost 40 years, my Supervisor at work talked me into giving Hyundai a look over. I had already made up my mind that I was going to get another Ford Escape after having the one I had for almost 15 years. I was very skeptical that I would like another vehicle of similar type, but after driving the Hyundai and seeing all the options I would get, plus a 5 year 60,000 mile warranty bumper to bumper, I thought I would be an idiot to not get Hyundai for the price. I am completely happy with my decision after owning/driving the vehicle for a year now. Glad I switched!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Odell B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Tuson
The Tyson is very comfortable it gives a nice easy ride performance Is great steering is awesome the brakeiny is smooth, windshield gives a clear vision. The seats are very comfortable security is great it locks itself up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Wayne J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Hyundai Tucson
A fun and agile SUV. Fun to drive, good mileage.
Safety features, such as lane assist, back up camera with cross traffic alert are wonderful. Great vehicle for a senior citizen. Very comfortable interior. Exterior styling, very nice and streamlined.

Pros
Love to drive it. Quick responsive handling.
And the safety features, are amazing. Very helpful, for a senior citizen.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Judith D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I love my car. This is the second Hyundai Tucson I have purchased and I would buy another if the need arises. Its fun to drive, easy to handle, and just the right size for my needs. I like all the safety features, and the easy open tailgate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jefferson C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
2019 Tucson
Very Happy with the vehicle that I chose a little spendy. But overall I think I picked the right vehicle. The Santafe and the palisade were out of my league price wise but was very impressed by both of them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2020
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LARRY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
A great new car
I am most impressed with my new 2019 Tucson. The ride is excellent and all the features are better than expected. I would recommend a Tucson to anyone who is considering an SUV. I think you will be pleased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELIZABETH M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Awesome Ride
I did a lot of research before my purchase and found Hyundai to be the most reliable vehicle last 3-5 yrs running and I wanted dependability and buddy let me tell you,,,,,I got it. Would highly recommend a Hyundai

Cons
Not as much rest leg room as I would like and a little more cargo space would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 401 - 420 of 1597 in total